English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 January 2012, 12:54   #1
Vars191
The Red Baron Rides Again
Vars191's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 314
amiga emulator for the JXD 5000

Hi
Is there any amiga emulator for the JXD 5000
Vars191 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 16 January 2012, 13:02   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Age: 35
Posts: 4,293
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vars191 View Post
Hi
Is there any amiga emulator for the JXD 5000
Nope, but apparently the unit is supplied with a DVD full of pirated PSOne iso's.
FOL is offline  
Old 16 January 2012, 13:36   #3
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 33
Posts: 12,991
Emulated PSX games have huge frameskip and no sound.
s2325 is online now  
Old 16 January 2012, 18:57   #4
AmigaFriend
Registered User
AmigaFriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CLI
Posts: 1,464
Why would one need such a thing? Buy a second hand PSP it has proper PSX emulation.
AmigaFriend is offline  
Old 16 January 2012, 22:01   #5
P-J
EAB veteran... Honest!
P-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Warwickshire, England
Age: 34
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via MSN to P-J
Why the hell is everyone banging on about PSX? He asked about Amiga.
P-J is offline  
Old 16 January 2012, 22:09   #6
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Age: 35
Posts: 4,293
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by P-J View Post
Why the hell is everyone banging on about PSX? He asked about Amiga.
Read what I posted.
FOL is offline  
Old 17 January 2012, 00:10   #7
Vars191
The Red Baron Rides Again
Vars191's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 314
Hi
Are you sure about the PSX emulator on the JXD 5000 I thought it worked perfectly
Vars191 is offline  
Old 17 January 2012, 00:12   #8
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 33
Posts: 12,991
I saw "review" on youtube. Maybe it's better after firmware update. There are still problems with GBA and SNES emulation.
s2325 is online now  
Old 27 July 2012, 15:36   #9
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 33
Posts: 12,991
I think new Droid 360 have enough power to emulate Amiga: http://www.androidnova.org/droid-x-360-gaming-console/
s2325 is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Frederic's Emulator inside and Emulator thread Fred the Fop Retrogaming General Discussion 22 09 March 2006 07:31
26 MB Hard Drive for 5000 bucks a steal. Fred the Fop Nostalgia & memories 1 19 February 2006 17:17
ADF Files -> Amiga(amiga with dos Emulator) Schattenmeister support.Hardware 8 14 October 2003 00:10
Atari ST Emulator for the Amiga Galahad/FLT Retrogaming General Discussion 12 01 May 2003 21:01
Which Amiga emulator is best? Tim Janssen Amiga scene 45 15 February 2002 19:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12481 seconds with 11 queries