English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 March 2011, 12:44   #1
pubzombie
Registered User

pubzombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: westmids
Posts: 814
Picking up the PCMCIA compact flash adapter in WB3.1

Hi all,
I have just set up both my 1200s with HDDs and WHDload etc.
However, I cant get either machine to detect the PCMCIA compact flash adapter and its flash card when I insert it - is there any settings I have to change?
thanks for your help in advance
PZ
pubzombie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 March 2011, 13:16   #2
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=45464
Djay is offline  
Old 17 March 2011, 13:36   #3
pubzombie
Registered User

pubzombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: westmids
Posts: 814
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djay View Post
OK Thanks Djay
will take a gander laters when I have miggy with me
pubzombie is offline  
Old 17 March 2011, 15:28   #4
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
I am not sure how you are gonna get the files to your amiga or indeed written to a floppy!

If you get stuck with this let me know I could put the drivers on a floppy for you!
Djay is offline  
Old 17 March 2011, 15:42   #5
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 35
Posts: 2,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djay
I am not sure how you are gonna get the files to your amiga or indeed written to a floppy!
Copy them on a 720kb PC disk and "mount PC0:"
Hewitson is offline  
Old 17 March 2011, 16:27   #6
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 6,340
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
@PZ,

Are you using Classic Workbench?
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 March 2011, 16:30   #7
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
Copy them on a 720kb PC disk and "mount PC0:"
Personally I don't own a pc with a floppy drive anymore... But that is a solution.
Djay is offline  
Old 17 March 2011, 18:07   #8
pubzombie
Registered User

pubzombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: westmids
Posts: 814
HI guys,
thanx for the responses -
I wondered what was going on - no, I am not using classic WB, I have WB3.1 from my origional disks installed on both hdds. One is a amigakit flashcard that was part preconfigured with whdload on it and required the floppies to instal. The other is a HDD i configured with your help .
The miggy with the flashcard is an Amiga technologies 1200, 3.1rom with blizzard 030 and fpu expansion card.
the other miggy is currently 3.0rom and currently unexpanded - i am going to use this machine as one I can move around and take to work etc etc
I do have several other verions of workbench but all are either the 20+ year old floppies or cd 3.9.. Thought it would be easier to just use WB3.1 because for games at least, it would be easy to swap drives between machines if needed?
I have easy adf transfer kit and I have a install of workbench lite on the flascard that I use with a boot flopy as a temporary pcmcia hdd.
I was picking up the flashcard using wblite but it would be much easier just to be able to have the 3.1 installs pick the pcmcia drive up to transfer files
cheers
pz
pubzombie is offline  
Old 17 March 2011, 20:05   #9
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 6,340
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Ahh, I was going to say CWB already had the drivers for PCMCIA Compact Flash adapters but if you have EasyADF just install the driver from your EasyADF flloppy

You just need to run the installer script on the Floppy for ADAPCMCFL

All the best,

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 March 2011, 21:25   #10
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Ahh, I was going to say CWB already had the drivers for PCMCIA Compact Flash adapters but if you have EasyADF just install the driver from your EasyADF flloppy

You just need to run the installer script on the Floppy for ADAPCMCFL

All the best,

Steve.
works for me
Djay is offline  
Old 18 March 2011, 15:07   #11
pubzombie
Registered User

pubzombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: westmids
Posts: 814
Hey guys -
ok thank you will sort this when i get home
PZ
pubzombie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compact flash adapter for 2 CF cards Old Fool support.Hardware 48 16 December 2012 00:27
about compact flash adapter orange support.Hardware 3 18 April 2011 19:31
Compact Flash PCMCIA on an A600 sdaonline New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 13 February 2011 04:30
Compact Flash cards compatible with AmigaKit`s PCMCIA Adapter ami_junkie support.Hardware 2 03 March 2010 13:35
Compact Flash SCSI (50 pin) adapter? Frimann support.Hardware 12 08 June 2008 20:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16578 seconds with 11 queries