English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 June 2013, 12:12   #301
VoltureX
Registered User
VoltureX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 165
Send a message via Skype™ to VoltureX
Is "I have no mouth and I must scream" not supported by v1.4.1 040 version?

Thanks

Volt.
VoltureX is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 March 2014, 21:36   #302
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 446
Quote:
Originally Posted by VoltureX View Post
Is "I have no mouth and I must scream" not supported by v1.4.1 040 version?
It should be supported, look at compatibility list:
http://scummvm.org/compatibility/1.4.1/
amigoun is offline  
Old 19 March 2014, 21:39   #303
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 446
Is possible to use SoundFonts for MIDI music instead of Adlib emulation in current Amiga port like in Win port or not?
And if not, would be possible to implement MIDI support thru doomsound.library? This library is not hungry on resources..
amigoun is offline  
Old 19 March 2014, 21:48   #304
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Reading this thread asking for the same (appart of myself by PM): http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=51402

it seems that it could use also camd. http://aminet.net/package/mus/edit/camd

But unless any of us will give him a Roland MT32 as a gift, I doubt he will make anything Midi related. We should .

Edit: Why it doesn't exist an AmigaBounty site for OS3.x?

Last edited by Retrofan; 20 March 2014 at 02:53.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 20 March 2014, 04:29   #305
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigoun View Post
would be possible to implement MIDI support thru doomsound.library? This library is not hungry on resources..
Been there, done that

[ Show youtube player ]

It's not really practical though, each game needs all of it's music files converted to MUS first (by hand).

Maybe on day I'll try and get an MT32 and add MIDI support, I must admit its not much of priority for me though.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 26 March 2014, 08:33   #306
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 114
Yesterday I've tried to start Lands of Lore but I've got always the same error message:

"KYRA.DAT is missing or corrupted, please re-get it from the SCUMMVM website"

The file "Kyra.dat" is in the ScummVM directory and I've also tested the last version from the ScummVM Website.

Tested on two Amigas: Amiga4000PPC CybervisionPPC OS3.9, Kick3.1,CyberGFX and on a A1200 with the same configuration (BVisionPPC). I've got the error message with the RTG and the AGA version (1.4.1) of SCUMM and I've tested the disk and the CD version of LoL.

Here a video of a A1200 user:
[ Show youtube player ]
AMike is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 05:10   #307
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMike View Post
Yesterday I've tried to start Lands of Lore but I've got always the same error message:

"KYRA.DAT is missing or corrupted, please re-get it from the SCUMMVM website"

The file "Kyra.dat" is in the ScummVM directory and I've also tested the last version from the ScummVM Website.

Tested on two Amigas: Amiga4000PPC CybervisionPPC OS3.9, Kick3.1,CyberGFX and on a A1200 with the same configuration (BVisionPPC). I've got the error message with the RTG and the AGA version (1.4.1) of SCUMM and I've tested the disk and the CD version of LoL.

Here a video of a A1200 user:
[ Show youtube player ]
Hi Mike,

I didn't test that game, way too many games were included in the last release for me to test them all

One thing you could try is looking at the paths option in the GUI and make sure it's set to the location of the "Kyra.dat" file. You also need to make sure you're using the correct version of the file because sometimes they update it (eg don't use a v1.5 "Kyra.dat" with v1.4 of ScummVM).

Good luck
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 07:56   #308
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Hi Mike,

I didn't test that game, way too many games were included in the last release for me to test them all
Hi Nova,

no problem - I'm happy that the other games are working perfectly. Your other recommendations I've tested already - I've tested many other kyra.dat files from different versions (including 1.4.1) and set also the path to the kyra file - no success. I've wrote the guy from the youtube video I hope he can help.
AMike is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 12:37   #309
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 446
I had no problem running LOL on my A1200. Did you copy kyra.dat to the game folder?
amigoun is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 17:53   #310
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigoun View Post
I had no problem running LOL on my A1200. Did you copy kyra.dat to the game folder?
Do you mean in the folder of LoL? No, it's only in the SCUMM directory - is that the solution??? I'm such an idiot.
AMike is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 20:49   #311
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 446
Yes, in the LOL game directory.
amigoun is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 21:09   #312
Amicol
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hartlepool / England
Posts: 338
I use ScummVM on PC with my MT32, can't beat it!
It's the ONLY reason I prefer it over Nova's port.

Hopefully it will be implemented one day......
Amicol is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 22:02   #313
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigoun View Post
Yes, in the LOL game directory.
Thanks, the game works now flawless with a 060 CPU - perfect - It works also with ScummVM 1.3_030 - a little slow but playable. (ACA 1230/56) Great work novacoder
AMike is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 22:03   #314
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amicol View Post
I use ScummVM on PC with my MT32, can't beat it!
It's the ONLY reason I prefer it over Nova's port.

Hopefully it will be implemented one day......
I own also a MT32 - the Amigaport doesn't work with it? Have you tested it?
AMike is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 22:19   #315
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
It may be off topic, but I also have an MT32 but haven't connected it to the Pc but to the Amiga (yes, it's unbeatable). Is there an usb adapter to use it with the Pc for ScummVM? Linky?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 22:27   #316
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 114
Six Sierra Amiga Games have MT32 support.
German Link
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread....highlight=Midi
AMike is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 22:51   #317
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I've got some more working http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=57816 (Post 17).

I didn't know about Rise of the Dragon though. Ths.

Last edited by Retrofan; 28 March 2014 at 03:55.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 27 March 2014, 23:08   #318
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 114
Thanks for information
Rise of the dragon doesn't work. Have you tested the MT32 in combination with SCUMMVM_AGA?
AMike is offline  
Old 28 March 2014, 01:34   #319
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
No, I asked Novacoder first, it isn't implemented .
Retrofan is offline  
Old 28 March 2014, 01:38   #320
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMike View Post
Thanks for information
Rise of the dragon doesn't work. Have you tested the MT32 in combination with SCUMMVM_AGA?
No it won't work, none of my ScummVM ports support the MT32.


I am interesting in buying one though, is this what I need to get?

MT-32

What about the Amiga to MT32 MIDI cable, where can you buy them from?

It would be pretty cool if I could get ScummVM to support both the Prisma and external MIDI for music playback
NovaCoder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Latest version of ScummVM also ported to ECS NovaCoder News 121 02 March 2017 14:16
Latest version of ScummVM also ported to RTG NovaCoder News 200 08 June 2016 11:39
Quake 2 ported to AGA NovaCoder News 130 22 May 2014 18:44
Full Throttle AGA - ScummVM V1.0.0 NovaCoder project.Amiga Game Factory 102 04 July 2011 12:53
ScummVM and AGA Amiga HardStep support.Games 25 05 November 2006 21:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25735 seconds with 12 queries