English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 November 2012, 01:49   #921
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
As far as I remember valid kickstarts can be find in Classic WB Lite instalation. But maybe something changed. But as far as I know even if kickstart will be in wrong version you should see error requester from WHDLoad about this fact, not red screen. Is it other games which do not need kickstart roms also shows red screen? Because maybe it is something wrong with game files which should be original (try download it again from whdownload.com site) or maybe with slave. I never had problems under WinUAE when preparing hdfs for WHDLoad games. Everything can be solved. But I never seen only red screen. With what game exacly you have that problem? I can test it bymyself but at last at monday's afternoon when back from longer shift at work and get some sleep. To this moment maybe someone other can help you. I lost sense of this topic a bit, and I do not know what not valid kickstart have anything with TinyLauncher. Anyway, all Amiga lovers who want to play WHDLoad games should be able to find valid kickstarts for placing them in DEVS:Kicstarts because this is not a big problem in my opinion
olesio is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 November 2012, 01:53   #922
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,386
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Games I`ve tried

Arcade Snooker
Deuteros
Murder
Myth
stunt car racer
Syndicate
Tearaway Thomas
Pipemania
Powermonger
RuffNTumble
RallyCrosschallenge


Devs is a directory on the root of my hfd right ? then inside there there`s a kickstarts dir with the files in..
stainy is online now  
Old 25 November 2012, 02:30   #923
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Last one reply today before sleep. RuffNTumble do not need any kickstart Image. And I made hdf for it long time ago without any problem. If you can upload hdf which you prepared on some fast hosting without waiting (maybe if you do not have any own web). And give link here. Delete WHDLoad.key if you place it. I try to check what is wrong, but at last on monday afternoon. Sorry. And ofcourse devs/Kickstarts should be in root of hard disk. So path is for example like (any letters case):
Code:
DH0:Devs/kickstarts
And that's obvious. Probable you have wrong game version or something wrong with configuration. My hdf use old version of WHDLoad 16.4, but with a higher version shouldn't be any problems. And as I see you have many posts here, so I thought you own real Amiga or have some more than load adf emulation knowledge. But no matter. I try to help you. Everybody around want to prepare hdfs but they do not know imo basics. And preparing bootable hdfs with games/demos/compilations etc - in my opinion is really easy if you think what you are doing and seen some WB OS structure even on adfs
olesio is offline  
Old 26 November 2012, 16:53   #924
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
I have just fixed stainy's hdf and all is in working order now.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 26 November 2012, 18:40   #925
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,386
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Your a star Retroplay
stainy is online now  
Old 04 December 2012, 12:15   #926
VRil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland
Age: 46
Posts: 80
I have a problem with the game Superfrog at Tiny Launcher.
The game is WHDLoad of the Back to the Roots.
The game normally runs from the WB.
* I also have a HDF file with the Tiny Launcher.
When you run Tiny Launcher and game Superfrog following crash - gray screen and stop the emulator.

Is Super Frog can not run the Tiny Launcher?

Sorry for my English
VRil is offline  
Old 04 December 2012, 14:33   #927
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
I just checked it and it did the same.
You have to edit Superfrog icon first.

Right click on Superfrog icon and select information.
Then delete the the line "*** Colors = ROMIcon ***" and save.

Then it works in Tiny Launcher.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 December 2012, 15:45   #928
VRil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland
Age: 46
Posts: 80
I removed *** Colors = ROMIcon ***
remained "SLAVE = Superfrog.slave
PRELOAD
It did not help so I can run the Tiny Launcher Superfrog.
I run Tiny Launcher and Superfrog and shows a gray screen and crash.
VRil is offline  
Old 04 December 2012, 17:03   #929
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
BTTR version is the old v1.0 install.
Try v1.2 from WHDownLoad (clicky).

Do you have a key (legit that is) for WHDLoad by any chance ?
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 December 2012, 20:05   #930
VRil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Poland
Age: 46
Posts: 80
Thank you very much-now works Superfrog
VRil is offline  
Old 16 January 2013, 02:23   #931
clownstyle
Registered User
clownstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 139
Is there anyway to store the file list so it doesn't have to refresh this every time?
clownstyle is offline  
Old 16 January 2013, 15:21   #932
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
You do not need to refresh list every time. Only if you add new games to directory. After pressing F1 key and database build process finish, configuration files are stored in path S/TinyLauncher. If in your case database was not stored properly, you probable use WinUAE. If yes, make sure you have rights to write files in directory mounted as harddrive or harddisk image file (hdf). Also make sure did your hdf/directory have Read/Write checkbox checked. If I understand you good. Sorry for my bad English.
olesio is offline  
Old 16 January 2013, 16:46   #933
clownstyle
Registered User
clownstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Birmingham, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 139
Ahh right ok. I was testing in Winuae and then tried the CF card in my amiga 600. It scanned so I thought it would have to do this everytime.

