English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 May 2012, 22:16   #701
PulsatingQuasar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 57
Quadified.
PulsatingQuasar is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 May 2012, 22:28   #702
RMK
Registered User
RMK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 177
Order placed with Amigakit for the A4000/CD32 verison. Can you confirm it went through ok, I don't want to miss out on it.
RMK is offline  
Old 01 May 2012, 22:44   #703
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Thanks for the order. Please click on Order History on the webstore to check order status.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 01 May 2012, 23:37   #704
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by TreacleWench View Post
Cool, I'm jealous as my Amigakit pre-order now states that stock is due 2nd May.
You have Amigakit two streets ahead from you. I ordered from Vesalia and I live in the Canary Islands...
Retrofan is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 00:29   #705
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
From the package tracking, it looks like we will receive tomorrow sometime... :-)

Lets hope it arrives early so we can start the despatch process.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 00:54   #706
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
If it's anything like the Numpty couriers I've had to deal with they'll put 'No one to receive parcel' on the tracking site even though someone was available all day and you'll get it on the 3rd!! Basically they can't be arsed to deliver all their parcels and want to get back to base to toss it off with their mates until clocking off time
BarryB is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 01:11   #707
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryB View Post
If it's anything like the Numpty couriers I've had to deal with they'll put 'No one to receive parcel' on the tracking site even though someone was available all day and you'll get it on the 3rd!! Basically they can't be arsed to deliver all their parcels and want to get back to base to toss it off with their mates until clocking off time
lmfao, You been watching courier cam.
FOL is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 11:00   #708
TreacleWench
Amigaaaarrrrgghhh

TreacleWench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cranfield, Bedfordshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
You have Amigakit two streets ahead from you. I ordered from Vesalia and I live in the Canary Islands...
Too true, although I must say that on average, I tend to receive orders from Vesalia faster than from Amigakit.
TreacleWench is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 11:42   #709
pintcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Berlin/Germany
Posts: 210
Received mine today ...connected it and got a sharp (but slightly deformed) picture. Sadly, if connected via DVI, my monitor doesn't offer many adjustments. Will the software enable me to change the size and position of the picture?
pintcat is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 12:53   #710
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Hiya,

Is the cable as long as in the other pics, or is the right size for a desktop?
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 13:14   #711
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by pintcat View Post
Received mine today ...connected it and got a sharp (but slightly deformed) picture. Sadly, if connected via DVI, my monitor doesn't offer many adjustments. Will the software enable me to change the size and position of the picture?
Yes, that's exactly what the config tool will let you do. The DVI monitor already gets all the info over the digital connection, so the length of sync, front porch and back porch is pretty much useless legacy information. The only information necessary is the number of valid pixels per line and the number of lines, and that is best transferred to the monitor in the same resolution as the physical panel, so you also get rid of the deformation that you currently see.

As the manual states, you're best off with a VGA monitor during the wait for the configtool.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 13:18   #712
pintcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Berlin/Germany
Posts: 210
The cable is about 55 cm long as shown in the pictures.

@Jens: Thanx, that's good to know I don't have an old VGA monitor, but until the software is available I can work with what I have now.
I also tested a few screen modes: PAL & NTSC (HiRes interlaced) work fine, HiGfx works too, but is squeezed and even DBL modes work at least with interlacing (but look squeezed too).

PS.: ...and the new socket fits perfect!

Last edited by pintcat; 02 May 2012 at 13:26.
pintcat is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 13:26   #713
TreacleWench
Amigaaaarrrrgghhh

TreacleWench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cranfield, Bedfordshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
Yes, that's exactly what the config tool will let you do. The DVI monitor already gets all the info over the digital connection, so the length of sync, front porch and back porch is pretty much useless legacy information. The only information necessary is the number of valid pixels per line and the number of lines, and that is best transferred to the monitor in the same resolution as the physical panel, so you also get rid of the deformation that you currently see.

As the manual states, you're best off with a VGA monitor during the wait for the configtool.

Jens
Jens, do you have an ETA on when the config tool will be released?

Thanks.
TreacleWench is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 13:51   #714
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by TreacleWench View Post
Jens, do you have an ETA on when the config tool will be released?
The usual "when it's done". The core must support pixelclock switching first. This has only been tested under lab conditions to make sure that the CPLD code is correct, but didn't move into the release core yet.

Also, all the variables that the config tool will set are still static settings in the core. It'll take some time to make that all variable, but still have it non-volatile in flash. Give us at least this month to work on that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pintcat View Post
I also tested a few screen modes: PAL & NTSC (HiRes interlaced) work fine, HiGfx works too, but is squeezed and even DBL modes work at least with interlacing (but look squeezed too).
The "look squeezed" thing is most probably a property of your monitor. You should get a picture for almost any screenmode if your monitor can support the output frequency. The current core builds it's own settings for the output screenmode and tries to decide if it doubles a line from the resulting VSync frequency: If VSync-out is over 120Hz, then lines are doubled, to VSync becomes a lower value.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pintcat View Post
PS.: ...and the new socket fits perfect!
Yep, that new tooling was a very valuable addition to the product. Note to everyone: Please really do support your mainbaord when pushing this on, so it doesn't bend too much. This connection is nothing that you should change frequently. It's meant as a one-time thing, and putting it on/pulling it off is quite a punishment for the mainboard(s). Although my test-A1200 has seen a couple of hundred click-on/remove steps last week, I don't recommend to try this at home :-)

Jens

Last edited by Schoenfeld; 02 May 2012 at 14:00.
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 13:53   #715
TreacleWench
Amigaaaarrrrgghhh

TreacleWench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cranfield, Bedfordshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 93
Thanks Jens.
TreacleWench is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 17:17   #716
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Here we go... Let the hard work begin...
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 02 May 2012, 17:31   #717
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,232
w00t! mine is now awaiting dispatch

thanks Amigakit!!
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 03 May 2012, 00:48   #718
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablothe2nd View Post
w00t! mine is now awaiting dispatch

thanks Amigakit!!
Mine still says 'Pending' Nevermind, i've got a 2TB NAS box to setup to keep me occupied for a few days!!
BarryB is offline  
Old 03 May 2012, 00:51   #719
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
We received the stock a few hours before we closed today and it will take us a few days of hard work to pack and despatch the Indivision 1200 pre orders.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 03 May 2012, 00:54   #720
johnim
Amibay Mod/Staff

johnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: birmingham uk
Age: 42
Posts: 1,024
mine was saying awaiting stock, now says status ok.
johnim is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1644 02 April 2017 00:25
Individual Computers Announces Clone-A Project Paul News 83 14 December 2013 17:05
Individual Computers Silver Sponsor of the Revision gibs Amiga scene 1 22 April 2011 17:43
Individual computers to quit selling hardware. whiteb News 7 20 December 2010 22:46
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.28174 seconds with 12 queries