English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 January 2011, 10:50   #1
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
scsi v43.46 beta need testing

zz

Last edited by Cosmos; 16 July 2011 at 18:33.
Cosmos is offline  
Old 25 January 2011, 11:14   #2
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 52
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
thanks cosmos, dont know when I`ll get chance to try it though
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 25 January 2011, 13:35   #3
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
My beloved ACA630@40 (SysInfo v3.24) and CF / FFS :

v43.45 (with exec.library v40.10 = KS 3.1) : 2 190 Ko/s

v43.46b1 (with exec.library v40.10 = KS 3.1) : 2.610 Ko/s
Cosmos is offline  
Old 25 January 2011, 13:55   #4
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,385
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
WOW excellent !!! I must try this tonight
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 25 January 2011, 13:58   #5
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
I hope it's working on real HD...
Cosmos is offline  
Old 25 January 2011, 15:49   #6
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
Blizzard 1230@60 (SysInfo v3.24) and CF / FFS (maprom off) :

v43.45 (with exec.library v40.10 = KS 3.1) : 1 710 Ko/s

v43.46b1 (with exec.library v40.10 = KS 3.1) : 1 840 Ko/s


Blizzard 1260@80 (SysInfo v3.24) and CF / FFS (maprom off) :

v43.45 (with exec.library v40.10 = KS 3.1) : 1 900 Ko/s

v43.46b1 (with exec.library v40.10 = KS 3.1) : 2 010 Ko/s
Cosmos is offline  
Old 26 January 2011, 01:22   #7
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 41
Posts: 1,577
Thanks a lot Cosmos!!! I can't wait getting back home (in 2 days) to test it out!!! \o/
mfilos is offline  
Old 26 January 2011, 02:01   #8
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 42
Posts: 2,062
Thanks!
I will give it a try and report back...
...when I get home (unluckily in about ten days)
gulliver is offline  
Old 26 January 2011, 16:08   #9
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,742
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Been using since you released it, no problems as yet.
FOL is offline  
Old 27 January 2011, 01:04   #10
d0pefish
Registered User
d0pefish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England UK
Age: 32
Posts: 103
Works great!

3.2MB/sec on a ACA630/30, SanDisk Ultra 16GB.
Was using scsi.device 43.45 + SpeedyIDE, now SpeedyIDE module removed from my Kickstart.

Good work, thankyou.
d0pefish is offline  
Old 28 January 2011, 16:29   #11
craggus2000
Registered User
craggus2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Braintree, Essex, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 113
Hi,
How would I replace the scsi.device in my existing KS rom? Had a quick look round and couldn't find any tutorials...
Thanks
craggus2000 is offline  
Old 28 January 2011, 16:51   #12
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,269
Romsplit & Remus

http://www.doobreynet.co.uk/beta/

Unfortunately the KS1.3 + scsi.device tutorial website seems dead

http://www.gup.jku.at/~tkoeck/kick1.....device_patch/
alexh is offline  
Old 28 January 2011, 17:08   #13
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,742
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Unfortunately the KS1.3 + scsi.device tutorial website seems dead
Indeed it is, I even tried way back machine, and nothing, .
FOL is offline  
Old 28 January 2011, 17:43   #14
craggus2000
Registered User
craggus2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Braintree, Essex, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Indeed it is, I even tried way back machine, and nothing, .
Yeah same here. I take it no one has a copy saved anywhere else?
craggus2000 is offline  
Old 29 January 2011, 03:55   #15
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 2,027
>Wait states for very old HDs removed
>Special code for the Conner 20 Mo CP2024 removed

These changes will cause a loss of functionality. Ie. anyone using such a drive will find it suddenly ceases to function.
Minuous is offline  
Old 29 January 2011, 05:25   #16
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 42
Posts: 2,062
The outcast:

gulliver is offline  
Old 29 January 2011, 05:41   #17
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
>These changes will cause a loss of functionality. Ie. anyone using such a drive will find it suddenly ceases to function

If you have a very old HD :

1) keep using the old scsi.device

2) or purchase a CF reader + CF card : very cheap these days...


We are in 2011, it's no sense now to keep compatibility with HDs from 1990...

(Keeping compatibility with old HDs = slow down with new HDs or CF cards)

Last edited by TCD; 29 January 2011 at 10:11. Reason: Back to back posts merged. Use the edit function.
Cosmos is offline  
Old 29 January 2011, 09:59   #18
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 41
Posts: 1,577
Awesome stuff as always Cosmos my friend! I couldn't agree more!
You got some funds on your PayPal account as a small contribution

Keep up the excellent work!!! \o/
mfilos is offline  
Old 29 January 2011, 10:31   #19
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
@mfilos

Whaou ! Thanks !


(PS : a new beta soon...)

@Minuous

Users wanna speed and simplicity : I'm coding only what they wants !




Last edited by TCD; 29 January 2011 at 10:36. Reason: Back to back posts merged. Use the edit function.
Cosmos is offline  
Old 29 January 2011, 12:05   #20
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 2,027
@All:

So is the consensus therefore that this should go in BB4? (as an option in the installer script)

Last edited by Minuous; 29 January 2011 at 12:18.
Minuous is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SetPatch v43.6 non-beta? Photon request.Apps 34 02 November 2013 06:49
scsi v43.47 beta need testing Cosmos Coders. General 3 22 October 2011 22:18
Planet Retro Beta Testing jimqode News 0 30 July 2006 20:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09836 seconds with 13 queries