I'll try it again later and hopefully it would have saved the details.

Cheers olesio!
clownstyle is offline  
Old 17 March 2013, 23:02   #934
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
How do you get the beta version..?
spanner is offline  
Old 18 March 2013, 00:44   #935
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
I probable do not understand this question good :/ How? I downloaded from Aminet. More informations at: http://ohmygibs.free.fr/ohmygibs/TinyLauncher.html
olesio is offline  
Old 15 August 2013, 19:11   #936
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
I get an annoying graphic glitch in the last v2.2 beta (and older too). Sometimes if i start an AGA game via the launcher, and later an OCS/ECS game (launcher is still running), the latter shows completely wrong colors. Mostly for the main character sprite in a game. Any clue what could cause it?

This doesn't happen if i start the games normally via WB. Very strange. Not really special hardware: A1200+ACA 1230+ClassicWB Lite.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 26 August 2013, 21:10   #937
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
I get an annoying graphic glitch in the last v2.2 beta (and older too). Sometimes if i start an AGA game via the launcher, and later an OCS/ECS game (launcher is still running), the latter shows completely wrong colors. Mostly for the main character sprite in a game. Any clue what could cause it?

This doesn't happen if i start the games normally via WB. Very strange. Not really special hardware: A1200+ACA 1230+ClassicWB Lite.
Gibs confirmed and fixed this strange bug. The latest Tiny Launcher beta also shows the Splash Screen now, so selectable/tickable tooltypes works too. Perfect.
Attached Files
File Type: rar TinyLauncher2b67-04.rar (129.0 KB, 109 views)
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 16 September 2013, 04:52   #938
saturndual32
 
Posts: n/a
CDTV Tiny Launcher Compilation

Hello guys.
Did anyone here ever do a CDTV Tiny Launcher game compilation like the one on Gibs youtube videos?, i have been dying to get something like that for my CDTV for over a year now, but i dont have the knowledge and equipment to do it myself.
So if anyone can help me, please shoot me a PM. Thanks!
 
Old 06 November 2013, 09:23   #939
Astrofra
Amos Basic
Astrofra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Orleans | France
Age: 43
Posts: 60
Hi!

I'm working on a project of making a tabletop arcade cabinet based on a A600mobo, and while looking for a software front-end (suitable to be used with sticks only), I found TinyLauncher in Aminet :

http://aminet.net/package/util/misc/TinyLauncher

This piece of software looks super cool with a small memory footprint.

However, the link on Aminet point right here to this EAB page, and I noticed that this Gibs guy was banned from this place ... I don't know what happened, but it's pity that such contributors are banned from the Amiga communities

Anyway, I'm going to test TinyLaunched on my A600 (2Mb CHIP, 4 MB FAST, OS3.1).
If anyone ever experienced this before, feel free to comment or advice.
Astrofra is offline  
Old 24 November 2013, 11:34   #940
zzarko
 
Posts: n/a
Sorry if this was already answered, I'm trying to run Tiny Launcher on A600 with 1MB Chip Ram, 2MB SDRAM PCMCIA card, two PFS3 partitions (DH0: and GAMES, KS37.300 and WB 2.1 (38.36). When I try to launch it, all I get is that program starts for a moment (screen turns black) and after that I get "I/O Error" (versions 2.0, 2.1 and latest beta). SE version just exits without any error message. There is a TinyJump.cfg file created in S, with 0 size.

Am I missing something essential in my setup? Some library or something?
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiny Launcher 1.7 gibs News 53 27 April 2014 22:48
CDTV Tiny Launcher gibs Amiga scene 68 16 September 2013 05:23
Wii Backup Launcher 0.3 beta Released! seuden Retrogaming General Discussion 4 27 October 2008 13:41
Tiny PAL LCD for A500 Photon support.Hardware 14 12 December 2006 02:05
Tiny Troops Maverick357 support.Games 4 29 July 2001 19:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21928 seconds with 12 queries