English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 November 2011, 18:22   #241
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
I don't know have a clue on how to fix that. Tiny Launcher is for real Amiga FS.

Maybe it's a problem r/w sync ? I don't know if you can fix the speed in a harddrive directory.
I also do not know how to fix that, because old versions works fine from harddisk as directory. So probable some new code added to features may cause that ;/

EDIT: ofcourse if new modifications are very needed I can create separate *.uae configuration and small *.hdf for TinyLauncher only. But please add possibility to set on config screen from what screen TL may start or default one.

Last edited by olesio; 25 November 2011 at 20:31.
olesio is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 November 2011, 21:02   #242
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
I have just tested and it works, I haven't especially changed things but I tried with this one: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncher18b2.exe

The thing you must be aware is that at boot, TL need to create directory, files if they don't exist, so you must have write access.

Yes of course I'm going to put the jump function back.
gibs is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 21:22   #243
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
You forgot to change version number - it is still "beta 1". Anyway, it works from hdf. No problem for me right now, because I do sepearate configurartion for WinUAE and hdf with WHDLoad, it key, kickstarts, assign and add directories with games and demos to config. Now nothing need to "disrupt" my Classic WB boot load process. Ofcourse under my real Amiga it will works, but I'm waiting for version 1.9 or similar number which will have jump to AGA/ECS Demos/Games screen or jump to default one. If it will be ready I will test it under WinUAE and if everything will be ok I will transfer to Amiga.
olesio is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 21:30   #244
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Yes I know. I haven't changed anything so it still beta 1 just changed the name to make sure to send the right file
gibs is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 14:12   #245
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Ok, I'm temporary using this version under WinUAE with hdf and under real Amiga, but waiting for option to set startup screen. If this will be done, your launcher will be really perfect, because I can watch Demos from KGWHD packs one by one Thanks in advice for new version.
olesio is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 14:19   #246
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Here it is : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncher18b3.exe

It works like this :

In the first menu, you can press 1,2,3,4 or 5 to set the Jump screen (you can verify in the infodesk).

0 if you wish to come back with no jump.
And if you want to set to 0, at the bounce screen press 'F5' this will cancel the current jump.

easy ?
gibs is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 14:46   #247
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Yes, easy enough. But I prefer it Escape key still can back to main menu and then also 0 can be pressed on Games ECS/AGA screen. Because right now I must reboot. And if I choose one tune from 5th menu I can not select game or demo or in other case I can swith to other category if I want to. What you think about it? And theres is two bugs. First: please look at attached screenshot. When I set jump to 3 or 4 and reboot WinUAE and while screen jumping press F5 - "AGA" text is changing to "AGAGA" (001.png file) and sometimes "AGAGA" text flashing like selected and if you choose without moving cursor (ECS Games) - ECS Demos are shown, not ECS Games. When I set to 1 or 2 both ECS and AGA texts flashing in the same time (002.png file). Second: when set jump to 2 (AGA Games) or 4 (AGA Demos) it still jump to ECS Games ot ECS Demos not to this from AGA screen. Keys 0 and 5 works fine. And one time I probable reboot WinUAE too fast and hdf image was damaged probable from later file write reason. I can not reproduce this error again (about wrong data blocks on hdf) but I hope new version of Tiny Launcher do not damage real hard disk in real Amiga.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	001.png
Views:	126
Size:	15.9 KB
ID:	29917   Click image for larger version

Name:	002.png
Views:	122
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	29918  

Last edited by olesio; 26 November 2011 at 14:59.
olesio is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 15:55   #248
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Sorry my brain is tired today

I think I have fixed everything here : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncher18b4.exe
gibs is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 16:34   #249
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
No problem, everybody may be tired and weekend should be rest time. Anyway, there is still one more bug: 4 still jump to ECS Demos and should jump to AGA Demos ofcourse.
olesio is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 16:47   #250
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Should be fixed here : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncher18b5.exe

But I found another bug.
gibs is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 17:13   #251
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Now works fine, but there is still bug with "AGAGA" (it is flashing right now and when you choose this - it won't show you AGA Games but Demos) text when jump to is set for 3 or 4.
olesio is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 20:16   #252
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Hmmm,
I fixed my bug, and improve some stuff here, like auto update in the infodesk screen (when you set a jump screen), and no bounce when coming back from a jump.

