English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2011, 22:27   #21
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
Ok, I will download and check these icons now.
PeterK is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 January 2011, 22:29   #22
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
great, thx
Foul is offline  
Old 20 January 2011, 23:59   #23
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
@Foul: Many thanks for reporting these icon.library bugs !!

for icon.library 46.4.178 see below....

Last edited by PeterK; 21 January 2011 at 10:15.
PeterK is offline  
Old 21 January 2011, 08:06   #24
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Could I get that Demo/Folder Icon
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 21 January 2011, 08:25   #25
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
yes !! working perfect !

Thank you !
Foul is offline  
Old 21 January 2011, 08:28   #26
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Sorry dude what I mean is where can I get that Folder icon with the word Demo like in your Picture ?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 21 January 2011, 08:58   #27
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
http://aminet.net/package/pix/nicon/AshIcons
Foul is offline  
Old 21 January 2011, 10:13   #28
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
ARGH !! - Sorry, I had to remove one of the fixes in 46.4.178 again due to problems with some other icons. The "ABADCAFE" fix must be done again. But Foul's icons are not concerned.

http://aminet.net/package/util/libs/IconLib_46.4

Last edited by PeterK; 22 January 2011 at 20:36.
PeterK is offline  
Old 22 January 2011, 20:29   #29
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
Don't know why, but certains icons are not shown in my env:sys drawer, not a dot !! simply invisibles !

example attached (rename .txt to .info)
Attached Files
File Type: txt def_RAMdisk.txt (1,008 Bytes, 104 views)
Foul is offline  
Old 22 January 2011, 21:34   #30
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
All icons of the type "DISK", like your "def_RamDisk.info" file, are not displayed in a normal directory. But you can load them with IconEdit, change their type to "PROJECT" and save them into another directory. Your Icon also has a very far X-Position (over 4000), so you will have to scroll the window in order to get it. If you want to use it with the type "DISK" for your "Ram Disk" then rename your ENVARC:sys/def_RamDisk.info file to ENVARC:sys/def_RAM.info and copy it to ENV:sys/def_RAM.info.
PeterK is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 00:13   #31
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
Many of the old newicon, are not displayed. i show them in dopus of course. i see the ram icon on workbench far far away (in a galaxy ?? ) left and if i want to fix it, it not work.

I decided the evening to copy the drawer of the newicon 4.6 archive to sys:env and now all is ok.

Thank you anyway for you work
Foul is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 00:23   #32
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Moved to support.Apps, since it's not really a problem of KG's packs
TCD is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 01:23   #33
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foul View Post
Many of the old newicon, are not displayed. i show them in dopus of course....
Hmm ?? Please pack all unvisible icons or other problem-icons with lha and upload them or send me an email.

Load the def_RAM.info with IconEdit, change the type to PROJECT, save it to RAM:, "Clean-Up" the RAM: window, fix the icon, load it with IconEdit, change its type to DISK and store it to ENVARC:sys and ENV:sys. That's all
PeterK is offline  
Old 23 January 2011, 05:17   #34
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
time to sleep now

will try to make an archive when i get up
Foul is offline  
Old 24 January 2011, 22:19   #35
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
here is another one found, not showing :

rename .txt to . info
Attached Files
File Type: txt NinjaWarriors.txt (12.4 KB, 98 views)
Foul is offline  
Old 24 January 2011, 22:47   #36
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
> Many of the old newicon, are not displayed.

Thank you (for) sooo many

I'm gonna check that Warrier soon.
PeterK is offline  
Old 25 January 2011, 00:35   #37
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
am i the only one with this prob or nobody is reporting it ?
Foul is offline  
Old 25 January 2011, 08:37   #38
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,668
Most people are much too lazy to report any bugs or problems, you never get feedback

I couldn't fix this problem yet, but I will try a little more to find a solution.
PeterK is offline  
Old 25 January 2011, 19:27   #39
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
latest report :


I have listed/checked/showed ALL my Hard Drive icons (over 10000) and there is the last package with all missing icons (51) in it :

Have Fun
Attached Files
File Type: lha icons.lha (331.5 KB, 106 views)
Foul is offline  
Old 26 January 2011, 09:13   #40
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,260
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
another test :

With the grachics.library from Cosmos, the hidden icons are shown without having to put "show them all" in the menu titlebar.

but icons always with a dot.
Foul is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DualPNG and OS4 icons on OS3 James Amiga scene 14 19 June 2017 15:21
Transparent desktop icons - OS3.9 NovaCoder support.Apps 3 17 August 2012 05:52
How do i change icons under OS3.9? portarinos support.Apps 13 11 July 2010 23:25
OS3.5 Icons Anubis project.ClassicWB 17 23 September 2007 12:05
AmiStart - PNG Icons - OS3.9 Stein support.WinUAE 1 30 November 2005 02:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23917 seconds with 12 queries