English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 February 2012, 11:47   #21
frikilokooo
Registered User
frikilokooo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mallorca,Spain.
Age: 38
Posts: 1,120
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkis21 View Post
Hello guys, I'm really looking forward to playing this but so far I haven't managed to get it to run, neither on WinUAE nor on my real Amiga. I did everything you said but when I double click on the icon the screen goes black for a split second and then returns to Workbench. I have an A1200 68020 10MB RAM.
Make sure you change the path in the two files:

ZM
ZM.pref
frikilokooo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 February 2012, 12:29   #22
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,034
The game either works or:
- loads and exits immidiately if you don't setup the path correcty
- loads and after a while exits with a red guru alert if you don't run NoFastMem

In your case you obviously didn't set the path, check in which folder the ZM.pref file is, this is the game folder and the path you have to enter.
Shoonay is offline  
Old 18 February 2012, 12:39   #23
alkis21
Zone Friend
alkis21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Age: 42
Posts: 1,276
Send a message via MSN to alkis21
I got it to load, apparently it didn't like me editing the Prefs file in Windows instead of in an Amiga environment. But now I have a new problem:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shoonay View Post
The game either works or:
- loads and exits immidiately if you don't setup the path correcty
- loads and after a while exits with a red guru alert if you don't run NoFastMem
In my case, it loads fine, I skip the introduction, I get to the scroll and after that the game quits back to Workbench with no error message. I did run NoFastMem.
alkis21 is offline  
Old 18 February 2012, 12:48   #24
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,034
Here, try this. I keep this one in SYS:Games so you'll have to edit the paths if you store your games elsewhere.

Last edited by Shoonay; 18 February 2012 at 20:05.
Shoonay is offline  
Old 18 February 2012, 19:29   #25
alkis21
Zone Friend
alkis21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Age: 42
Posts: 1,276
Send a message via MSN to alkis21
I can't for the life of me figure out what I was doing wrong before, but your version worked after I edited the paths. Thank you.

Fun game, somehow the poor use of English makes it more enjoyable.
alkis21 is offline  
Old 02 March 2012, 18:46   #26
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,034
@frikilokooo: silly question, is the right mouse button actually ever used in the game?
Or is it programmed only to annoy the player with that "lock on to the upper left corner of the screen" feature?
Shoonay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World of Imagination by Paweł Zgrzebnicki Shoonay Nostalgia & memories 2 08 May 2009 10:42
Amiga 1200HD ... Keyboard das not work the most time! Evilboy support.Hardware 14 29 September 2008 02:22
CU Amiga January 1997 Graham Humphrey AMR data problems 1 12 June 2008 14:48
Amiga Hall of Fame 1997 Nominations Freakyweakywoo Retrogaming General Discussion 38 01 March 2007 19:02
Fighter Duel Pro & Das Boot for Amiga..WORKING Fred the Fop Amiga scene 1 18 January 2004 09:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19286 seconds with 11 queries