English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 June 2011, 13:00   #1
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Amibay down?

Has it been down long?

Quote:
Configuration: includes/config.php exists, but is not in the 3.6+ format. Please convert your config file via the new config.php.new.
alexh is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:12   #2
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
It was working 2h ago. Maybe it's a maintainance thing...
mfilos is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:24   #3
Sensi
Unregistered User
Sensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,644
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Has it been down long?

Quote:
Configuration: includes/config.php exists, but is not in the 3.6+ format. Please convert your config file via the new config.php.new.
Same here.
Sensi is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:24   #4
DonAmiga
Registered User

DonAmiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 518
glad someone posted this, thought it was at me end, stated googling (config.php.new).

Cheers
DonAmiga is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:31   #5
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,034
I don't get it, it shows ok http://www.websitenotworking.com/amibay.com
But doesn't work for me either... :/
Shoonay is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:37   #6
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
OMG - What am I going to do now!
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:47   #7
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
@Shoonay
The fact that website is working is true. Amibay is online (not a server down issue or a DNS issue) but the config.php file that holds the connections to MySQL database is either corrupt or intentionally down for website to be off. How can a dynamically forum be on without a database?

I guess it's gonna be ok in few hours
mfilos is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:49   #8
blankstare
Banned

 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 14
Don't panic!



Okay, now you can panic ..!
blankstare is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:52   #9
johnim
Amibay Mod/Staff

johnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: birmingham uk
Age: 42
Posts: 1,024
i thought it was my connection and tried all my machines and then my mobile life has stopped
johnim is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:53   #10
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by blankstare View Post
Don't panic!



Okay, now you can panic ..!
Panic!! - it must be panic time if you're posting here!
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 13:56   #11
DonAmiga
Registered User

DonAmiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 518
Here's is a quote from over at classicamiga "The domain is reachable. That isn't the problem. Looks like either one of the other admins has been messing with the site's config files on the server, or the site got hacked."

Own up, who was it?
DonAmiga is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 14:02   #12
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,442
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
Why would anyone hack amibay?

Dam I was sorting something out with somebody... cant remember if they have my email arrghhhh...

Hopefully it will be back up soon.
ElectroBlaster is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 14:08   #13
blankstare
Banned

 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Panic!! - it must be panic time if you're posting here!
It's either post here or over on a.org

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonAmiga View Post
Own up, who was it?
I blame admin
blankstare is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 14:08   #14
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Its Back!!!! :d:d:d:d
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 14:14   #15
Skope
Protracker
Skope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: 8364
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectroBlaster View Post
Why would anyone hack amibay?
Because you can. Script lamers doesn't usually require any other reason to destroy someones site. I don't think "hacking" is what's up with amibay anyway.
Skope is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 16:21   #16
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 39
Posts: 1,498
Itīs back and running.
gulliver is offline  
Old 11 June 2011, 19:31   #17
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
yay I missed all the fun sleeping and fixing dads pc

but I`ll think I will panic anyway, ribbit ribbit ribbit
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 15 June 2011, 09:02   #18
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 54
down again lol
digiflip is offline  
Old 15 June 2011, 09:57   #19
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
Ye it must be for some time now. I don't see any message though (webserver isn't responding)... I guess something's wrong with DNS or the actual webserver...
I hope it'll be up soon
mfilos is offline  
Old 15 June 2011, 10:03   #20
AndyLandy
Registered User
AndyLandy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Southampton / UK
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfilos View Post
Ye it must be for some time now. I don't see any message though (webserver isn't responding)... I guess something's wrong with DNS or the actual webserver...
I hope it'll be up soon
DNS is up and good, server is definitely listening on port 80, it's just not responding anything.

Irritatingly, I don't have the login details here. I'm afraid for the time-being, we're awaiting Harrison coming on-line and poking about.

Sorry guys
AndyLandy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmiBay down? protek Amiga websites reviews 144 20 June 2012 00:10
Amibay Hacked? FOL Amiga scene 21 12 May 2012 23:50
Amibay down? DDNI Amiga scene 17 27 September 2011 15:14
Amibay... ElectroBlaster Amiga scene 4 03 August 2010 03:10
AmiBay Listings Zetr0 MarketPlace 17 05 January 2008 16:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.40688 seconds with 12 queries