English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 January 2012, 07:18   #1
Morbane
Sub-Dimensional Array
Morbane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 123
Adding more useful libraries to my GCC environment

I recently received some advice to enhance my GCC library with either of these things/programs/libraries (not sure what thye are actually): NDK39 and PictDT43. I was said that if I copied the libraries from either one to the richt place in my GCC environment that I would be able to compile more advanced programs. Thing is, I dont know which one or where they go if i did know. I can honestly say that I am at least a novice scripter/coder and I understand most of the errors that crop up regularly- but I havent been able to get decipherable errors very often seeing as though my libraries are incomplete.


NDK39............}
.................... } GCC "LouiSe's GCC Environment"
PictDT43 .......}

It is really a great kit so to speak but getting more advanced scripts to compile or at least give readable errors to debug with would be immensely cool.

ANY help please is welcome
Morbane is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 January 2012, 13:49   #2
Morbane
Sub-Dimensional Array
Morbane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 123
In the hope that someone might have any ideas - I'll just give a little bump
Morbane is offline  
Old 13 January 2012, 04:41   #3
xaind
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney / Australia
Posts: 99
I suspect NDK39 probably refers to the AmigaOS 3.9 Native Developer Kit, which can be downloaded from here:

http://www.haage-partner.de/download/AmigaOS/NDK39.lha

I'm not familiar with LouiSe's GCC Environment, so I don't know how you'd add the NDK into it. Perhaps you just need to copy the C headers (NDK_3.9/Include/include_h) and link libraries (NDK_3.9/Include/linker_libs) into the right place.

As for PictDT43, my guess is that this refers to version 43 of the picture datatype:

http://aminet.net/package/util/dtype/PictDT43
xaind is offline  
Old 13 January 2012, 05:17   #4
Morbane
Sub-Dimensional Array
Morbane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 123
Thanks, had those for a while with no idea what or where to put them. Still don't....
Morbane is offline  
Old 13 January 2012, 10:42   #5
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,017
Type "gcc -v" and you should see its default location for headers and libraries. It should be SYS:ADE/include and SYS:ADE/lib or something like that, just look around a bit... You can also tell GCC where to look for additional headers and libraries with -I and -L on the command line.
Leffmann is offline  
Old 13 January 2012, 15:55   #6
Morbane
Sub-Dimensional Array
Morbane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 123


this is from a fresh instal - nothing has been altered.
Morbane is offline  
Old 14 January 2012, 07:04   #7
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,017
Just like GCC says, you have to supply an argument and tell it what directory you want it to look in, it can't read your mind
Leffmann is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to get an environment set up?? BvdW Coders. C/C++ 9 16 May 2014 07:18
LouiSe's GCC Environment Morbane request.Apps 0 27 December 2011 08:02
libraries winuae cd32 G.Longsword support.WinUAE 0 19 March 2006 22:41
Missing Libraries manicx support.Apps 3 04 June 2003 09:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17570 seconds with 11 queries