English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Thread Tools
Old 15 April 2011, 11:18   #1
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 6,229
Amiga A600 setup

Right chaps, I don't have room in my front room for an A1200 and associated peripherals, but it appears that the A600 has gone a bit mental with the upgrades, and they don't cost mega money.

So, i'm thinking a Stealth board, but from what I can gather, I am then 'limited' to a CF hard drive.

So, I want to buy a cheap A600, and advice and prices on what its going to cost to bring an A600 back up to developer spec for WHDLoad.

I've been doing most of my installs recently through WinUAE, but thats not guaranteeing 100% compatibility, so rather than be lazy, I want to go back to the real Amiga route.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 April 2011, 11:41   #2
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 6,340
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Hi Galahad/FLT,

Its still possible to fit a HDD inside the case if you move it to another location but the extra heat with the already toasty ACA630 would probably be a bad idea.

An A600 is anything from 20-40 these days + extra 20-30 for a 1mb Upgrade although you can do a piggy back mod. I'm sure someone will burn you a 3.1Rom

ACA630/25 is 136 + P&P, A603 is about 35 and Indi ECS is 85 if you go that way.

I might have a spare A600 coming up that Zetr0 will doing the chip mem mod on (so that he can re-write the guide and take fresh pics for the how-to) once thats done I can let you have it for a resonable price

That would rule out the Indi ECS though as you would need an A603 for that to connect to.

I've got Indi ECS, A603, etc in my A600 - you can see how the all fit together on my project page:


All the best,

fitzsteve is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a600 classic workbench setup with ECS Indi and ACA630/30 kipper2k support.Other 4 10 June 2012 20:04
What is an Amiga 1000 Setup Worth? Tempest 2084 MarketPlace 1 16 May 2012 20:00
F/S - Very Clean A600 - Full Setup - 2mb Ram/4gb CF-MD fitzsteve MarketPlace 0 12 April 2011 11:43
My new amiga setup is here adonay Hardware pics 15 28 January 2008 17:43
Amiga Explorer: setup help. ToTalXS support.WinUAE 3 19 July 2002 00:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:28.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09712 seconds with 11 queries