English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 August 2002, 10:07   #1
Giana
 
Posts: n/a
Location for file mui.key

Hi,
I'm building up an old config. When installing MUI, where to place the mui.key file (I have the file) ? I don't remember ...
Thanks
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 August 2002, 11:26   #2
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
I really can't remember, but have you tried the s: dir?
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 02 August 2002, 11:39   #3
Giana
 
Posts: n/a
Yes. I put mui.key in s drawer. But nothing appears on MUI to show me any registered tag ...
I should try to reboot maybe ...
 
Old 02 August 2002, 11:53   #4
blackcornflake
Moderator
blackcornflake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Cereal box
Posts: 759
I would have suggested S: directory too. I thought MUI would have looked there. I can't remember where I installed my keyfile...

A reboot may well do the trick.

I am at work atm, on a PeeCee, so I cannot check on my real Amiga.

Plan B: Run SnoopDos, to see where MUI is looking for mui.key.
blackcornflake is offline  
Old 02 August 2002, 14:09   #5
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Don't know why I think this, but I believe it could be the L directory .
 
Old 02 August 2002, 14:13   #6
TikTok
Registered User

TikTok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Malayasia
Age: 37
Posts: 657
Grr, that was me not logging in!
TikTok is offline  
Old 02 August 2002, 14:16   #7
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
@TikTok

You´re right ! Just checked, it belongs into the L Dir
RetroMan is offline  
Old 02 August 2002, 14:24   #8
Giana
 
Posts: n/a
Arrrgh. It's strange.
I tried the L drawer. After a reboot.
My version still appears "Unregistered".
My mui.key is 3592 bytes.
 
Old 02 August 2002, 16:35   #9
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
MUI.key goes in S:

I bet you have a PIRATE key :/

MIne's inS and it works. both in my lameulator config and in my A1200. It's 5696 bytes long.
Akira is offline  
Old 02 August 2002, 16:39   #10
Giana
 
Posts: n/a
U lost ur bet Akira ! I have a regular key (from 2000).
I backuped it twice. The backup 1 is 3592 bytes but the backup 2 is 5696 bytes ! The 1 failed apparently.
 
Old 10 August 2002, 03:47   #11
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
What do you want me to give you now?
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poseidon Key file source request.Other 43 26 November 2014 18:45
AmIRC key location blitter1 support.Apps 3 20 March 2010 15:18
WHDLoad Key Location in CWB? Tempest 2084 project.ClassicWB 6 11 July 2009 12:41
Payed with paypal to register MUI about a month ago, but still no key... keropi support.Apps 17 23 February 2007 13:13
MUI Key Kyrol request.Apps 4 20 October 2005 23:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.28452 seconds with 11 queries