English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 July 2011, 14:19   #1
e5frog
Green
e5frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Älvängen / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 257
Send a message via MSN to e5frog
DirOpus curly brace commands?

Looking on Aminet it's not hard to find Directory Opus/DirOpus/Dopus, finding one that doesn't require 68020+ processor however...

I have been using DirOpus 3.29 since I was running KS1.3 on my A2000 so I decided to add that to my KS/WB3.1 on the A600.

Now that I wanted to make some changes I couldn't find any information on what commands to add when making a gadget for example.

Let's say I have a command called zxcv in C:, I add the function
c:zxcv {f} to use it on the highlighted file
That's about it, then there's {dr} {sr} and {aThat shows a messagebox} apparently it's also possible to add a default typed message by adding : and then the default text {aQuestion in box?:Default answer}.
I also saw one gadget that used {O} - have no idea what it was for.

Does anyone have some docs on this so I can get the full experience?

Last edited by e5frog; 15 July 2011 at 18:48.
e5frog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 July 2011, 14:29   #2
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
if you click on the buttons when you add gadets it tells you what is dose
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 15 July 2011, 18:29   #3
e5frog
Green
e5frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Älvängen / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 257
Send a message via MSN to e5frog
If I click on which buttons? There are no buttons as far as I can see to add for example {f} to a command or any of the other curly braces commands.
e5frog is offline  
Old 15 July 2011, 19:09   #4
alkis21
Zone Friend
alkis21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Age: 42
Posts: 1,276
Send a message via MSN to alkis21
{o} is the same as {f} except that only the name of the first selected entry is used, without the pathname.

Is there no manual included in the directory where Directory Opus is installed? I'm using 4.12 and it has a complete manual.
alkis21 is offline  
Old 15 July 2011, 21:24   #5
alkis21
Zone Friend
alkis21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Age: 42
Posts: 1,276
Send a message via MSN to alkis21
I uploaded the manual of v4.12 in the Zone for you, hoping that the {} commands are not much different.
alkis21 is offline  
Old 16 July 2011, 23:56   #6
e5frog
Green
e5frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Älvängen / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 257
Send a message via MSN to e5frog
Should be the same, I'll take a look, thanks.
e5frog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DirOpus 4.16JR zharn support.Apps 2 23 January 2013 08:51
How do I write curly braces on Amiga 600? { and } e5frog support.Other 0 15 July 2011 13:44
Very Curly Question, Only For Techs Loedown support.Hardware 7 27 April 2010 16:27
Simple one: Curly braces arnljot support.WinUAE 5 22 January 2010 22:09
WinUAE and DirOpus 4.11 probs! devilstar support.WinUAE 8 12 April 2003 15:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13234 seconds with 11 queries