English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 November 2011, 21:29   #21
maw2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 31
it will come, I have just 2 hands
maw2k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 November 2011, 23:33   #22
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
added mine:
http://amigamap.com/user/Bamiga2002

Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 08 November 2011, 03:14   #23
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 29
Posts: 1,226
Added mine, too. Good job Looks like Italy has lots of Amiga lovers!
jbenam is offline  
Old 10 November 2011, 21:17   #24
maw2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 31
New features: If you select now a country, you will find now the additional link "Show on map" in the select field area.

this means: user need to put city and/or postal code in. The system try every minute to catch the geodata. If this fails you need to put them manually in.

When the data are in and a user select e.g. Canada he see where all user from Canada are located. User with the same geodata are combined. You will see this, when you click on a dot e.g. for Montreal/Canada. (its nice to see that I'm not alone there )

User without geodata are also combined in the center of an city.

I hope this goes near what some of you was missing.

Now I need a coffee

M.
maw2k is offline  
Old 11 November 2011, 11:04   #25
Amigaman
Registered User
Amigaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Posts: 116
Looking good so far. Up to 1747 by the time of this post!
Amigaman is offline  
Old 11 November 2011, 16:10   #26
jimbob
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Kilmacolm
Age: 39
Posts: 616
This is cool, I love maps with attached facts and figures. Amiga must have been a big platform for real work in Germany, check out all those big boxes. Also, according to all available data, there are 10 Amigas for every Frenchman, awesome!
jimbob is offline  
Old 11 November 2011, 16:14   #27
Lobotomika
Registered User
Lobotomika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: in the past and present
Posts: 122
Ability to relocate the map pin please. People might not live in capital cities.
Lobotomika is offline  
Old 11 November 2011, 17:24   #28
darkwave
Registered User
darkwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Cambridge, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 119
1771 Amigas at the moment. What I find interesting is that there are only 496 contributors. So on average an Amiga owner will have more than 3 Amigas. We are an obsessive bunch aren't we!
darkwave is offline  
Old 11 November 2011, 17:41   #29
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,905
Just added my 2 x 500's and my 2 x 1200's.
seuden is offline  
Old 11 November 2011, 23:30   #30
Dreedo
Registered User
Dreedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 24
Posts: 654
Yeah at the moment the map just shows countries by the looks of things.

Theres 1 pin that covers the whole of the UK.
Dreedo is offline  
Old 12 November 2011, 02:00   #31
maw2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 31
when you select UK in the dropdown field you have a link for the local map. There you see all pins for the users which have putted in there city and or postal code check the pic. user with the same geo data are combined in one dot. Some for users without geodata

to show all dots on the global map is to much and to confusing

all already registered users can enter their MorphOS and AROS systems. That stats for it will go live in 30 to 60 mins.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	117
Size:	139.1 KB
ID:	29792  
maw2k is offline  
Old 12 November 2011, 02:35   #32
maw2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 31
ok stats are live. If now nobody put a MorphOS or Aros system in, I need to drink a lot of wine to drown my frustration
maw2k is offline  
Old 12 November 2011, 03:37   #33
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
very useful! added mine ones
KONEY is offline  
Old 12 November 2011, 04:29   #34
Dreedo
Registered User
Dreedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 24
Posts: 654
Nearest person to me on there is 27.3 miles away... :P
Dreedo is offline  
Old 14 November 2011, 19:15   #35
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Just registered my A500 there and got my password in viewable form in the confirmation email :s I have no idea who made that password system, but I think that should be changed ASAP...
TCD is offline  
Old 16 November 2011, 10:52   #36
Gordon
Settler

Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,159
I can't believe there is no Chinese amiga owners.
Gordon is online now  
Old 16 November 2011, 11:10   #37
pmc
rebooting...
pmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Elsewhere
Posts: 1,595
Maybe there is but they're not allowed to say...
pmc is offline  
Old 18 November 2011, 00:51   #38
Lobotomika
Registered User
Lobotomika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: in the past and present
Posts: 122
Can we see the list of the contributors per country so that we can kill them and loot the goods? There can be only one; highlander style.
Lobotomika is offline  
Old 19 November 2011, 05:08   #39
maw2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 31
yes, just select a country.

New features: Extended userpages now online. Check as example: http://amigamap.com/user/maw2k and click in the legend on an available system.

As you can see, you can upload now max. 3 pictures for each system and see now also the details you putted already before in.

TBC.

ps. suggestions to the userpage are welcome. e.g. extend the specs for CPU, CPU speed, Ram size etc. (selectable in the user-admin and shown in the quick specs) > webmaster@amigamap.com

Last edited by maw2k; 20 November 2011 at 21:55.
maw2k is offline  
Old 19 November 2011, 14:16   #40
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,776
3 in Afghanistan?
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HEAVY BBS now online [Telnet] Over 700 ADF files online Dougal Retrogaming General Discussion 4 05 July 2016 02:53
Think Commodore is now online Paul News 7 30 March 2006 01:52
getting Online Cactus New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 24 October 2003 20:27
Getting online for dummies Drake1009 support.Hardware 0 14 May 2003 13:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.37420 seconds with 12 queries