English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 May 2011, 21:23   #1
Claw22000
Registered User
Claw22000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: St. Paul, MN/USA
Age: 39
Posts: 222
Jesus on E's weird issue... I must be doing something wrong here.

I am using the A1200 listed in my signature. It works fine for a most everything I do with it some demos and some games don't work right. I would like to know how to fix these. I'll start simply with one thing and see if I can learn enought from you guys to do the rest on my own.

As you can see I have CWB V26 (Bloodywych RULEZ!) I also have all the Killergorilla Demo and Game packs (Killergorilla RULEZ!). I have used my AF Kickstarts with the Rom.key I have also grabkicked my A1200s 3.1 rom and my A500's 1.3 Rom so that been tried as well. I also have tried the ones found in the Amiga TOSEC floating around the net.

All of these leave me with Jesus on E's playing Music Just fine and a white screen. No crashing the computer lets me F10 at any point and quit. Then runs other demos just fine. I discovered this when someone suggested that it might so me if I had the timing Issue in my A1200. I'm pretty sure not as it played Alienbreed 3D for about an hour or so and no problems there. Also left State of the Art running for a few hours while I was away and no problems there. Played Lemmings, It Came for the Desert, and a few other demos to see what would happen. No granted a few demos had issues too but I'm sure its something I'm doing wrong not my new ACA1230.

I would like to learn what to do to make the rom file I would like to have for Maprom. Other than thatI don't have ACAtune's program running in startup at all as I don't know what I sould be using besides maprom. Hope I get some help thanks all..
Claw22000 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 May 2011, 00:26   #2
thgill
Registered User

thgill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mason, Ohio / USA
Age: 41
Posts: 360
Is this a NTSC A1200?

If so, I would switch it to PAL from the early startup menu.

A lot of these games and demos won't run correctly on a NTSC machine so you need to boot in pal mode. Or just buy a pal machine
thgill is offline  
Old 02 May 2011, 03:41   #3
Claw22000
Registered User
Claw22000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: St. Paul, MN/USA
Age: 39
Posts: 222
it will try that didn't realize somethings only worked on one or the other. Yup Tried that and it works now. Weird why would the screen just be white?

This is something I'll have to try when something just dosn't work.

thanks
Claw22000 is offline  
Old 02 May 2011, 04:11   #4
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 35
Posts: 2,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by Claw22000 View Post
it will try that didn't realize somethings only worked on one or the other.
A lot of PAL software will not work in NTSC. Pretty much all NTSC software will run in PAL however

Quote:
Originally Posted by Claw22000
Yup Tried that and it works now. Weird why would the screen just be white?
Program is probably waiting for a line which doesn't exist in NTSC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Claw22000
This is something I'll have to try when something just dosn't work.
Or when the bottom of the screen seems to be cut off!
Hewitson is offline  
Old 02 May 2011, 06:03   #5
Claw22000
Registered User
Claw22000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: St. Paul, MN/USA
Age: 39
Posts: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
Or when the bottom of the screen seems to be cut off!
Nice that explains that. I notice that my 2002 Monitor works in pal but its flickery. Is there a fix for this? If running in Pal fixes alot of things I wouldn't mind the change.
Claw22000 is offline  
Old 02 May 2011, 10:17   #6
Genju
Registered User
Genju's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 53
PAL is 50 fps, which might seem a bit more flickery than NTSC at 60 fps. Both framerates suck on a CRT anyways.
Genju is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird Protracker issue. Akira support.Apps 8 07 February 2012 20:40
Weird A-Max / A1000 issue desiv support.Hardware 0 06 November 2011 06:35
Weird MaxTransfer issue Retroplay support.Hardware 2 11 May 2011 22:38
Weird WinUAE issue?! h0ffman Coders. General 4 07 December 2010 13:42
** Weird Screen Issue *** HELP!!! D4Ni3L3 support.Hardware 9 06 October 2009 13:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12727 seconds with 11 queries