I can't reproduce it with this version : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncher18b6.exe

Can you tell me the way to produce the bug ?
gibs is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 21:04   #253
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
I can't reproduce it with this version : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncher18b6.exe

Can you tell me the way to produce the bug ?
I still can reproduce with b6 version. Do this:
Launch TinyLauncher
Press 3 or 4 in ECS/AGA Games screen
Reboot Amiga/WinUAE or exit with Escape if you have loop in s-s like me to run TL until F10 pressed.
While TinyLauncher launch again press few time (2 or 3 is almost everytime enough) F5 key while monster picture is bouncing and you should see AGAGA text. Probable it is a reason that two screens lay on themself somehow. But you must check. Cut from my *.hdf with Tiny Launcher of S:startup-sequence file looks like below (ah, the same bug is on real Amiga 1200):
Code:
LAB LOADTL
set >NIL: Reply `DH0:TINYLAUNCHER/TinyLauncher.exe`
IF $Reply not eq "5"
  skip LOADTL BACK
EndIf
olesio is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 21:10   #254
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
ok, but you don't have to use F5 anymore now that you are able to comeback to the monster ? I'm going to delete this F5 key. it's useless now, it just complicate things.
gibs is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 21:16   #255
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Ok, if Escape or joy combo up + fire works everytime then you can disable F5, fact. Anyway, there was one more bug for Game and Demos list the same. Look at end of this video, which I uploaded at: http://olesio.eu/output.avi - two position highlighted in the same time, the same under real Amiga, previous version do not have that bug. And sometimes on 3-4 screen of list when two position are highlihted Tiny Launcher can crash and cause reboot. Sorry for video quality but I do not have experience in recording output in WinUAE and I do not have any not standard codecs installed like DivX or ZviD. I use Gom Player with build codecs.

Last edited by olesio; 26 November 2011 at 21:46.
olesio is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 21:51   #256
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
I have fixed the F5 key here : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncher18b7.exe

looking at the video now. damn, I'm going to put you in the credits for the bugs you found

ok, for the video, I think this happen because of one of the bug I have fixed.
gibs is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 21:57   #257
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Thanks I will be glad. I like your launcher very much so I test it with pleasure. The polish beer "Tyskie" help me find this bug Because I sit in my room, drink bear and waiting for Mariusz Pudzianowski MMA fight today about midnight (because I must go to sleep a little bit early - to work tomorrow and get up after 6:10). And I wanted to view few downloaded demos from KGWHD pack meantime from your launcher in easy way and I scroll few first screens and seen this bug I hope it will be no problem to fix it.
olesio is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 23:36   #258
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
I hope this one is bug-free : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...uncher18b8.exe

KGWHD demoscene ? or demo games ?
You seems the only one interested
gibs is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 23:53   #259
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
Seems to be ok. And I wrote about demo scene productions in KGWHD Packs at: http://kg.whdownload.com/kgwhd under "Demos" text. I hope in future more people will be interested by your launcher. For example Pmc help you improve cli write code and thanks him for that. Also thanks to you for developing future version and spend your free time to fix bug which I discovered. The easy in use and joystick + keyboard support launcher that was what I looking for so this is the reason, why I report all bugs and test your proggy under WinUAE and real Amiga.
olesio is offline  
Old 27 November 2011, 01:05   #260
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Here is the 1.8.1 :http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1566495/Tiny...auncher181.lzh

With the updated online help.

Olesio, you're credited on the help screen ^^

Last edited by gibs; 27 November 2011 at 17:15.
gibs is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiny Launcher 1.7 gibs News 53 27 April 2014 22:48
CDTV Tiny Launcher gibs Amiga scene 68 16 September 2013 05:23
Wii Backup Launcher 0.3 beta Released! seuden Retrogaming General Discussion 4 27 October 2008 13:41
Tiny PAL LCD for A500 Photon support.Hardware 14 12 December 2006 02:05
Tiny Troops Maverick357 support.Games 4 29 July 2001 19:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26591 seconds with 12 queries