English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 January 2012, 19:37   #1
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,232
AmigaAMP & Genesis TCP Not playing nice with eachother

So, I'm browsing the web with iBrowse and decided it's a bit too quiet.

Went to load up AmigaAMP and it wouldn't show signs of life on launch. No errors kicked.

thought it maybe a ram problem, reset, loaded AmigaAMP and started playing my playlist. Clicked to launch Genesis to connect to the net and lo-and-behold, Gensis kicks an unknown error.

If i close AmigaAMP Genesis will then connect.

I cannot run both applications at once.

Ideas?
diablothe2nd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 January 2012, 19:50   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
What's your hardware? Especially network and sound card, bus system.

And what's you software? OS, drivers, ...
thomas is online now  
Old 05 January 2012, 20:29   #3
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,232
Amiga 1200 Rev 1D1
PH5 Blizzard 1260 @50Mhz + 32MB RAM
FastATA MK IV with Amigakit's CF card reader
PCMCIA Network card using 3c589.device dont know model as label replaced with "amiga" branding :/

AmigaSYS 4 AGA with OS 3.9 BB2

anything i missed?

Last edited by diablothe2nd; 05 January 2012 at 20:32. Reason: 32MB ram, not 16! no idea why i put 16 lol
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 05 January 2012, 20:34   #4
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
What's the contents of Devs:AHI and Devs:AudioModes? Remove everything you don't have the hardware for (i.e. everything but Paula).
thomas is online now  
Old 05 January 2012, 20:38   #5
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,232
only paula and audiosave there.
diablothe2nd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Genesis TCP/IP Quick Reconnect Possible? SpeedGeek support.Apps 3 26 April 2011 16:00
e-uae & tcp/ip r0ber7 support.OtherUAE 3 14 March 2011 14:46
Apc&tcp 2008 AndreasM News 7 30 January 2008 12:16
Genesis & FTP Questions... Peter support.Apps 3 18 July 2007 02:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12802 seconds with 11 queries