English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 September 2011, 19:55   #21
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 901
I know that 2.3.1 could do the preps as it is, but 2.3.2 made some problems.

How are things with 2.3.3 ?
Lord Aga is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 October 2011, 15:11   #22
fgh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 588
The IDE problem ONLY affected 2.3.2.
The -Disableharddrivesafetycheck option was removed long ago.
(If I understood correctly, now you need to remove all fat partitions to use it in winuae)
fgh is offline  
Old 05 November 2011, 03:44   #23
Mr B
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 740
Quote:
Originally Posted by xc8 View Post
It was possible to do this with the older versions too!
Do you know the "-disableharddrivesafetycheck" option?
I'd rather say it was only possible in older versions, as said above. The switch was removed some time ago. Not really sure why. To introduce yet a line of defence vs unwanted partition loss?

Quote:
Originally Posted by fgh View Post
(If I understood correctly, now you need to remove all fat partitions to use it in winuae)
I'm not sure, havent tried it out, but it's my understanding that you have to remove any existing partitions that aren't supported by WinUAE. One isn't very likely to encounter a EXTx / NTFS partition on a CF perhaps, but if it has been in use for a laptop drive it could very well happen. Pretty much, nuke all partitions, and WinUAE should play nice. Once configured with Amiga partitions it should also play nice, of course.
B!
Mr B is offline  
Old 05 November 2011, 05:01   #24
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,153
i'm a bit late, thank you Tony !!
I did a fast test and the result is really great, surely the best version.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 18 November 2011, 21:46   #25
Qube
Registered User
Qube's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: England
Posts: 200
Another fine release however I seem to have spotted a centering bug perhaps?.. anybody else got this? - I have got the image centerd in both directions and this was ok in previous versions - strange..

Q;
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	233.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	33.4 KB
ID:	29869  
Qube is offline  
Old 18 November 2011, 22:54   #26
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qube View Post
I have got the image centerd in both directions and this was ok in previous versions - strange..
And what happens if you don't centre the image in either direction?
prowler is offline  
Old 19 November 2011, 00:01   #27
Qube
Registered User
Qube's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: England
Posts: 200
Hi there,

Without any centering it just shifts a little more to the right again.

My display settings - Windowed, 640x512, Hi-Res, PAL, Doubled line mode, Both centering.

Q;
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	233nc.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	29871  
Qube is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.5.0 released Toni Wilen News 30 08 December 2012 19:48
WinUAE 1.4.3 Released! Avanze News 14 10 August 2007 09:42
WinUAE 1.3.4 released Paul News 11 02 January 2007 05:09
WinUAE 1.3.2 Released Avanze News 10 05 September 2006 22:08
New WinUAE Help released Paul News 3 02 January 2005 22:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16515 seconds with 12 queries