English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2013, 10:09   #1841
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
The "no progress" part is most annoying for me, too. As many of you should know by now, the majority of my income comes from an investor who wants me to work on the "big project", the VoIP router "Nequester". That's where most of my time goes, and I'll have to continue doing that if I want to keep paying salaries on a regular basis.

I have to apologize to everyone who is still waiting. I got a lot of offers for help yesterday, and I'm happy to make use of that once I have to time to coordinate things.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 January 2013, 11:07   #1842
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I completely understand you and I'm happy for the answers you've got for help
Retrofan is offline  
Old 08 January 2013, 12:10   #1843
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 37
Posts: 1,045
Thanks the for update on the situation Jens, it puts things into perspective
ED-209 is offline  
Old 08 January 2013, 12:47   #1844
Yarc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: England
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
The "no progress" part is most annoying for me, too. As many of you should know by now, the majority of my income comes from an investor who wants me to work on the "big project", the VoIP router "Nequester". That's where most of my time goes, and I'll have to continue doing that if I want to keep paying salaries on a regular basis.

I have to apologize to everyone who is still waiting. I got a lot of offers for help yesterday, and I'm happy to make use of that once I have to time to coordinate things.

Jens
I am one of the people that doesn't know all about your business affairs. I have not know anything about your VoIP project, or that you need this to pay salaries. But then I am a late joiner to this forum and have not read all the posts. I thank you for providing this answer, now I know how the project stands in terms of priority. Please post when you are able to work on the AGA Mk2 so that we are kept in the picture. I still think its a great unit, as do most here, but after our investment we like to see some information.
Yarc is offline  
Old 10 January 2013, 14:14   #1845
walkero
Registered User

walkero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Athens/Greece
Posts: 17
I really thank you Jens for your informative answers. I never doubt that you are going to deliver what you promised. Until then, I am having fun with my A1200 with the indivision working great.

If you guys want to have an idea how I managed to fit the indivision and a 2.5" hard disk with it's cradle inside an A1200, please have a look at my blog at walkero.gr

walkero is offline  
Old 10 January 2013, 14:19   #1846
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
@yarc, don't feel bad about being new! I have been about a while now, yet had no idea about the nequester either.

http://siliconsonic.de/products/nequ...ish_LOWRES.pdf
DDNI is offline  
Old 10 January 2013, 17:06   #1847
Yarc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: England
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
@yarc, don't feel bad about being new! I have been about a while now, yet had no idea about the nequester either.

http://siliconsonic.de/products/nequ...ish_LOWRES.pdf
Thanks, but I was just pointing out to Jens that not all of us are/were aware of his activities, and to new people the lack of feedback is a little disconcerting. I have no doubt he will deliver, it's just disapointing that we will have to wait an X amount of time to fully use the product. I think he must appreciate that.
Yarc is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 02:56   #1848
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,616
I just had a pleasant surprise. I bought a monitor that i could use for some gaming/3d. I plugged in my A1200 with the Indi 2 using the HDMI port (HDMI output from the Amiga) and it worked. Very nice picture, horizontally centered and just offset to the right a little.. Very happy

the monitor model info is Benq GW2750HM 27" with speakers.

Here's a link....

http://www.ncix.com/products/?sku=69...Q&promoid=1224
kipper2k is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 03:01   #1849
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Great. I can also use it and HighGFX with my Samsung SyncMasterFx2490HD, although it's true that I can use this Tv with a lot of screenmodes without any Indi.

