English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 April 2014, 01:03   #41
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Just tried without turbocard = no fastram. Got a guru too with Turrican. Hybris though made a reboot automatically and started then.

edit: Maybe it's a problem with the read WHDLoad Preload size and not the NewIcons, if you don't have enough memory left.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 27 April 2014 at 01:17.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 April 2014, 01:16   #42
jeff b00toNic
Registered User

jeff b00toNic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arnsberg Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 139
Thanks mate got that solved finally.
So I gues i'll have to save up some cash for a ACA. Will have to rely on the RAD boot feature till then.
jeff b00toNic is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 02:26   #43
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
I should also mention that i got a guru (with the ACA plugged) after i've updated a game slave and forgot to rescan first. That somehow worked in TinyLauncher v2.2, but obviously not in v3 beta.

edit: also make sure that you don't have games unrelated files inside your scanned game folders, e.g. tools, archives, images etc. This probably confuses the scanner and give you an I/O error. So i can confirm that TinyLauncher 3 beta works fine in WinUAE.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 27 April 2014 at 04:23.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 10:20   #44
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff b00toNic View Post
@Nostromo
Remember it's a beta you can't expect to use it without any flaws.
For me it is not running at all. See video:

[ Show youtube player ]
Nostromo is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 11:49   #45
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
@Nostromo: You still haven't said if you have NewIcons installed in your Workbench setup.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 12:02   #46
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Ah, sorry, no I don't - should I?
Nostromo is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 12:16   #47
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Yes, you should.

http://aminet.net/package/util/wb/NewIcons46
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 12:24   #48
jeff b00toNic
Registered User

jeff b00toNic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arnsberg Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 139
Quote:
So i can confirm that TinyLauncher 3 beta works fine in WinUAE.
Can you load games with Tool Types enabled?
Here is the [ Show youtube player ] of my setup in winuae 2.7.0.
jeff b00toNic is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 12:24   #49
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Cheers, will install.
Nostromo is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 12:28   #50
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff b00toNic View Post
Can you load games with Tool Types enabled?
Here is the [ Show youtube player ] of my setup in winuae 2.7.0.
Yes, i can. I use ClassicWB LITE in WinUAE. Maybe it's a Scalos problem somehow since LITE uses the real Workbench 3.0/3.1. Other problems could be that maybe a Rom Icon or OS3.5 icon was used during the Install for some games. I always grab the games from the EAB FTP or WHDownload.com which uses the NewIcons. btw: Shadow of the Beast worked fine for me too.

edit: maybe the TinyStartup is your problem? You don't boot a full WB for TinyLauncher?

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 27 April 2014 at 12:41.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 13:02   #51
jeff b00toNic
Registered User

jeff b00toNic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arnsberg Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 139
It' a simple yes/no prompt before wb load as I don't see the point in using TinyLauncher within classicwb but that's just me.

Quote:
Maybe it's a Scalos problem somehow since LITE uses the real Workbench 3.0/3.1
Hm, will try classicwb lite.

edit: looks like it had something to do with Scalos. No problem with Tool Types and ClassicWB Lite thanks again Retro-Nerd.

Last edited by jeff b00toNic; 27 April 2014 at 13:43.
jeff b00toNic is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 17:50   #52
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
edit: looks like it had something to do with Scalos. No problem with Tool Types and ClassicWB Lite thanks again Retro-Nerd.
That's good to know. I will inform Gibs.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 18:37   #53
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Installed New Icons and it still gives guru when I run a game.
I have now gave up and will stick to 2.1.
Nostromo is offline  
Old 27 April 2014, 22:48   #54
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Are you sure that you have NewIcons properly installed and enabled? Without NewIcons enabled it looks like this.




NewIcons properly installed looks like this if you check the icon informations for a game. And then the enabled Tooltypes works fine in TinyLauncher.

Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiny Launcher 1.0 Released gibs Amiga scene 942 12 December 2013 21:22
CDTV Tiny Launcher gibs Amiga scene 68 16 September 2013 05:23
Tiny PAL LCD for A500 Photon support.Hardware 14 12 December 2006 02:05
Looking for Tiny Mites and Facette from AUTOMAGICK INDUSTRIES ST8 request.Old Rare Games 4 11 June 2002 11:35
Tiny Troops Maverick357 support.Games 4 29 July 2001 19:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.30915 seconds with 11 queries