English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 November 2012, 11:53   #1781
hall
Registered User

hall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain View Post
"That's because the preview I have published yesterday only supports XTREME, PAL and NTSC. HighGFX is not supported..."
Exactly, but I was *not* using HighGFX - I was using XTREME. Re-read your quote from my original post.

I wouldn't post and and whine about HighGFX not working when Jens has clearly stated it's not supposed to, but thank you for trying to help me out anyway.
hall is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 November 2012, 13:23   #1782
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
Here's a preview for pixel-exact 1280x1024@60Hz output (63kHz line frequency, just under 108MHz pixelclock). CAUTION: Only PAL, NTSC and XTREME screenmodes are supported by this core!

Jens

great i will test it
CFOU! is offline  
Old 19 November 2012, 14:13   #1783
Riempie
Amiga freak
Riempie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 338
I tested the new core last night. I have the same results as d0pefish.
Lover half screen is garbage. But it does make use of my whole screen. If the lower half is also ok, then the final core will be a big improvement!
Riempie is offline  
Old 19 November 2012, 14:57   #1784
Art
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nowy Sacz/Poland
Posts: 38
I won't even bother trying. Will wait for the final release.

Any idea as to why I get this black screen ? I am using
HighGFX 1024x768 resolution (I am not using any core flashes just "plain" HighGFX). The screen just turns off by itself.
[ Show youtube player ]
Art is offline  
Old 19 November 2012, 15:42   #1785
johnim
Amibay Mod/Staff

johnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: birmingham uk
Age: 42
Posts: 1,024
art try using the superplus driver

also if you don't try other cores how do you know it don't work
johnim is offline  
Old 22 November 2012, 21:26   #1786
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 37
Posts: 3,381
Just got the Indivision AGA MK2 today and thought I'd try out the new core, but it doesn't seem to work with my monitor in Xtreme mode (using DVI-D).

First picture is with old core which work, 2nd picture is new core which doesn't (640x512 mode, but it's the same in 1280x1024).

My monitor detects the resolution as 1351x1028@45 Hz with old core and 1276x1025@59 Hz using the new core. If the Indivision thinks it is outputting 1280 pixel per line and the monitor only sees it as 1276, that would account for why every line is shifted 4 pixel relative to the previous.

The new core seems to work fine in PAL mode (with garbage at the bottom like the others) with scanlines.

The old core also looks like it is pixel-perfect so I'll be using that one for now, although the new core looks a lot better in PAL due to the scanline emulation which is not there in the old one.

Too bad it doesn't look very good in games as Vsync is messed up completely so everything moves very uneven.

Last edited by demolition; 02 May 2013 at 16:59.
demolition is offline  
Old 23 November 2012, 02:33   #1787
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Can't wait for the next core to try
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 23 November 2012, 15:43   #1788
Art
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nowy Sacz/Poland
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnim View Post
art try using the superplus driver

also if you don't try other cores how do you know it don't work

I tried Superplus and it is stable, no crashes or glitches. I will try new cores when I see them actually working
Art is offline  
Old 08 December 2012, 03:01   #1789
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Any progress on this, any more preview to try?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 08 December 2012, 13:41   #1790
Exit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland/The netherlands
Age: 43
Posts: 120
maybe for christmas
Exit is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 04:45   #1791
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 37
Posts: 1,045
yes please
really hanging for 50hz output.. I check this thread twice a day in hope for a beta config tool of sorts
however I feel for those with no display at all..
ED-209 is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 05:24   #1792
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
I only check it once a day, I'm not that desperate
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 10:08   #1793
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 37
Posts: 1,045
haha - well SOME days.. I even go the big three checks..
ED-209 is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 10:27   #1794
amigarobbo
Registered User
amigarobbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 182
I only check every couple of days.

Does that mean I'm winning or losing this competition?
amigarobbo is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 11:13   #1795
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exit View Post
maybe for christmas

a config tool will be a wonderfull xmas's gift
CFOU! is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 11:45   #1796
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Is it a manifestation what we are making here?

Indi core for Christmas.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 12:59   #1797
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 447
Quote:
Originally Posted by who View Post
really hanging for 50hz output...
Yes, missing 50 Hz is the reason I do not use my miggy since the installation of Indy MK II It has been very long time since...
amigoun is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 14:35   #1798
seb132
Happy Life
seb132's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 229
Send a message via MSN to seb132 Send a message via Yahoo to seb132 Send a message via Skype™ to seb132
Me too...
seb132 is offline  
Old 14 December 2012, 15:46   #1799
Mr B
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 740
Oh, me to, me to...

On the other hand, i haven't actively been using my miggy for like 10 years. I gave it a few spins on a friends TV to see if there seamed to be any obvious issues with the ACA1230/56 i bought, but after that, back to it's canvas bag it went. I have a hard time blaming Jens for at least trying to get me back to the miggy.

Oh, and i don't even like the thought of emulating the miggy. Yet i find myself sitting here with WinUAE, just trying to "tweak" this CF that little bit more. "It has to be ready when the software for the indi comes..."
Mr B is offline  
Old 15 December 2012, 14:05   #1800
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigoun View Post
Yes, missing 50 Hz is the reason I do not use my miggy since the installation of Indy MK II It has been very long time since...
same thing....

i don't use MK2 waiting since april a 50Hz support....

Last edited by CFOU!; 21 December 2012 at 14:04.
CFOU! is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1644 02 April 2017 00:25
Individual Computers Announces Clone-A Project Paul News 83 14 December 2013 17:05
Individual Computers Silver Sponsor of the Revision gibs Amiga scene 1 22 April 2011 17:43
Individual computers to quit selling hardware. whiteb News 7 20 December 2010 22:46
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.40148 seconds with 12 queries