English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 July 2011, 03:01   #21
PaulyQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hartlepool, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 237
nee worries mate
PaulyQ is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 July 2011, 03:57   #22
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulyQ View Post
I've got 278 cart roms here, gimme a holler and I'll zip and send em to you!! (EDIT: ZONED!!)

Just a thought, would it be possible to make a netbbok version of the gui, the current version of the gui is rather large and even though my netbook has a resolution of 1240x800 you can't see the bottom part of the launcher gui. Or is it was possible to have e able to resize the gui in realtime??
Thanks for the carts PaulyQ

I will take a look at the gui on a netbook in the next few hours and see what i can do.....Just the gui is that right....the game looks ok full screen i assume?

PS...Its unbelievable that 278 games are less that 10 meg unzipped.....that would have been around a 2000 or more worth of games back then
synchro is offline  
Old 16 July 2011, 14:01   #23
PaulyQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hartlepool, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 237
on the netbook, if I set the resolution in Vice to 800x600 I can get it to go full screen(thats not via the gui though, that is x64 itself), is there anyway to send these params via the gui (i.e. write a config file for vice before execution) ??

So, not so much a command line but the full config file?
PaulyQ is offline  
Old 17 July 2011, 00:52   #24
PaulyQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hartlepool, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 237
OK, got it working correctly in Windows 7 64bit, just needed a bit of tweeking, just needs the smaller interface for "netbook edition"
PaulyQ is offline  
Old 17 July 2011, 01:15   #25
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I've got it running in Windows 7 too, but how do you quit?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 17 July 2011, 02:04   #26
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
I've got it running in Windows 7 too, but how do you quit?
Alt and X to exit a game or the emulator...takes you back to the menu

Its all in the instructions button but no !! ..... Shiny Games button....gets em every time

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulyQ View Post
OK, got it working correctly in Windows 7 64bit, just needed a bit of tweeking, just needs the smaller interface for "netbook edition"
What did you tweek exactly....save me farting about to much if i do a netbook edition with a smaller Gui....Im guessing something in the vice fullscreen default resolution ??

Forget it.....noticed in your earlier post.....needs to be defaulted to 800x600 fullscreen...smaller interface.....sorted !!

I will get on it asap

Last edited by TCD; 17 July 2011 at 02:14.
synchro is offline  
Old 17 July 2011, 03:23   #27
PaulyQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hartlepool, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 237
OK, for the people with a quick trigger finger like me.

1) make sure you are going into configuration first within the frontend/interface <<-- very important!
(this will start Vice64 emulator)

2) goto Settings and then video settings....set your screen settings (800 x 600 is a good starting point) - I also "render to DX primary surface" in the video settings.

3) setup your joysick/gamepad

4) make sure that in settings that you have "save settings on exit" checked/ticked

Quote:
@RetroFan

I've got it running in Windows 7 too, but how do you quit?
easy, you can hit alt+f4 which terminates the program or alt+enter (to make it non full-screen), or Alt+X to exit!!

Quote:
Shiny Games button....gets em every time <<-- Hell yeh!!
As for the smaller interface, thank you, much appreciated.

oh... and why your on, why not grab the 128 games to add to that list as well

Last edited by PaulyQ; 17 July 2011 at 04:03.
PaulyQ is offline  
Old 17 July 2011, 15:45   #28
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
you say grab the 128 games while your here......as if there here ??
Do you know something i dont ??

PaulyQ

I have got it working fine on my mates netbook now..So i know whatto default the settings to....His Desktop res is 1366x748...the gui is fine on that.....whats your desktop screen res just out of interest ??

Last edited by TCD; 17 July 2011 at 17:16.
synchro is offline  
Old 17 July 2011, 16:21   #29
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 38
Posts: 903
@synchro
i like the tardis!!!
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 17 July 2011, 19:19   #30
PaulyQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hartlepool, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 237
mine is 1240 x 600

Acer Aspire D250 with n270

the c128 games, hmm... will try and source them, not that many took advantage of that system, unfortunately the plus/4 was overlooked as well as it was more closely related to the vic20 than the c64 and more aimed towards business.

http://www.digitpress.com/forum/arch...php/t-948.html <- some info on the c128 games known so far.

