English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Thread Tools
Old 04 November 2011, 09:53   #21

twiggy's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Devon, U.K.
Age: 27
Posts: 275
twiggy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 November 2011, 21:25   #22
Registered User
illy5603's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SPaT CiTY
Posts: 491
Send a message via MSN to illy5603

OK, 289 to go!
illy5603 is offline  
Old 05 November 2011, 07:02   #23
Since 1987
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Big Bear Lake/USA
Posts: 112
12, 288 left to go.
AmigaDave is offline  
Old 05 November 2011, 14:21   #24
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 26


Kowalski is offline  
Old 05 November 2011, 18:04   #25
Registered User
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22


sleggan is offline  
Old 09 November 2011, 01:23   #26
Registered User
Ze_ro's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Winnipeg / Canada
Posts: 50

Ze_ro is offline  
Old 09 November 2011, 05:59   #27
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 32
Posts: 997
16 with HDMI output

Last edited by redblade; 09 November 2011 at 06:00. Reason: hit too fast
redblade is offline  
Old 15 November 2011, 20:38   #28
Registered User
Puni/Void's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 21

Currently looking for a CD32 upgrade myself, but as has been written by others here, they are very expensive and rare.
Puni/Void is offline  
Old 22 November 2011, 23:47   #29
Cookie Muncher
DyLucke's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Spain
Age: 41
Posts: 232
18. Count me in
DyLucke is offline  
Old 27 November 2011, 16:10   #30
Registered User
Akiko's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 132
Akiko is offline  
Old 10 December 2011, 19:56   #31
WipEout Fanboi
phipscube's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hillerød / Denmark
Age: 40
Posts: 262

I'd love an 030 with 32MB RAM and a CF slot for HDD. Heck i'd even settle for a simple 8MB fast ram with CF just to make my CD32 run all WHDLoad in one quick booting pack. It would save the poor CD drive from crapping out sooner as I mostly play WHDLoad compilations on it.

Never say never... who would have thought an A600 Accelerator would have been made....

BTW FOL, I thought the MK1 Indivision A4000 AGA was compatible with CD32? And isn't the Indivision AGA Mk2 being made more universal, so the one model fits A1200/4000/CD32? Or is it only for A1200?
phipscube is offline  
Old 14 December 2011, 20:16   #32
Registered User
cv643d's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 722
21, just do it and it will sell.
cv643d is offline  
Old 15 December 2011, 11:39   #33
Registered User

mombasajoe's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: D
Age: 41
Posts: 512

Only 8 MB Fast and a CF as HD
mombasajoe is offline  
Old 19 January 2012, 15:13   #34
Hardware Freak
Phiber's Avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 222
Send a message via MSN to Phiber
Phiber is offline  
Old 19 January 2012, 15:31   #35
Registered User
other_reality's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Greece
Posts: 71

I love my cd32, got an indiv. floppy on it, a 4000T keyboard and yeah i'd like some extra ram and hd storage, along with a vga scandoubler all in one, dirt cheap !
other_reality is offline  
Old 27 January 2012, 15:32   #36
Posts: n/a
I want it !!! I love my CD32 + flopply disk
Old 27 January 2012, 18:25   #37

FOL's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 5,425
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Originally Posted by rurounin View Post
I want it !!! I love my CD32 + flopply disk
Nice, Im getting all excited now.
Just another 275 to go, lol.
FOL is offline  
Old 27 January 2012, 19:02   #38
Posts: n/a
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Just another 275 to go, lol.
>>> i think it´ll be very very difficult but .....
Old 28 January 2012, 12:14   #39
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 475

I dont have a cd32 yet, but Id buy an affordable expansion in a heartbeat. An '030+ fast ram based cd32 would be a nice self contained litle amiga. Would be awesome to get some sort of mpeg decoder hardware (cheap as chips these days) as well.
fishyfish is offline  
Old 27 February 2012, 15:01   #40
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 15,829
I would be the 27th, but I don't want any acceleration in a CD32, what that would do is just add more incompatibility and problems with games.

The CD32 is a fine games machine and I think it should be kept at that. I'd like an 8/16MB Fast RAM expansion for it, that's all. And it should fit insside or have a low footprint so I don't have to buy a new table to place the CD32 :P

The ability toi add a CF HD would be EXCELLENT though! Didn't think of that.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C64 Future Composer vs Amiga Future Composer redblade support.Apps 1 26 March 2012 19:46
Aladdin 4D's future Pyromania Coders. General 9 05 June 2007 09:16
Suggestions for future CD32 compilations... ChrisBrownUK Amiga scene 11 01 November 2005 13:44
Future Wars sgt_chimp support.Games 4 30 November 2001 07:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21326 seconds with 11 queries