English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 August 2002, 02:40   #1
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Wooo Hooo... HD for Amiga

I swapped my GBC + 2 games for.....

An Amiga 1200 with 85mb SCSI 2.5HD

plus a load of boxed games etc.. etc...

But my question is....

"Does anyone have experience of these Amiga apps" which came on the HD

ADF2DISK
DISK2FILE
ADFBLITZER
DEVICE_HANDLER
DCOPY
DT
IMAGE2DISK
DIAMGE
DIP
DISKRIPPER
TRACK2DISK
DMS
YADI20

now i know that one or more of these Apps can be used for ADF transfering, anyone have a good idea of how to use them?

----
I have a problem with my internal floppy drive... most of the time the floppy disk appears as "DF0:????", but no disk is inserted, sometimes its ok (rarely thou)... i know my internal drive always thought that disk were write protected... this may have something to do with it, mmmmmm

----
i managed to find my Frontier - Elite 2 saving disk too... i'm on year 3236... with about 10million, all the permits and pretty high status!!!

----
And.. phew..... a big thanks to Spooner... for swapping his Amiga 1200...

yepp, me and Spooner met up today, he lives about 5 minutes down the road... imagine two techie gits.. chatting about the old days!!!
Djay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 August 2002, 03:46   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
Re: Wooo Hooo... HD for Amiga

Quote:
Originally posted by Djay
swapped my GBC + 2 games for.....
An Amiga 1200 with 85mb SCSI 2.5HD
plus a load of boxed games etc.. etc...
VERY nice trade!
Quote:
now i know that one or more of these Apps can be used for ADF transfering, anyone have a good idea of how to use them?
ADFBlitzer does the transfer thing methinks... The others are a mix of disk writers/compressors and other stuff.

Quote:
I have a problem with my internal floppy drive... most of the time the floppy disk appears as "DF0:????", but no disk is inserted, sometimes its ok (rarely thou)... i know my internal drive always thought that disk were write protected... this may have something to do with it, mmmmmm
Stuffed disk drive probably. Open it up and see if it's properly connected... Doesn't it take longer than usual to bootup? it would be stuck for 10/20 seconds or so with the floppy drive light turned on...
Same thing happens when you connect a normal PC drive to an Amiga without an interface or modifying it. (or dipswitching it correctly if this applies). Check for this too.
Akira is offline  
Old 10 August 2002, 04:11   #3
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
So, what boxed games did you score?
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 10 August 2002, 20:48   #4
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Alien Breed TA
Grand Prix
Jurassic Park
Wing Commander
Kick Off 3
Eye of the Beholder
Rainbow Island
First Samurai
Ambermoon

Final Copy 2

there still more to come

i also got Worms off ebay today...

--
can i use a standard direct connection cable (par), read somewhere not use pin 14 (?!?!?) cos of voltage... paradise at BTTR.... any ideas

Last edited by Djay; 10 August 2002 at 21:55.
Djay is offline  
Old 10 August 2002, 23:55   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
yeh, theres a pin that makes your amiga not to even boot on powerup! i didnt know that i almost fry my 12k :P I have a null parallel for my NGPC dev unit, and it didn twork.

id recommend building it yourslef, or use slower serial connection.
Akira is offline  
Old 11 August 2002, 00:20   #6
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Quote:
or use slower serial connection
does that need any mod'ing... and you don't happen to have a Belkin part number by any chance?
Djay is offline  
Old 11 August 2002, 01:29   #7
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
WTF is a belkin part number?

I have used normal null-modem serial cable on my Amigas without problems.
Akira is offline  
Old 30 August 2002, 19:41   #8
P-J
EAB veteran... Honest!
P-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Warwickshire, England
Age: 37
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via MSN to P-J
Quote:
Originally posted by Djay
Alien Breed TA
Grand Prix
Jurassic Park
Wing Commander
Kick Off 3
Eye of the Beholder
Rainbow Island
First Samurai
Ambermoon

Final Copy 2

there still more to come

i also got Worms off ebay today...

--
can i use a standard direct connection cable (par), read somewhere not use pin 14 (?!?!?) cos of voltage... paradise at BTTR.... any ideas

Find a computer fair in your area-- If it's a reasonable one I guarantee you'll find plenty of useful Amiga transfer goods

Last one I went to, a guy had a massive boxful of old Amiga 500s, 600s and 1200s some working, some not. The ones that didn't work were available for a mere 2! The ones that did ranged from 5 to 20
P-J is offline  
Old 31 August 2002, 02:29   #9
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Quote:
Originally posted by P-J
Last one I went to, a guy had a massive boxful of old Amiga 500s, 600s and 1200s some working, some not. The ones that didn't work were available for a mere 2! The ones that did ranged from 5 to 20
Bloody lucky Brits!
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wooo you have Extra RAM/HDD/FDD an 040/060!!! DDNI Retrogaming General Discussion 17 11 September 2007 17:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20402 seconds with 11 queries