Last edited by PaulyQ; 17 July 2011 at 20:18.
PaulyQ is offline  
Old 18 July 2011, 02:25   #31
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
I have just uploaded an updated version that will hopefully rectify the fault on some machines when clicking on a game.

You will have to uninstall the previous version luckily an uninstaller was provided

There are an extra 24 games added if it makes ya feel better as well

http://lastninjachronicles.co.uk/C64X/
synchro is offline  
Old 18 July 2011, 02:37   #32
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Nice work

EDIT: Rainbow Islands woo hooo thanks m8
Jimbo is offline  
Old 18 July 2011, 03:18   #33
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
Alt and X to exit a game or the emulator...takes you back to the menu
I'm using it in "my own" C64x, using the keyrah, but only Shift+f1 or Shift +f7 makes something, like starting the fight again (I'm playing International Karate). How do I quit it?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 18 July 2011, 07:39   #34
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
I'm using it in "my own" C64x, using the keyrah, but only Shift+f1 or Shift +f7 makes something, like starting the fight again (I'm playing International Karate). How do I quit it?
Alt & X ....Quits the game or emulator back to the menu...YAY !! a real 64x owner using it....If you copy the desktop icon to your windows startup it will boot to the selection screen like Maximus or mame front ends

I think i need to set up a config for the C64X as it doesnt have a Num keypad...is that what you mean ??

Thanks for the link PaulyQ il check it out

Last edited by synchro; 18 July 2011 at 13:27.
synchro is offline  
Old 18 July 2011, 20:28   #35
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
Alt & X ....Quits the game or emulator back to the menu...YAY !! a real 64x owner using it....If you copy the desktop icon to your windows startup it will boot to the selection screen like Maximus or mame front ends

I think i need to set up a config for the C64X as it doesnt have a Num keypad...is that what you mean ??

Thanks for the link PaulyQ il check it out

Thanks, but when I said I had "my own" C64x I was meaning "really my own" (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=58992&page=3).

I'm using the keyrah internally, but you don't have to change nothing. The joystick works very well, and I've just discovered that using the real C=64 keyboard, it's C= + x the keys that take you out to the menu. The thing is that if you don't know which keys are, there must be a great amount of possible combinations to find with the right one.

Thanks for this great job.

Last edited by Retrofan; 18 July 2011 at 23:48.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 18 July 2011, 23:23   #36
PaulyQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hartlepool, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 237
will test tonight and report back, many thanks
PaulyQ is offline  
Old 29 July 2011, 20:35   #37
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
Does anyone have an issue with ghostbusters?

Once I get to the part when I have to load the car up with the forklift I can't seem to select anything and the joypad don't seem to respond on that game once its started.
Jimbo is offline  
Old 29 July 2011, 20:59   #38
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
Behaves strange for me on my laptop,

I select game, see screen flash and then in order to switch to Vice (and of course the game) i have to press Alt D in order to bring vice to the front...

I dont think its supposed to be like this is it ?

I do like that intro music for Green Beret, kinda mesmerising

Last edited by kipper2k; 29 July 2011 at 21:04.
kipper2k is offline  
Old 30 July 2011, 01:06   #39
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Nope shouldnt do that ?
Alt & D switches from full screen to small.....is it a net book or laptop your using....and is your laptiop at its native resolution ?
synchro is offline  
Old 30 July 2011, 01:22   #40
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
Hi,

Its an LG RS10 laptop native resolution 1280 x 768
kipper2k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
c64 .DATS and playing games on the C64 hardware pubzombie Retrogaming General Discussion 22 15 April 2011 14:40
Hello to all Amiga fans! BURNaba Member Introductions 10 31 March 2011 22:27
A new frontend for all C64 and Amiga fans !!! Unregistered Retrogaming General Discussion 18 27 April 2010 12:59
to all C64 fans and collectors .... RetroMan Retrogaming General Discussion 22 06 May 2002 22:55
For all you Paradroid 90 fans Andrew Retrogaming General Discussion 4 03 April 2002 21:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.38043 seconds with 11 queries