English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 January 2012, 00:17   #381
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Try this link;

[ Show youtube player ]

EDIT:- Beaten to it.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 January 2012, 00:35   #382
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Cheers!
Nostromo is offline  
Old 02 January 2012, 01:07   #383
MaximumRD
Canadian Amiga Fan
MaximumRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Kelowna/Canada
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
@wizard66 maybe in the futur

Here is a new beta : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...cher185b13.exe


I got Tiny Launcher but where do I get ABS (Amiga Boot Selector) ? Perhaps I missed something...........forgive me if I am confused, it would not be the first time lol.
MaximumRD is offline  
Old 02 January 2012, 01:39   #384
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
It's not released yet. Kind of teasing ^^
gibs is offline  
Old 02 January 2012, 01:40   #385
MaximumRD
Canadian Amiga Fan
MaximumRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Kelowna/Canada
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
It's not released yet. Kind of teasing ^^
Well it looks awesome! Looking forward to it.
MaximumRD is offline  
Old 05 January 2012, 20:29   #386
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
The new version 1.8.6 with the new interface is available on aminet :

http://aminet.net/util/misc/TinyLauncher186.lzh

gibs is offline  
Old 06 January 2012, 17:09   #387
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Hi Gibs. I found a small "problem" with TL. I have a complete WHDLoad collection, and the ECS folder contains more than 2000 files (around 2500). It seems that TL stops at 2000 though

Can you increase the maximum of files? Thanks!
Nostromo is offline  
Old 06 January 2012, 18:17   #388
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
I know, it's a limit that I set for the real time scan. Because it eat lot of RAM to store the title. I'm going to try to expand this number for the database feature.
gibs is offline  
Old 06 January 2012, 18:51   #389
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,232
Not sure if this has been mentioned before, Gibs. There's a lot of pages to hunt through!

How about using the .info icons to pop-up an image of the game when you leave that game selected (ie not when flipping through the list as it'll no doubt slow things down) for a second or two. I've noticed a fair few (if not all?) WHDload games have the box artwork or a screenshot in their respective icons

would be awesome too if on fast AGA powered machines we could view the list by the icons. although i realise that'd give the ram a bit of a whack.

nice work! I'll be putting this on my beast shortly
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 06 January 2012, 20:36   #390
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
I know, it's a limit that I set for the real time scan. Because it eat lot of RAM to store the title. I'm going to try to expand this number for the database feature.
Awesome, thanks =)

Just now it seems there are around 2500 ECS games on WHDLOAD.
Nostromo is offline  
Old 06 January 2012, 21:48   #391
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
This version can go up to 10000.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...ncher187b1.exe
can you report the buffer status before/after the scan ? (you'll understand).
Hope it won't crash
gibs is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 01:13   #392
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Hi Gibs - I just tried this one and it still stopped at 2000. Did I do something wrong?
Nostromo is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 07:36   #393
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
When you press F1 ?
gibs is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 09:42   #394
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
No. When I click ECS for the first time. It starts getting the list of the files (the page where you see the buffer info) - it stops at 2000 even though there are around 2500 files.
Nostromo is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 10:45   #395
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
As i said i have extended for the database. Why not using the database with a such amount of items ? You don't want to scan each time you enter a category right?
gibs is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 11:31   #396
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
When I am using the F1 option, just after 2000 it quits automatically.

Last edited by Nostromo; 07 January 2012 at 11:38.
Nostromo is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 11:33   #397
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
When you press F1, it scans and write the database in your HDD.
You don't need to scan 1st :-P

What I don't understand is :
If you had 1st scanned your games (stopped at 2000)
Then if you press F1 (should create the whole database)
if you go back to ECS it should not scan again (because the database exist and TL use it) and you should have all your games.

PS: Just press F1 (to update the database) when you had or remove some games.

Last edited by gibs; 07 January 2012 at 11:39.
gibs is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 11:59   #398
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Ah thats clear now (LOL I'm slow this morning!).

Anyway, even when I scanned with F1, it quit just after it went over 2000 files.

Edit: It quit back to Workbench I mean. Program crashed?
Nostromo is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 12:25   #399
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Probably...which computer do you use ?
gibs is offline  
Old 07 January 2012, 14:08   #400
Nostromo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The World!
Posts: 414
Winuae. I even set it up with 8megs of chipram and LOADS of fastmem.
Nostromo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiny Launcher 1.7 gibs News 53 27 April 2014 22:48
CDTV Tiny Launcher gibs Amiga scene 68 16 September 2013 05:23
Wii Backup Launcher 0.3 beta Released! seuden Retrogaming General Discussion 4 27 October 2008 13:41
Tiny PAL LCD for A500 Photon support.Hardware 14 12 December 2006 02:05
Tiny Troops Maverick357 support.Games 4 29 July 2001 19:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23788 seconds with 12 queries