English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2011, 13:04   #1
VoltureX
Registered User
VoltureX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 165
Execute file without using execute

I made a HD file some months ago and I could execute files without typing execute first. Why can't I do that anymore?

Fx. I had a file named menu and inside I had this text:

C:Type System:MenuOCS

But it says the file is not executable?

Weird when it worked a few months ago with another HD file.

Regards

Volt.
VoltureX is offline  
Old 30 November 2011, 13:08   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,625
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoltureX View Post
I made a HD file some months ago and I could execute files without typing execute first. Why can't I do that anymore?

Fx. I had a file named menu and inside I had this text:

C:Type System:MenuOCS

But it says the file is not executable?

Weird when it worked a few months ago with another HD file.

Regards

Volt.
Tooltype set wrong?
Add C:Execute there?

Never really bothered messing, I would just use execute before file, .
FOL is offline  
Old 30 November 2011, 13:13   #3
VoltureX
Registered User
VoltureX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 165
Found out I had to tick the "Script" option in file information.

Sorry
VoltureX is offline  
Old 01 December 2011, 09:59   #4
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
yep "s" in the file properties, might need "e" as well for execute
cosmicfrog is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can't execute installer paulo_becas support.Apps 5 01 March 2010 10:02
Unable to get 'Nu' PD Game to Execute! Heavy Stylus support.Games 4 27 April 2009 22:15
Execute Command Redirection Help Ed Cruse Coders. General 2 30 September 2008 16:59
How to execute an intro with ASM ONE D4Ni3L3 Coders. General 56 14 June 2008 13:00
Execute a script frikilokooo project.ClassicWB 6 20 November 2007 11:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06306 seconds with 12 queries