English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 August 2012, 22:25   #41
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner View Post
Can you boot a different partition with abs,if so how..?
Yes, just re-assign C,S;Libs etc
gibs is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 August 2012, 20:45   #42
emuola
Registered Whdload user
emuola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 399
Have I missed something or isn't there a version of the Startup Selector also in Aminet?

http://aminet.net/package/util/boot/StartupSelectr

Last edited by emuola; 13 August 2012 at 21:48.
emuola is offline  
Old 13 August 2012, 21:25   #43
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
Yes, just re-assign C,S;Libs etc
Yep done it..

Here is the code..
Code:
DH1:C/Assign SYS: DH1:
SYS:C/Assign C:   SYS:C
Assign Devs:  SYS:Devs
Assign Fonts: SYS:Fonts
Assign L:     SYS:L
Assign Libs:  SYS:Libs
Assign S:     SYS:S
CD SYS:
Execute S:Startup-Sequence
spanner is offline  
Old 13 August 2012, 22:25   #44
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
There's more to come with ABS
gibs is offline  
Old 13 August 2012, 23:39   #45
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
There's more to come with ABS
What are you adding new features..?
spanner is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 00:47   #46
hooverphonique
ex. demoscener "Bigmama"
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Fyn / Denmark
Posts: 710
Quote:
Originally Posted by emuola View Post
Have I missed something or isn't there a version of the Startup Selector also in Aminet?

http://aminet.net/package/util/boot/StartupSelectr
may well be.. that one just looks a look more elaborate than the one I have..
hooverphonique is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 01:02   #47
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,776
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Same here great menu
actually the one I use is called TheChoice
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 01:54   #48
vjkaos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: .
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
actually the one I use is called TheChoice
That's a good choice :P

I've used that one for years until I tried BootGrio a few years ago which is a very small, configurable and good looking bootmenu.

Other bootmenu's I've used that are also very nice are Runner and Scegli. You can find them all on Aminet.
vjkaos is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 03:27   #49
wXR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 552
Is ABS able to be configured to work without the animation where it scrolls up? If not that's a feature request! :-)
wXR is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 04:23   #50
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
@WXR
Will do it later
gibs is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 16:56   #51
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
This is a bit off topic but is the a way of making a boot screen,so when your hd boots it show it for 5 seconds..??
spanner is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 17:22   #52
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
On NetBSD/Amiga for example, yes, this is 5 seconds before the OS load with default parameters. By hitting a key you stop the timer.
gibs is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 18:17   #53
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
How do you use these..http://aminet.net/package/util/misc/amigawindows
spanner is offline  
Old 14 August 2012, 19:31   #54
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
Will you be puting in a option to change the boot screen on ABS..?
spanner is offline  
Old 21 January 2015, 15:59   #55
paulo_becas
Registered User
paulo_becas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Porto/Portugal
Age: 41
Posts: 452
Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner View Post
Yep done it..

Here is the code..
Code:
DH1:C/Assign SYS: DH1:
SYS:C/Assign C:   SYS:C
Assign Devs:  SYS:Devs
Assign Fonts: SYS:Fonts
Assign L:     SYS:L
Assign Libs:  SYS:Libs
Assign S:     SYS:S
CD SYS:
Execute S:Startup-Sequence
I've been trying to use ABS with three partitions to boot classic wb 3.9, Workbench 3.1 and real amikit but i can't figure out where i do the assigns.
Do i have to change the .abs files and put this assigns on top? Please help
paulo_becas is offline  
Old 22 September 2017, 19:06   #56
Aladin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 136
New version: Amiga Boot Selector v2

http://www.amigafrance.com/forums/to...ector-v2-2017/

(Download on the youtube description)
(Tutorial in french on amiga france)

Last edited by Aladin; 23 September 2017 at 16:54.
Aladin is offline  
Old 23 September 2017, 17:25   #57
Romanujan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szczecin/Poland
Posts: 184
I'll stay with the old one - looks more professional, almost like a native OS component. This new one looks like a cracktro...
Romanujan is offline  
Old 24 October 2017, 17:45   #58
Estrayk
Registered User

Estrayk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 86
Some fun with Amiga Boot Selector.

[ Show youtube player ]
Estrayk is offline  
Old 24 October 2017, 20:48   #59
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Wonderful video Estrayk, thanks.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 20:00   #60
Aladin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 136
New alternate skin




https://www.amigafrance.com/forums/t...ector-v2-2017/


Tutorial:
https://www.amigafrance.com/tutoriel...ot-selector-2/

Last edited by Aladin; 26 October 2017 at 20:16.
Aladin is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alfa data boot selector installation Hoopz support.Hardware 5 08 April 2013 10:45
Command selector AMIGrAve support.Apps 4 02 July 2009 19:51
WTB: Amiga 500 floppy drive, Kick 2.04 and Rom Selector xenepp MarketPlace 0 14 April 2007 20:42
device selector? thinlega request.Apps 0 11 June 2004 21:52
Program selector haribootje request.Apps 2 27 May 2003 03:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32891 seconds with 12 queries