English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 March 2012, 23:27   #61
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
I have tried it today on a windows 7 64bit worked like a charm and even on an old XP ( that responded even faster ) so far the only problem i have found is i cant get it NOT to work ?
Did you download your launcher from your link to try in them?
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 March 2012, 00:36   #62
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Did you download your launcher from your link to try in them?
No thats a point.....i really should try that ....just in case there coming down corrupted....good thought there mate..
synchro is offline  
Old 07 March 2012, 00:39   #63
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by msantos View Post
i don't understand too... i work with win7 64 bits. all your launchers and c64 exe games. works fine in my pc, but only the arcade launcher not work. i don't know the reason...
if you are interested, i have arcade games in exe format. like your c64 exe games. if you want i can send to you some games for testing. please send me MP if you want. thanks for your work!!!
can you link me to an exe ?? im interested to see what thats about

You mean send you a PM....If i send you an MP your gonna get a butch guy in uniform or is that what your hoping
synchro is offline  
Old 07 March 2012, 02:24   #64
msantos
Registered User
msantos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: san francisco de macoris
Posts: 341
jajajaj private message!!! jejje. ok

download this: http://www.wupload.com/file/44253476...ynonamed32.rar

insert coin keys 5 - 6

player 1 key 1
player 2 key 2
exit game press esc

test please.. i have around 100 or more games like this system exes.
msantos is offline  
Old 10 March 2012, 21:27   #65
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by spannernick View Post
I made a folder for you on trs tream so you can upload your launchers..

http://trsteam.zapto.org
How do i actually log in to upload anything ??
synchro is offline  
Old 10 March 2012, 22:18   #66
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
How do i actually log in to upload anything ??
Do you mean you have completed the Commodore launcher?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 March 2012, 03:31   #67
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
I appreciate that im able to upload the launchers here and have now worked out how but how much room is there ?

I think they may be bigger than you thought the CD32 Launcher would not go up ...its about 1.5 gig itself without any of the others
synchro is offline  
Old 12 March 2012, 20:40   #68
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
I appreciate that im able to upload the launchers here and have now worked out how but how much room is there ?

I think they may be bigger than you thought the CD32 Launcher would not go up ...its about 1.5 gig itself without any of the others
I tried the C64x Launcher on Linux(COS 32bit v1.3) and it just messed it up,now I have a problem with the graphics and have to reinstall it.. Lucky I made a iso backup before this happened..

Oh and when I load a game with it,it crashes wine...

I tried on WinXP and I click on a game and it comes up with a error but what I did was delete winvice inside commodore folder but kept the game folder then copied winvice back into from winvice site and bingo it works on winxp mode(winxp in Virtual Box in COS)
I think you need to change it to window mode not fullscreen,Wine don't like fullsceen for some reason..

I will have a look at the server settings,I might have to change the upload settings so it allows bigger files.
Maybe better to upload it with ftp instead..I give you the ftp user and pass to that folder if you want..??

Last edited by spannernick; 12 March 2012 at 23:06.
spannernick is offline  
Old 12 March 2012, 22:22   #69
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
How do i actually log in to upload anything ??
Click on login on the right and a page will come up,look for "Still not registered? - Register here!" click Register and enter your details like User Name,Password ,Confirm password and email and your done then you can login..

I have about 16gb on my server..
spannernick is offline  
Old 12 March 2012, 23:20   #70
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Thats why i made this version for COS and netbooks.....This one works fine
The original C64 Bigscreen version is for windows really

16 gig ....il try uploading the CD32 Launcher again.....or maybe the new amiga demo...that really needs trying

synchro is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 01:08   #71
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
I will have a look at the server settings,I might have to change the upload settings so it allows bigger files.
Maybe better to upload it with ftp instead..I give you the ftp user and pass to that folder if you want..??
That would help....The amiga demo is about 600 meg i think.....i will try again if your not back here this evening
synchro is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 01:16   #72
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Is the C64x launcher in spannernick's web your updated Commodore Launcher or not yet?

EDIT: Just impressed, as thanks to spannernick's web I've discovered that still there are people making Cartridge games for the C64 (new games) that you can buy here: http://www.rgcd.co.uk/p/shop.html

Last edited by Retrofan; 13 March 2012 at 01:44.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 01:29   #73
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Is the C64x launcher in spannernick's web your updated Commodore Launcher or not yet?
No that one isnt....after the cd32 failure i just tried that one quickly to check i was doing it correctly....

Hold fire though....gonna upload the Amiga Arcade launcher demo very shortly.....

spannernick can you remove your links to your FTP from the previous posts in this thread pls....Even though its an FTP and you need to register to get in it i think some may consider it a no no to have it here
synchro is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 14:12   #74
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Uploaded a demo to try not one you have tried before ...Note...Its windows only
synchro is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 17:46   #75
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I suppose spannernik will make a section with a link in his web.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 18:50   #76
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
I suppose spannernik will make a section with a link in his web.
your best off requesting access to his ftp
synchro is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 19:42   #77
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
It says (the launcher) it's only compatible with Windows 32 bits.

Last edited by Retrofan; 13 March 2012 at 21:49.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 21:54   #78
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
It says (the launcher) it's only compatible with Windows 32 bits.
No it says windows...as in not COS or linux.....no mention of 32 bit only that i can see?
synchro is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 22:12   #79
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Sorry for my bad english. I'm saying I've installed it and when trying to run it I've got a window saying "the version of this file is not compatible with the version of windows you're running..."

EDIT: Perhaps my download wasn't really complete (it appeared so, but it was very fast for the speed it was going). Now I'm downloading it again and it says it will take 5 hours...

Last edited by Retrofan; 13 March 2012 at 23:53.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 13 March 2012, 22:55   #80
msantos
Registered User
msantos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: san francisco de macoris
Posts: 341
I can not download the demo arcade amiga. to reach cut 8mb download. I registered and I think this is all right.
msantos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DOS Launcher !! synchro Retrogaming General Discussion 11 26 November 2012 21:26
C64 Launcher Re-vamp synchro Retrogaming General Discussion 64 24 October 2012 20:10
New Launcher just finished !! synchro Retrogaming General Discussion 5 13 October 2012 13:17
c64 .DATS and playing games on the C64 hardware pubzombie Retrogaming General Discussion 22 15 April 2011 14:40
WinUAE Launcher Alan Amiga scene 4 20 May 2003 17:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21812 seconds with 12 queries