English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 April 2012, 14:02   #661
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Just to comment that there are only 5 days left for the release date. I've seen this in Vesalia The Indivision AGA Mk2 for Amiga 1200/4000T is approaching with a couple of photos more:




Last edited by Retrofan; 25 April 2012 at 14:32.
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 April 2012, 20:35   #662
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Customers can still preorder on AmigaKit.com here:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...rds=Indivision

Thank you to everyone who has ordered from us so far.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 25 April 2012, 20:54   #663
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
Customers can still preorder on AmigaKit.com here:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...rds=Indivision

Thank you to everyone who has ordered from us so far.

is it normally we can only pre-order CD32 version?
CFOU! is offline  
Old 25 April 2012, 21:20   #664
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
Customers can still preorder on AmigaKit.com here:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...rds=Indivision

Thank you to everyone who has ordered from us so far.
Although I'm planning to use kipper2k's adapter I think you should have in stock the Dvi-Hdmi adapter or Dvi-Vga one, or the complete cable perhaps to add as an option to the Indi.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 25 April 2012, 21:38   #665
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
@CFOU!

Here is the A1200 version: http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...oducts_id=1085

@Retrofan

We plan to offer these options very shortly. Thank you.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 26 April 2012, 22:51   #666
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
Thanks a lot, i am just to pre-order it
CFOU! is offline  
Old 26 April 2012, 22:57   #667
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Thank you for the order!
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 03:00   #668
magnetic
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 244
Amigakit

Well its almost the end of april will you have the boards in stock by the end of the month? thanks
magnetic is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 09:01   #669
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 39
Posts: 4,516
It would be nice if somebody (amigakit for example) would provide simple cover / bracket for the indivision output connector. Now every solution is self-made (including mine of course) and it looks ugly while I think it would be not so difficult and expensive to let the batch of covers made of plastic to be made.



Predseda is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 09:16   #670
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Well this looks pretty good to me:



Also, we don't know if these pics are the final version of the bracket....wait a few days first.

NovaCoder is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 11:11   #671
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Initial settigns

Hi,

since we don't have a config tool yet, here's the initial settings:

- Scanline emulation is always switched off (just looks crappy on DVI)
- pixelclock 78,65MHz
- PAL output about 63Hz
- NTSC output about 76Hz

Note that many monitors (especially DVI monitors) do not support such a high output frequency, so if you're in NTSC-land, you may need to set your WB to PAL in order to see a good picture. I recommend to get a DVI->VGA adapter with your order and to have a multisync VGA monitor handy if you're playing with screenmodes.

My worst (=most piccy) DVI monitor is a Dell 1704FPV, which never displayed anything during development of the core. With these settigns, it displays PAL, but not NTSC. My Eizo and HP test-monitors display both modes properly.

Please also note that using S-Hires modes on A1200 boards may reveal a weakness of the chipset. Many of my A1200 test-boards show pixel flickering after a warmup phase of about 30 minutes. This flicker is also visible on the normal 15kHz output, so it is not caused by the flickerfixer. However, with the flickerfixer supporting such high resolutions (which you've never used before, because it was too blurry on your old monitor), this weakness of the chipset may occur to you for the first time.

If you experience such behaviour, you can work around that by adding a small cooler to your Alice chip. If that doesn't help, you may need to do modifications to the motherboard, similar to the mods required to operate an ACA1230/1231 accelerator. Oh Commodore, how many years of fun you've given us with your sloppy QA....

Jens

Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 11:35   #672
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
@predseda

Watch his space

@magnetic

Individual Computers have not changed our ship date so far so we have not revised the April 30th date.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 12:18   #673
Riempie
Amiga freak
Riempie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post

If you experience such behaviour, you can work around that by adding a small cooler to your Alice chip. If that doesn't help, you may need to do modifications to the motherboard, similar to the mods required to operate an ACA1230/1231 accelerator. Oh Commodore, how many years of fun you've given us with your sloppy QA....

Hmm... This is getting exciting. I hope my Samsung LED Monitor (bought last year) and my A1200 with ACA 56mhz wil not have any problems. I haven't got the skills to make modifications to the motherboard and/or placing coolers in my A1200 Desktop (except for heatsinks which made my ACA 56 mhz stable).
Riempie is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 14:22   #674
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riempie View Post
Hmm... This is getting exciting. I hope my Samsung LED Monitor (bought last year) and my A1200 with ACA 56mhz wil not have any problems. I haven't got the skills to make modifications to the motherboard and/or placing coolers in my A1200 Desktop (except for heatsinks which made my ACA 56 mhz stable).
If you've put a heatsink on the ACA1230-56, then it should be no problem for you to put a heatsink on the Alice chip as well.

If you're worried about possible SHires problems on your computer, just let it run in PAL:SuperHighRes for an hour and see if you're getting flickering horizontal short lines or not. If you don't see anything out of the ordinary, you won't have any trouble with the HighGFX modes, HD720 modes or the new XTREME modes (up to 1280x1024 pixels).

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 16:28   #675
stachu100
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Piaseczno/Poland
Posts: 286
Send a message via Skype™ to stachu100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
Please also note that using S-Hires modes on A1200 boards may reveal a weakness of the chipset. Many of my A1200 test-boards show pixel flickering after a warmup phase of about 30 minutes.
The same issue is on A4000D (mine at least)...
stachu100 is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 00:55   #676
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by stachu100 View Post
The same issue is on A4000D (mine at least)...
Have you tried the pull up resistor fix?
FOL is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 01:05   #677
stachu100
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Piaseczno/Poland
Posts: 286
Send a message via Skype™ to stachu100
No....
Tell me more about it - what should I do?
stachu100 is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 02:37   #678
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by stachu100 View Post
No....
Tell me more about it - what should I do?
You actually replied in a few threads where I mentioned it.
However people were more interested in talking about PSU's.

Add 1K Resistor.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	A4K_Indivision_CCK_pullup.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	48.7 KB
ID:	31411  
FOL is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 08:49   #679
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
BTW, that resistor-fix is prepared on Indivision AGA MK2. I have given that resistor the manual-soldering-friendly 0805-package. Most other parts on the board are 0402 (the stuff that you hardly see; size of fly spots).

However, that only seems to help the A4000D. I haven't seen good improvements on the A1200. On the 1200, a small chip-cooler on Alice appeares like the better option.

Jens
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	R24_prepared.jpg
Views:	219
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	31416  
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 28 April 2012, 11:11   #680
stachu100
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Piaseczno/Poland
Posts: 286
Send a message via Skype™ to stachu100
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Add 1K Resistor.
Many thanks!
stachu100 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1644 02 April 2017 00:25
Individual Computers Announces Clone-A Project Paul News 83 14 December 2013 17:05
Individual Computers Silver Sponsor of the Revision gibs Amiga scene 1 22 April 2011 17:43
Individual computers to quit selling hardware. whiteb News 7 20 December 2010 22:46
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.44924 seconds with 12 queries