English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinFellow

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 October 2011, 14:44   #1
orçotüsi5
 
Posts: n/a
Does Winfellow able to run all the games?

Does Winfellow able to run all the games?

I ask this because I can not run the game; Lorna. (ADF Game)
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 October 2011, 16:08   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 34
Posts: 13,749
Compatibility is not high but WinFellow should work on older PCs (300MHz CPU, Windows 98).
s2325 is online now  
Old 08 October 2011, 16:45   #3
orçotüsi5
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
Compatibility is not high but WinFellow should work on older PCs (300MHz CPU, Windows 98).
your misunderstood me

I am using windows 7

run winfellow

don`t run Lorna
 
Old 08 October 2011, 16:57   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 34
Posts: 13,749
If you have new PC try WinUAE instead of WinFellow. WinFellow is for low powered machines but it's better than nothing.
s2325 is online now  
Old 08 October 2011, 17:12   #5
orçotüsi5
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
If you have new PC try WinUAE instead of WinFellow. WinFellow is for low powered machines but it's better than nothing.
Thank you very much for your response

already I'm using WinUAE.

but in the same breath, I want to use winfellow.
 
Old 08 October 2011, 21:18   #6
PaulyQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hartlepool, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 237
"Compatibility is not high but WinFellow"

that is the reason s2325 asks you to use WinUAE, it is not a matter of wanting to use WinFellow, compatibility is better by far in WinUAE.

Although lorna is an OCS game maybe winfellow just does not play it because of the compatability. have you also tried a different ADF?

So in a nutshell, from what I remember (disclaimer: it's been a LONG time sinced I even use Fellow) - WinFellow played mainly A500 and A600 games.
PaulyQ is offline  
Old 08 October 2011, 22:01   #7
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 34
Posts: 13,749
Yes, AGA chipset is not emulated in WinFellow.
s2325 is online now  
Old 09 October 2011, 12:32   #8
PaulyQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hartlepool, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 237
thanks for confirming s2325, wasn't going to download it just to check
PaulyQ is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Run games from HD without WB? Overkill New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 13 January 2012 02:10
Getting WinFellow to run faster Narf the Mouse support.WinFellow 0 11 August 2010 07:04
Best way to run games from a HD? SWOS Retrogaming General Discussion 10 30 May 2007 18:07
Saving and Loading games using WinFellow Falcorian New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 25 June 2006 18:09
WinFellow Games ( various ) Fiery Phoenix support.Games 1 06 September 2004 21:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12654 seconds with 13 queries