Anyway, great to have any post in this "dead" thread...
Retrofan is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 14:45   #1850
Yarc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: England
Posts: 30
I too hope this thread doesn't die. All the time it's active it's proving the interest in the Indi.
Yarc is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 16:30   #1851
rkupka
Registered User
rkupka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 17
I got Indy MK2 in november 2012. My LCD ASUS MK241H 24" 1920x1200 monitor works well with Indy through VGA, DVI and HDMI as well. I tried all legacy modes (PAL, NTSC, DBLxxx, Multiscan, euro72 work well, Euro36 and Super72 doesnt work). HighGFX and XTreme work very well. It only needs a tool to adjust position and pic size and it will be perfect.
I believe in this product and hope that Jens will release the tool soon.
Thumbs up.
rkupka is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 16:43   #1852
Riempie
Amiga freak
Riempie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 338
It would be nice if Jens could tell us:
- if somebody is still working on it
- if he has no clue when somebody will work on the config-tool (which would not be nice )
Riempie is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 18:39   #1853
Mr B
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 740
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riempie View Post
It would be nice if Jens could tell us:
- if somebody is still working on it
- if he has no clue when somebody will work on the config-tool (which would not be nice )
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
Since I currently don't have the time to work on Indivision AGA MK2 and I got accusations like "he's only ripping people off!", I have decided to stop selling Indivision AGA MK2 until the core and flash/configtool are out of beta. Resellers got the information that they should not advertise the unit any more.

Jens
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
The "no progress" part is most annoying for me, too. As many of you should know by now, the majority of my income comes from an investor who wants me to work on the "big project", the VoIP router "Nequester". That's where most of my time goes, and I'll have to continue doing that if I want to keep paying salaries on a regular basis.

I have to apologize to everyone who is still waiting. I got a lot of offers for help yesterday, and I'm happy to make use of that once I have to time to coordinate things.

Jens
It cant be more clear, can it?
Mr B is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 20:51   #1854
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 37
Posts: 3,378
Just a picture which shows the XTREME mode working in 1280x1024 with the MkII on my Dell 2408WFP. The background picture is just 1024x768 which is my usual resolution, so that's why it looks the way it does.

The monitor sees a 45 Hz signal in this mode, which is quite non-standard, however the monitor doesn't seem to complain.

I recently added self-adhesive heatsinks to all physically available chips (to extend the lifetime of the 1200 as much as possible) and since then I haven't noticed any gfx-corruption.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1200xtreme.jpg
Views:	222
Size:	258.0 KB
ID:	34271  
demolition is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 21:01   #1855
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
I recently added self-adhesive heatsinks to all physically available chips (to extend the lifetime of the 1200 as much as possible) and since then I haven't noticed any gfx-corruption.
Same here, but my 2B mobo seems to need some fix, so finally I'm using without problems a 1D1.



Retrofan is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 21:14   #1856
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 49
Posts: 2,819
did anybody put heatsinks on the regulators?
roy bates is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 21:23   #1857
Art
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nowy Sacz/Poland
Posts: 38
Looks nice. I get corruptions in HIGHGFX but no corruptions in 800x600 mode. I might have to put in some heat sinks and see what happens. I put a fan over Indi because it gets really hot !
A1200 Rev. 1D4

http://s1102.beta.photobucket.com/us...608ee.jpg.html

Last edited by prowler; 14 February 2013 at 21:42. Reason: Fixed link.
Art is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 21:38   #1858
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 37
Posts: 3,378
Maybe I should add that I did not put any heatsinks on the Indivision, only the 1200's chips.
demolition is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 22:03   #1859
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 49
Posts: 2,819
Quote:
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
Maybe I should add that I did not put any heatsinks on the Indivision, only the 1200's chips.


does your indi get hot?
roy bates is offline  
Old 14 February 2013, 22:07   #1860
rkupka
Registered User
rkupka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 17
my Indy gets a little warm, but I can't say it gets hot at all. The only chip that gets hot is 68030.

Last edited by rkupka; 15 February 2013 at 09:05.
rkupka is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1644 02 April 2017 00:25
Individual Computers Announces Clone-A Project Paul News 83 14 December 2013 17:05
Individual Computers Silver Sponsor of the Revision gibs Amiga scene 1 22 April 2011 17:43
Individual computers to quit selling hardware. whiteb News 7 20 December 2010 22:46
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26839 seconds with 12 queries