English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 October 2011, 23:09   #81
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Try again
gibs is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 October 2011, 11:57   #82
tomcat666
Retro Freak

tomcat666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Slovenia
Age: 44
Posts: 1,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
Try again
Thanx. Worked now Will try today...
tomcat666 is offline  
Old 12 October 2011, 20:24   #83
tomcat666
Retro Freak

tomcat666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Slovenia
Age: 44
Posts: 1,060
Hi.
Thank you very much - all WHDLOad games work now fine with the SE version.

Unfortunetly the two games requiring a script don't seem to work (Tetris Pro and Leaderboard Golf). I put into their directory a file called RUN.TL and when I want to start them it just says TRYING TO LAUNCH: (and no file after that) - then it goes back to CLI.
tomcat666 is offline  
Old 12 October 2011, 21:43   #84
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
@tomcat666
Cool that it's working.
On my Amiga 500 with 1MB on the mainboard the kickstart 2.0 detect 512k of chip and 512k of Other Mem. So games like battle squadron doesn't works.
As I said I had to disable everything in this version. I think it's optimized to the max (for Amos)
I'm going to try to activate the possibility to launch script again now and to extend to 60 games...
gibs is offline  
Old 13 October 2011, 20:45   #85
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
@Tomcat666: I have enabled amigados script again (call the file runme.tl) and joystick support : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...LauncherSE.lzh
gibs is offline  
Old 13 October 2011, 21:34   #86
tomcat666
Retro Freak

tomcat666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Slovenia
Age: 44
Posts: 1,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
@Tomcat666: I have enabled amigados script again (call the file runme.tl) and joystick support : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...LauncherSE.lzh
Hi!

Thank you very much for doing all this for us (poor) non-expanded A600 users
Unfortunetly both of my script games don't work - the launcher just says Executing Script... and then nothing. I have zipped them up if you still have patience to look at them

Again - thank you very much !

http://pc.sux.org/tomcat/Script.zip

Best regards,
Tomaz
tomcat666 is offline  
Old 13 October 2011, 23:52   #87
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcat666 View Post
Hi!

Thank you very much for doing all this for us (poor) non-expanded A600 users
Unfortunetly both of my script games don't work - the launcher just says Executing Script... and then nothing. I have zipped them up if you still have patience to look at them

Again - thank you very much !

http://pc.sux.org/tomcat/Script.zip

Best regards,
Tomaz
Hi

Maybe there were 2 reasons.
1/ I forgot to put the launcher screen in the background
2/ Verify your files attributes (Tetris file need to be 'executable')

update: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncherSE02.lzh
gibs is offline  
Old 14 October 2011, 09:04   #88
tomcat666
Retro Freak

tomcat666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Slovenia
Age: 44
Posts: 1,060
Now it works fine ! The file was executable before (it worked if I did execute runme.tl in cli)... now both games work on unexpanded A600.

THANK YOU ! I am sure this will enable a few other games to work also... will have a look this weekend.

Last edited by tomcat666; 14 October 2011 at 09:18.
tomcat666 is offline  
Old 14 October 2011, 12:10   #89
Kitty
Canít rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
gibs I think this project is very awesome, however for those people who are less familiar with the amiga language and purely gamers, maybe when you got some time you could make up some pack versions like Bloodwych did with Classic Workbench, to make installation easier for the less knowledgeable, just an idea
Kitty is offline  
Old 14 October 2011, 21:26   #90
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
@Kitty
I thought I made it pretty simple

1/ you put it where you want on your drive.
2/ you drop de library in /libs
3/ you launch it and the 'system check' tell you what to do.

What to do is nothing less than editing a file and saving it

But...

For you request, I have something for you.
The webmaster of www.meta-morphos.org 'Papiosaur' which is known for his MorphOS preinstalled distribution, is actually working on a 68k distribution for Amiga Classic,
(Kind of Classic Workbench) that will integrate Tiny Launcher.

But I still think that the easy way is to do like this:

-Copy all the files of the Workbench 2.X on your HDD
-Copy Tiny Launcher where you want on your HDD
-Copy the library on /libs

Then launch Tiny Launcher and it will tells you what to put in your startup-sequence.
Job done!

Some tips: you can do all this on a HDF file, so you can use it with your emulator of your choice on the plateform of your choice (xbox,morphos,ps3,Linux) you do it once and then you'll have your miggy everywhere
gibs is offline  
Old 22 October 2011, 00:51   #91
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Some news:
As seen on the 1st video, my goal has never been to create 2 launchers, but one that can run efficiently on most Amiga configs. So...I have deleted "Tiny Launcher SE".

The 1.4 incoming version will run whdload games on 1MB Computers.

An example : [ Show youtube player ]

Also, many things has been improved.
gibs is offline  
Old 22 October 2011, 11:45   #92
ocean
Rookie Amiga user
ocean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Forssa / Finland
Posts: 28
Send a message via MSN to ocean
Oh my god, that looks fantastic! So does this mean, it's running right in my stock CDTV? :-O Wopee!! \o/
ocean is offline  
Old 23 October 2011, 14:50   #93
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
1.4 is here : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...Launcher14.lzh

and on the 1st page

Have a nice sunday
gibs is offline  
Old 23 October 2011, 15:03   #94
Allen1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blyth England
Age: 61
Posts: 733
Wow that looks brilliant, I've downloaded it and will use it when I next sort out a new CF hard drive (I need a new CF card or I would use it now).

Cheers M8
Allen1 is offline  
Old 27 October 2011, 19:43   #95
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
What if I replace the "Game/Demo" screens by this kind of screen ?

Would it be better ? or do you prefer the retro look ?

The screen is already in 32 colours, so there won't be differences on the Amiga.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TinyLauncherGames.gif
Views:	217
Size:	26.8 KB
ID:	29697  
gibs is offline  
Old 27 October 2011, 20:11   #96
ocean
Rookie Amiga user
ocean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Forssa / Finland
Posts: 28
Send a message via MSN to ocean
I like the new one, as it looks very cool! ;-)
ocean is offline  
Old 27 October 2011, 21:05   #97
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 89
Hi,
I'd like to know if it's possible to use Tiny Launcher when both AGA and ECS files are in the same folders ?
Say that cause my games are classed by alphabetic order.
subone is offline  
Old 27 October 2011, 21:57   #98
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Of course, and you can even Jump to that folder and bypass the ECS/AGA selection screen.
(No subdirectory)

1/ Drop all your game in your 'Directory'
2/ Assign TLGECS: Drive:Directory
3/ Create an empty file called TLGECS in S:

Last edited by gibs; 27 October 2011 at 22:40.
gibs is offline  
Old 27 October 2011, 22:04   #99
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
Of course, and you can even Jump to that folder and bypass the ECS/AGA selection screen.
(No subdirectory)

1/ Drop all your game in your 'Directory'
2/ Assign TLGECS: Drive:Directory
3/ Create an empty file called TLGECS in S:
Use the [noparse] tag for text with ':D' in it
TCD is offline  
Old 28 October 2011, 23:28   #100
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
What do you think of this one (32 colors) ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TLDEMOS.gif
Views:	227
Size:	20.7 KB
ID:	29704  
gibs is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiny Launcher 1.7 gibs News 53 27 April 2014 22:48
CDTV Tiny Launcher gibs Amiga scene 68 16 September 2013 05:23
Wii Backup Launcher 0.3 beta Released! seuden Retrogaming General Discussion 4 27 October 2008 13:41
Tiny PAL LCD for A500 Photon support.Hardware 14 12 December 2006 02:05
Tiny Troops Maverick357 support.Games 4 29 July 2001 19:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24923 seconds with 12 queries