English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 November 2010, 15:09   #1
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,594
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Change Dual Png icons

Hi:
I've made the Amikit conversion to a real Amiga, but without graphic card.
I changed Afa_OS for IconBefast, and I have lots of things from there, including a lot of chip ram with 256 colors, but I would like to have the icons too. The ones of Amikit are Ken's 24-bits icons dual Png, but although I have installed PowerIcons, I can't see them, so I have installed Kent Icons 2.3 that look nice, but I would like to change some of them with the ones of Amikit.
I've tried with Iconian, even with Im-1.2, but I can't create or see them in my amiga, yes I know I should need a graphic card to see them, but I only want to change them to "normal" ones.

There must be a way from Amikit on WinUAE or on my amiga (I have some images as iff and Ilbm) to create the icons, perhaps a paint program that could load Ilbm or iff images, although I don't know how to make the icons later.

Or perhaps somebody has the main Amikit icons that were on version 1.2.9 of Amikit (they installed dual png on 1.3.0).

Can you tell me please?
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 November 2010, 16:08   #2
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,580
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
I guess you could try renaming the png icons from x.info to x.png, then load them into iconedit, set transparency, smaller sketch and save as .info files. Might not look too pretty though.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 10 November 2010, 00:08   #3
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,594
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Hi:
Thank you very much, although Iconedit coudn't open them (perhaps I did something wrong). I used Picshow in WinUAE Amikit, renamed to png and saved as iff and info ones.
In my Amiga IconDeluxe told me that the file doesn't have Ilbm CMP Chunk. With Iconian it said Image isn't of the required type. Finally I opened the images with Multiview (till here I could see well the images) and saved them again as iff. Finally IconDeluxe could open them and save as icons that I can see, but apart that I can't use them as icons as they don't open (don't know what I must change in the information they have), they are really ugly, with very few colors.
Surely I can make the transformation better somehow, but I'm tired to try, so I will left them as they are now (ken's 2.3 icons) if I don't find ones of a previous Amikit installation without dual png.

Thanks anyway.
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do i change icons under OS3.9? portarinos support.Apps 13 11 July 2010 23:25
How do I change old icons to new in ADSVP? Kakaboy support.WinUAE 0 19 May 2010 04:53
Png icons editor AlfaRomeo request.Apps 5 12 January 2010 05:21
AmiStart - PNG Icons - OS3.9 Stein support.WinUAE 1 30 November 2005 02:03
Software: new centralised website for PNG icons Paul News 5 29 July 2004 18:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14612 seconds with 11 queries