English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 January 2012, 00:12   #21
Dreedo
Registered User
Dreedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 24
Posts: 654
Yup, I believe most, if not all retail PS Vita games are available via PSN, so they'll be cashing in on memory cards.
Dreedo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 January 2012, 00:48   #22
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
PS Vita has been cracked already?!?!? WTF?
It was already hacked before it was released.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyfox View Post
hi Steve, as far as emualtion goes, your in luck, but it depends if Sony don't plug the holes first when it's released over here in europe, there is an exploit under there 1.52 firmware

here's whats out there

"Developer wololo has managed to port Half-Byte Loader (HBL) to US and EU versions of PS Vita systems. According to wololo, this is a port/update as it contains additional tweaks to get additional homebrew apps to work. Since this task is done, the next step for wololo is documentation. And if Sony decides not to patch Teck4′s exploit, after the release of HBL, work on HBL for PS Vita will resume."

What an amazing achievement! Wololo has managed to get 12 more homebrew apps working on the PS Vita via the Half-Byte Loader (HBL)–all by stabilizing the HBL for Teck4′s exploit. Check out the video after the break.

Homebrew apps currently working:

SNES9xTYL
Bookr
CSPSP
T.O.M.E.
EmuMaster
Zombie Crisis
Wagic
Cavestory
Picodrive
Spider solitaire
ScummVM
Daedalus (not DaedalusX64)
FCEU-PSP

youtuby video for you : [ Show youtube player ]

althought not released yet, to my knowledge, you can find more info on this on PS3 hacks sites..

hopes this anwsers your questions
If it emulates a PSP, then it should run PSPUAE as its completely UserMode.
FOL is offline  
Old 24 January 2012, 00:57   #23
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,905
Is it hacked? I thought it was just able to play PSP games therefore any PSP signed homebrew?
seuden is offline  
Old 24 January 2012, 02:31   #24
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreedo View Post
Yup, I believe most, if not all retail PS Vita games are available via PSN, so they'll be cashing in on memory cards.
I seriously hope it will be possible to backup them to PC/hard disk via USB 2.0, when the memory card is full (in order to fill it with new entries).
Supamax is offline  
Old 24 January 2012, 10:04   #25
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
They currently have a usermode exploit, from what I remember.
Havent got a VITA, so I have'nt followed it closely.
FOL is offline  
Old 24 January 2012, 15:30   #26
Dreedo
Registered User
Dreedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 24
Posts: 654
You can backup via USB to a PC, but Sony have a content manager on the VITA that connects to the internet, so I'm unsure if it'll block homebrew going to/from the Vita. There are workarounds, but Sony can probably patch it.

Of course official content should transfer with no problem, however I think certain content is blocked from copying, for obvious reasons. Games and Game Saves may be blocked.
Dreedo is offline  
Old 24 January 2012, 17:36   #27
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreedo View Post
Of course official content should transfer with no problem
Yes, I was referring to that (regurlarly bought contents).

Quote:
however I think certain content is blocked from copying, for obvious reasons. Games and Game Saves may be blocked.
I don't see the reason. If the contents were/are "linked" (as it is for the Xbox 360, for example) to the machine they were downloaded on, you should be able to (or put in the condition to) archive them legally. They won't run on another Vita.

Else, when my memory card is full of original contents, if I don't want to lose them I'm forced to buy another one...!

Unless... the bought contents remain forever downloadable from you account, when you buy them.

Last edited by Supamax; 24 January 2012 at 17:42.
Supamax is offline  
Old 24 January 2012, 17:46   #28
Dreedo
Registered User
Dreedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 24
Posts: 654
Appears as though games can be copied. But it'll probably take a while. It's been reported that copying, as with the MS Pro, is rather sluggish, and the launch games are around 1GB big, so probably a few minutes to copy a game.
Dreedo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Superfrog HD coming to PS3 and PS Vita darkwave Nostalgia & memories 84 06 November 2013 23:00
PS VITA Amiga UAE twenty90seven support.OtherUAE 16 22 June 2013 16:44
Not really a newb ivansc Member Introductions 2 06 May 2010 22:47
C64 Boulder Dash: any online emu ? or standalone emu? keropi Retrogaming General Discussion 5 13 November 2007 14:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.73207 seconds with 11 queries