English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 January 2011, 13:14   #1
Dreedo
Registered User
Dreedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 24
Posts: 654
Backbone image editor.

Hi, recently downloaded Backbone for use in WinUAE. But when i open the image editor, about 1/2 the screen turns black, not sure what that is, but i don't think its meant to happen, as it cuts off part of the window. If i switch to 64 colors in the editor it'll make the black part go smaller to about 1/4 of the screen.

Thanks.
Dreedo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 January 2011, 14:05   #2
Cammy
Registered User
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 32
Posts: 1,134
You need to pixel the sprites in a paint program first, then use the image editor to cut them out. You can download some sprite rips from console games off the web, convert them to IFF-ILBM and cut them out to use in Backbone for placeholders.
Cammy is offline  
Old 17 January 2011, 14:32   #3
Dreedo
Registered User
Dreedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 24
Posts: 654
Ah i see, the only problem is, as the black part covers the windows, i cant click anything, so i can't save the image after i crop it. :/
Dreedo is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 00:18   #4
Cammy
Registered User
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 32
Posts: 1,134
That black part is actually another Intuition screen opening in front of the Backbone screen. If you load an IFF image full of sprites, this will appear instead of the black screen. With your cursor in the black/image section you would draw a rectangle around the character, one frame at a time and it will be added to the sprite animation.

If I can find someone to borrow a camera from I will try to take a video to demonstrate.
Cammy is offline  
Old 18 January 2011, 00:20   #5
Dreedo
Registered User
Dreedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 24
Posts: 654
I'll have another fiddle around tomorrow with it.

Thanks.
Dreedo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backbone, problem Koyot1222 support.Apps 1 12 March 2012 23:18
Backbone under WinUAE Soulast support.WinUAE 4 17 November 2011 20:50
Backbone Register Help AmigaNG support.Apps 10 13 May 2008 21:57
BackBone install issue DrF support.Apps 3 15 October 2007 16:18
Multi-session CD image editor/creator Medvind request.Apps 0 27 June 2004 19:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11845 seconds with 11 queries