English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Amiga Forever

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 November 2011, 10:03   #1
Morbane
Sub-Dimensional Array
Morbane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 123
Need To Set Up a DHO So I Can Save My Amiga Files

Hello - I have Amiga Forever 2012 the full install so I can easily play and access any of the Amiga files I down load - It has been lots of fun but now I would like to save me files from various apps and games etc.

i found some tuts and walk throughs but there is always a thing that makes mine different from the example given.

I am relatively computer savvy and got it all working - now I just need a DH0 that I can access/mount before i get into any projects - you know with the little 3.5 disk pictures on the bottom of the Amiga window before I maximise the screen.

I verily believe that there is an easy way to do what I want - I just do not know enough about emulators to do it with out help.

Please tell me the magic way/word/

MY PC is a quad core win7 32bit 4 gig ram 750gig HD
Morbane is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 November 2011, 11:25   #2
antonvaltaz
Registered User
antonvaltaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 33
Posts: 509
1) From the main Amiga Forever Player window, go to File then New, and give your config a name.

2) Click on the Configuration tab and choose your Amiga model etc.

3) Click on the Media tab. Under Built-in Boot choose the appropriate HD image for DH0 (the operating system partition).

4) For your DH1 (data/files partition) the easiest thing is to add the 'Work' partition (i.e. the same one as on the built-in Workbench 3.x config). Click on Add at the bottom, then next to Type choose Directory. Next to Location choose Data, then click on the browse button next to Directory:. The 'Work' directory is in:

/Amiga Files/shared/dir/Work
antonvaltaz is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 12:33   #3
Morbane
Sub-Dimensional Array
Morbane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 123
Thanks Anton - That got me going - I think I can run with that now.
Morbane is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Donk fully working disk set (.adf files) macce2 request.Old Rare Games 62 08 March 2012 22:57
How/where do I save files in Amiga Forever? JrasicMark New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 18 July 2009 09:06
Anyone got some Monkey Island 2 save files? Ironclaw request.Other 10 30 December 2007 23:44
cannot save files to env: amifreak support.Hardware 2 20 December 2004 03:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13475 seconds with 11 queries