English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 June 2011, 15:07   #1
mickolite
 
Posts: n/a
Zip help commands

Hi, I have 2 Amiga computers that have I have not used in a long time and want to use them again 1200, 2000.
Question is I dowload the program I want that has .zip on the end. (using burn program to copy to CD and using Cd in 2000 computer) it has 3.1 rom and the same for workbench. I can transfer program to floppy disk and using Disk master I see the Unzip program in the C.file does program need to be setup somewhere else as well? ..I'm very lost here on how to unzip the file I want and need help like an example on how to do it on CLI shell.
Thank you
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 June 2011, 17:33   #2
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 736
Lightbulb

Hmm from memory...
Unzip dh0:files/myfile.zip -d dh0:stuff/
rare_j is offline  
Old 15 June 2011, 19:36   #3
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,639
-d is for unpacking with directories
s2325 is offline  
Old 15 June 2011, 20:11   #4
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 736
[-d exdir]
An optional directory to which to extract files. By default, all files and subdirectories are recreated in the current directory; the -d option allows extraction in an arbitrary directory (always assuming one has permission to write to the directory).
rare_j is offline  
Old 15 June 2011, 20:20   #5
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,639
Sorry, so it must be different from DOS pkunzip.
s2325 is offline  
Old 16 June 2011, 21:00   #6
mickolite
 
Posts: n/a
I want to play the Elvira game.. I have it downloaded to a CD and then copied one file to a floppy. I read the file on the disk using Disk Master to do this file name in ELVIRA_M.zip .I have tried many differant ways of pointing the un zip to Df0: but i get errors saying it can't find the file.
File was down loaded from a file server and is not Unziped on the Pc.
I would like to know what i should try as i used the exapmles shown to me in the replys.....How should I transfer disks to hard drive..should i do this first and make a drawer for this......I have some old instrustions for a older game and it said files need to mounted in last step need help here thanks for your time
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
System.zip / bad zip-file Ztein project.ClassicWB 24 22 April 2012 02:14
Automate debugger commands Patarival request.UAE Wishlist 3 23 July 2010 23:40
Winuae Poke commands macca72 support.WinUAE 6 04 July 2010 19:31
Amiga ED commands list? boomtopper New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 18 April 2008 17:40
Amiga formatted zip disks via USB zip drive in WinUAE? planetidiot New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 12 October 2007 15:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17870 seconds with 11 queries