English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 January 2011, 15:12   #1
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Best border black program for Workbench

Noticed a lot of people are disabling Copper these days on the ClassicWB packs, especially with ECS machines and the new accelerators, which also disables the black Workbench border. I can add a program to make the border black when copper is disabled.

The thing is, there are many small utlities that do the same thing on Aminet. Anyone know the best one (smallest memory footprint, no compatibility issues)?
Bloodwych is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 January 2011, 01:00   #2
Cammy
Registered User
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 32
Posts: 1,134
I use BorderBlank on my A1200, it's executed in the Startup-Sequence, but I run it before LoadWB, not after it like it says in the docs. In any case it works fine and it's tiny - http://aminet.net/package/util/boot/bordblnk

I use it on the A600 too, but I have it in the WBStartup drawer, which it works fine from too.

It's 208 bytes.
Cammy is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 07:19   #3
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 38
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
I use BBlank from BlizKick which I have included in a Custom Kickstart that I kick via MapRom of ACA630. Works like a charm.
Before the ACA I was using the same program as Cammy said
mfilos is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 12:30   #4
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,725
Some multi function/patch programms have this patch included.
daxb is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 13:16   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
Yeah I use a multiple patch, Multi CX, which I think it's the cleanest.
Akira is offline  
Old 19 January 2011, 01:07   #6
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Thanks everyone, I'll check these out.
Bloodwych is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is it possible to launch windows program from workbench(winuae) turrican3 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 31 19 January 2008 18:31
How to kill a program in workbench? elmasta New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 28 September 2007 01:10
Remove black border automatically turrican3 request.UAE Wishlist 3 02 May 2007 17:09
bug: black lower border during POST pterry support.WinUAE 6 28 March 2007 17:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18063 seconds with 11 queries