English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 January 2012, 14:31   #1
VRil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland
Age: 43
Posts: 80
Amiga emulator for iOS

Hi all

Is there new information on the Amiga emulator for iOS?

I grew up on the Amiga 500, CDTV and 1200 and I was glad that the emulator will iOS.

I would like to play Turrican II


sorry for my english
VRil is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 January 2012, 20:20   #2
VRil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland
Age: 43
Posts: 80
Is this the source code of the iAmiga ?
https://github.com/manomio/iAmiga

If source code is very please with the compilation and checking if it works emu.
VRil is offline  
Old 01 February 2012, 01:54   #3
Mequa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 493
From that GitHub it appears iAmiga is based on uae4all. Hopefully a version based on PUAE will eventually come to iOS.

I see the Guardian UK newspaper did a feature on iAmiga over a year ago:
http://www.guardian.co.uk/technology...ming-to-iphone
Mequa is offline  
Old 01 February 2012, 05:05   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,414
Manomio put on the market Defender of the Crown which, they say, runs emulated. So I guess it's a test run of their emulator.
The way their c64 emu works, getting games buying in-app content, is kinda lame IMO, and i guess they will do the same for Amiga

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajt2SChA2Tw&sns=em

Last edited by Akira; 01 February 2012 at 05:14.
Akira is offline  
Old 01 February 2012, 08:22   #5
VRil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland
Age: 43
Posts: 80
Emulator iAmiga t is hidden in the Defender of the Crown.
U must rename ur own ADF Disk in "Defender OTC1.ADF" in the DotC App dir.
Can someone hack this to enable the Emulator Controls

For example:demo 9Fingers running at full speed and perfect sound.

Is this github code suerce iAmiga work?

If so, please compile the code just for testing.

Looking at the file structure github iAmiga especially graphic files - looks like the emulatoron this film :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajt2SChA2Tw&sns=em
VRil is offline  
Old 02 February 2012, 00:27   #6
ant512
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: England
Posts: 935
Quote:
Originally Posted by VRil View Post
Is this github code suerce iAmiga work?
Doesn't work straight off in the latest SDK. It's set to use an unsupported version of GCC, and the Shadow of the Beast disks it tries to include as part of the build process aren't included in the source. I'm off out now but will have another go later.

EDIT: Bah, linker errors when I try to build it for the simulator.

Last edited by ant512; 02 February 2012 at 04:37.
ant512 is offline  
Old 03 February 2012, 20:29   #7
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Age: 26
Posts: 528
Looks like a full Amiga 500 emu (at least from that vid), it'd be great to see it compiled.
jbenam is offline  
Old 24 March 2012, 11:48   #8
uenz
 
Posts: n/a
Tried to compile it with XCode 4.2.1. The project was build with an older version. It is necessary to set "other linker flags = -lz" in the project settings and to add a tree of the requested adf files.
After doing this i got it compiling, but when running in ios simulator the program throws an exception in AudioQueueManager.cpp. Maybe there is something wrong with the framework.
Any suggestions?
 
Old 28 March 2012, 13:41   #9
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Age: 26
Posts: 528
Dang, that's a real shame.

Is there a way to quickly test it on a real device? Maybe it doesn't crash there?
jbenam is offline  
Old 28 March 2012, 13:50   #10
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 35
Posts: 893
I think you need your device jailbroken in order to install homemade programs.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 29 March 2012, 21:31   #11
uenz
 
Posts: n/a
Jailbroken would not be the problem...
But to compile a programm for a ios device you need to be ios developper for 99$/year.
 
Old 30 March 2012, 17:14   #12
chiark
Needs a life

chiark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 1,571
No, you don't need to be a signed up developer to generate an executable that will run on a jailbroken device: a jailbroken device can be made to run unsigned executables, and the SDK will happily generate unsigned executables IIRC.

I've used this trick to compile a version of gallery for my iPhone...

http://246tnt.com/iPhone/#xcode
chiark is offline  
Old 31 March 2012, 22:28   #13
uenz
 
Posts: n/a
The program compiles without errors for the simulator. But when compiling for the phone there are 6 errors in fame_arm.cpp because of global register variables. Im stuck here...
Maybe my xcode is to new...
 
