English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 February 2011, 02:27   #1
GurjSagoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Birmingham (UK)
Posts: 30
what version of workbench is this

hey people what version of workbench is this

http://img1.jpegbay.com/gallery/000540830/2_f.jpg

i wana install this on my a1200 but were do i get it from

thanks people
GurjSagoo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 February 2011, 02:34   #2
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 6,340
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Hard to tell its very small, looks like magic workbench

Take a look at the Classic Workbench packs though, they're totally awesome

http://classicwb.abime.net/

Have fun!

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 13 February 2011, 02:57   #3
GurjSagoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Birmingham (UK)
Posts: 30
thanks mate, just another question

will these install on my a1200 and also how do i do it

thanks
GurjSagoo is offline  
Old 13 February 2011, 06:20   #4
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
god thats a small pic, yep I concur with fitzS looks like magic WB 2 me 2


so to answer your other 2 Q`s
yes and read the Manual,RTFM, or search here, theres lots of posts about putting classicWB on you A1200
main problem is getting the archive onto your amiga without mucking the protection bits of the files up
but don`t be shy if you get stuck and do tell us how you get on
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 13 February 2011, 07:59   #5
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 53
The Workbench in the image is running either Workbench 2.x or 3.x with MagicWB running on top (or perhaps not running at all since it may just use MagicWB's palette and icons).

In order to get anything running, you will need the Workbench disks first. For a stock Amiga 1200, you will need either Workbench 3.0 or 3.1. You can get these from eBay or from the Amiga Forever package as images (which would need to be transferred to disks using a myriad of methods). I seem to recall AmigaKit having disks once, but they are no longer available on their site.

With the disks in hand, you can install Workbench and MagicWB afterwards. This would achieve the result in the screenshot.

Post any problems you may have here and others will surely help you achieve your goal.
Radertified is offline  
Old 13 February 2011, 11:24   #6
GurjSagoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Birmingham (UK)
Posts: 30
hey people, i went on this site

http://classicwb.abime.net/classicweb/download.htm

how do i transfer the files on the amiga. i made the system install disk and now its saying u have the image on the HD so it can unzip. this well hard to understand

lol
GurjSagoo is offline  
Old 13 February 2011, 12:42   #7
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 30
Posts: 10,932
You may be better off asking in the dedicated ClassicWB sub-forum
Graham Humphrey is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Patch for Workbench version requester Leandro Jardim request.Apps 8 19 November 2011 20:41
What is your favorite workbench version? PoLoMoTo Retrogaming General Discussion 11 27 August 2011 17:47
Does the workbench version need to match the rom version ? MoreGrog New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 24 July 2010 07:11
ORIGINAL Workbench (any version) Supamax request.Other 1 09 January 2009 22:10
Cant get reg version of Magic WorkBench 2.1p Vars191 request.Apps 5 28 August 2008 17:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12788 seconds with 11 queries