English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 January 2012, 00:02   #1
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Yinlips YDPG18

Was wondering if anyone here has one?
Appearently it runs UAE full speed and has a 1.2GHz CPU and 512MB RAM.

It also runs loads of other emulators too.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 January 2012, 00:10   #2
Anemos
70X7
Anemos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ἑλλάς
Posts: 1,073
Oh s@it.. i want it.. run N64 games also
[ Show youtube player ]

Here for UAE emu on it : [ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by Anemos; 25 January 2012 at 00:18.
Anemos is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 00:57   #3
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
I might do a special EAB youtube review for you guys if you let me know what you want to see it do.

I haven't played with it that much yet as I got it just before xmas.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 01:02   #4
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by T_hairy_bootson View Post
I might do a special EAB youtube review for you guys if you let me know what you want to see it do.

I haven't played with it that much yet as I got it just before xmas.
Where did you order it from? site and how long it take to arrive.
As one site had aweful feedback. Plus they want to hold on to all your details including your D.O.B.
FOL is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 01:31   #5
Anemos
70X7
Anemos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ἑλλάς
Posts: 1,073
THB you the master, train your Dragon ..
Ask for Amiga N64, PSX emu.. and where you order it from..
thank
Anemos is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 01:35   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
Android game console.... NOT BAD.
But Adams Family runs well even in my Caanoo. A test of something like Turrican should be better.
Akira is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 01:37   #7
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Android game console.... NOT BAD.
But Adams Family runs well even in my Caanoo. A test of something like Turrican should be better.
.
Im sure theres a vid of him running turrican on youtube.
FOL is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 01:39   #8
Anemos
70X7
Anemos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ἑλλάς
Posts: 1,073
Turrican? no bad.. lol
I want see hows going the Deluxe Galaga on this ! ! !
Anemos is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 04:47   #9
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
I got it from Etronixmart. I have since heard they didn't follow through with prizes for a recent caanoo competition and something about their twitter account being hacked by Nigerian scammers or something...

It didn't take long, I ordered it around the 10th of December and had it in around 10 days.

$119USD sounds about right: http://www.etronixmart.com/yinlips-y...let-p-975.html
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 12:08   #10
hitchhikr
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: somewhere
Posts: 361
Another Android console is the JXD-S601
hitchhikr is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 14:17   #11
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitchhikr View Post
Another Android console is the JXD-S601
Seen that one. Didnt pay much attention though.

Apparently, there is no UK import Duty on this device.
However you have to pay around 20 VAT + Handling charge.

So it would work out around 130 to import to UK.
Not bad given the specs.
FOL is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 14:27   #12
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
But how should I pronounce Yinlips. I think I will wait for something like Amiga.
s2325 is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 18:25   #13
discomeats
Just add brown sauce.
discomeats's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North East Englandland
Posts: 170
just get CUSA to get the yinlips, and they'll put a sticker on it with "amiga" written on it, thus doubling it's "value".
discomeats is offline  
Old 25 January 2012, 19:12   #14
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by discomeats View Post
just get CUSA to get the yinlips, and they'll put a sticker on it with "amiga" written on it, thus doubling it's "value".
Damn, that was my idea.

/me goes back to drawing board.
FOL is offline  
Old 12 December 2012, 00:05   #15
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitchhikr View Post
Another Android console is the JXD-S601
Tested today with A/V TV output with CRT TV - all emulators were too slow for some reason. Android games have correct speed but you need to use blank touch screen... So TV output is useful only for watching movies and Android demos (I have them from pouet.net). Battle Squadron for Android is only on quarter of TV screen.
s2325 is offline  
Old 12 December 2012, 13:28   #16
ArcadeHeart
Registered User
ArcadeHeart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Perugia area - Italy
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
Tested today with A/V TV output with CRT TV - all emulators were too slow for some reason. Android games have correct speed but you need to use blank touch screen... So TV output is useful only for watching movies and Android demos (I have them from pouet.net). Battle Squadron for Android is only on quarter of TV screen.
You must install the Skelrom by user Skelton from gp32spain.com, take a look at this thread http://www.gp32spain.com/foros/showt...-para-JXD-s601
ArcadeHeart is offline  
Old 12 December 2012, 13:43   #17
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
Are you sure this will speed up emulation when TV OUT is set? Emulators have good speed when using build-in LCD display.
s2325 is offline  
Old 23 December 2012, 23:07   #18
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
Tested few PSX game previews on S601 (FPse, psx4droid). Playable without slowdowns were Cool Boarders 3, Dino Crisis, Intelligent Qube, Iraira Bo, Rally Cross 2, Small Soldiers, Tomb Raider 3, Rascal, Tyco RC. Too slow were emulation of Bugs Bunny Lost in Time, Medievil, Spyro the Dragon, Tomba 2. Unplayable (freeze): A Bug's Life, Metal Gear Solid.
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22635 seconds with 10 queries