Old 31 March 2012, 23:22   #14
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Age: 26
Posts: 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiark View Post
No, you don't need to be a signed up developer to generate an executable that will run on a jailbroken device: a jailbroken device can be made to run unsigned executables, and the SDK will happily generate unsigned executables IIRC.
That's what I wanted to know, thanks

@uenz
I guess that if throws errors in the compiling part there's no exectuable to test, right?

What about trying to fix the code? Maybe just commenting out code parts will do
jbenam is offline  
Old 29 April 2012, 05:57   #15
vivvvi
 
Posts: n/a
Can't compile on a real device either

I have an iPhone 4, which is jailbroken and experiencing the same 6 errors as above in fame_arm.cpp

one of them:

../manomio-iAmiga-dbe2c91/uae4all_gp2x_0.7.2a/src/m68k/sgc/fame_arm.cpp:108:25: error: global register variables are not supported [3]


all being thrown for each line of code beginning below with 'register';

Code:
#define INLINE_MEMORY_HANDLERS

#include "fame_arm.h"

typedef unsigned char byte;

struct M68KCONTEXT_t M68KCONTEXT;
#define m68kcontext M68KCONTEXT

m68kcontext_t m68k_context;

#pragma mark -
#pragma mark static CPU state
// ------------------------
// local statics
register u16* PC asm("r4"); 

#ifndef FAMEARM_USE_VFP_REG_FOR_CYCLES
register s32 cycles asm("r5"); 
#endif
register void** jt asm("r6");
register u16 Opcode asm("r8");
register unsigned int flags asm("r11");
register m68kcontext_t *ctx asm("r10");

s32 cycles_needed;
Hope someone can help, looks really good in the simulator.

vivvvi.
 
Old 15 September 2012, 22:33   #16
sliverriver
 
Posts: n/a
Hey there,

is there anything new on this Topic, regarding compiling and register fixes?

have been trying to get my head around it , but it's not that easy :-D

For debug it runs and compiles but for compiling to have it running on my iPad2 or iPhone4/4s it runs into mentionend error.

see ya

sliverriver
 
Old 16 September 2012, 10:11   #17
spajdr
Old fart
spajdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ostrava/Czech Republic
Age: 36
Posts: 309
Send a message via ICQ to spajdr
Anyone who will make working Amiga emulator on IOS can expect reasonable money from me, if he have paypal account. :-)
spajdr is offline  
Old 16 September 2012, 11:59   #18
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,414
Did anybody try to hack the defender of the crown download, seeing as that is running already?
Akira is offline  
Old 16 September 2012, 13:16   #19
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 48
Posts: 1,475
Lack of Amiga em is one of the reasons I went to Android.. Would be very interested to see this working
Methanoid is offline  
Old 16 September 2012, 20:58   #20
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Age: 36
Posts: 4,750
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Did anybody try to hack the defender of the crown download, seeing as that is running already?
I here it is very buggy, so i have avoided. I did read somewhere people had altered the disk images to load other stuff, but jailbroken only.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Methanoid View Post
Lack of Amiga em is one of the reasons I went to Android.. Would be very interested to see this working
i agree, theres only a speccy emulator. There terms & conditions suck, apparently thats why there aint other emulators any more.

This is where android leaves apple behind, my ipad3 gets very little use.
My nexus7, gets 90% of the time.
I regret buying an ipad.
FOL is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
List of Amiga games now on iOS qwak Retrogaming General Discussion 33 21 June 2013 21:25
Zitrax on iOS - Project sebmacfly Nostalgia & memories 4 27 June 2012 01:29
Free to Play on iOS - The Amiga legend TorbenLarsen Retrogaming General Discussion 10 18 February 2012 14:49
The Escapee for iOS free for a limited time Akira Retrogaming General Discussion 2 23 December 2011 16:00
Llamasoft - GoatUp (iOS) darkwave Retrogaming General Discussion 0 13 September 2011 10:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18225 seconds with 11 queries