English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 April 2012, 06:08   #641
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
ok cool.

So you don't need to move any motherboard components to fit the HDMI adapter (apart from the RF modulator)?

I assume that you could skip the audio input part of the HDMI adapter and just run the HDMI signal without audio.
Thats right on both
kipper2k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 April 2012, 09:13   #642
DonAmiga
Registered User

DonAmiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 518
hi, kipper2k put me down on the list for one of everything please
DonAmiga is offline  
Old 23 April 2012, 11:23   #643
jimjitsu
 
Posts: n/a
Hello first post here so hello everyone I would be interested in a full kit for the hdmi adaptor if there are any going
 
Old 23 April 2012, 12:09   #644
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
Jens is the connector on the Indy mk2 4000/CD32 a standard 20pin male one?
mfilos is offline  
Old 23 April 2012, 14:44   #645
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
I'm surprised no one has asked what the joystick in the video is plugged into

Last edited by kipper2k; 23 April 2012 at 14:50.
kipper2k is offline  
Old 23 April 2012, 17:09   #646
Riempie
Amiga freak
Riempie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
I'm surprised no one has asked what the joystick in the video is plugged into
What's the joystick in the video plugged into?
Riempie is offline  
Old 23 April 2012, 20:18   #647
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
That should fit. The new design is a good chunk smaller than the old one, and the old design was "barely too big".

If all else fails, you can use Lyra2 for your keyboard needs. It has some advantages over PC-Key 1200, for example pressing several keys at the same time (for playing games) and support for multimedia-keys.
Hi Jens

does INDIVSION KK2 will be compatible with FastATA 1200 MK-IV ?
CFOU! is offline  
Old 23 April 2012, 21:39   #648
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
does INDIVSION KK2 will be compatible with FastATA 1200 MK-IV ?
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=484

J
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 23 April 2012, 22:15   #649
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
Heres a nice little video i'd like to share, notice no audio cables plugged into the Amiga

http://www.kipper2k.com/amigahdmi/video/hdmiaudio.html

pretty big file so pause to allow it to download before playing if your connection is slow.

Amiga 1200, video output is S-video through my svideo board, sound is fed through the 2 pin header on the HDMI adapter through the HDMI cable and breaks out and then fed to L & R channel audio
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
I'm surprised no one has asked what the joystick in the video is plugged into

Ejem... What's that you've got the joystick plugged into? A new mod for sure...
Retrofan is offline  
Old 24 April 2012, 02:52   #650
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Ejem... What's that you've got the joystick plugged into? A new mod for sure...

waiting for a couple more parts... soon
kipper2k is offline  
Old 24 April 2012, 03:17   #651
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,354
ohh i want this !!! COOOOL !!!
kriz is offline  
Old 24 April 2012, 06:39   #652
melbourneben!
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: adelaide
Posts: 44
Does anyone have any suggestions on how to mount a CF card or HD once the indi is installed? I currently have a 2.5 HD and am thinking of upgrading to a CF drive as it will be easier to mount.

mfilos suggested an IDE adapter made by kipper2k which looks good but I dont want to start cutting holes in my miggy unless I have too.
melbourneben! is offline  
Old 24 April 2012, 06:47   #653
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by melbourneben! View Post
Does anyone have any suggestions on how to mount a CF card or HD once the indi is installed? I currently have a 2.5 HD and am thinking of upgrading to a CF drive as it will be easier to mount.

mfilos suggested an IDE adapter made by kipper2k which looks good but I dont want to start cutting holes in my miggy unless I have too.


Hi,

check out my video earlier in this thread, i have a new adapter board that will allow you to mount the indi and not have to cut hole in your case
kipper2k is offline  
Old 24 April 2012, 16:58   #654
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,591
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by melbourneben! View Post
Does anyone have any suggestions on how to mount a CF card or HD once the indi is installed? I currently have a 2.5 HD and am thinking of upgrading to a CF drive as it will be easier to mount.

mfilos suggested an IDE adapter made by kipper2k which looks good but I dont want to start cutting holes in my miggy unless I have too.
6cm cable, then you can make it rest CF_HDD over pcmcia slot.
Works great in A600 / A1200.
FOL is offline  
Old 24 April 2012, 22:45   #655
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Spoiler alert!

The OSD in this picture is my monitor's, not the one from Indivision AGA MK2. Pardon the language - it's set to where I come from. However, you should be able to spot the output frequency of the Amiga, and the output frequency of the flickerfixer. And that's only running at 71MHz output pixel clock at the moment (current core does not support changing output pixelclock, that'll be a later update).

Jens
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HD720_output_small.jpg
Views:	375
Size:	82.9 KB
ID:	31377  
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 25 April 2012, 01:08   #656
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Looking good Jens
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 25 April 2012, 01:08   #657
johnim
Amibay Mod/Staff

johnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: birmingham uk
Age: 42
Posts: 1,024
looks nice jens
johnim is offline  
Old 25 April 2012, 11:06   #658
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
HighGFX 720p already? :P
Looks good Jens. Not bad for an experimental core

Btw I guess you haven't seen my question some posts back.
Is the connector on the Indy mk2 4000/CD32 a standard 20pin male one? (I can't be sure from the photos)
mfilos is offline  
Old 25 April 2012, 12:40   #659
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfilos View Post
HighGFX 720p already? :P
Looks good Jens. Not bad for an experimental core
It currently supports all screenmodes, but they're converted to very funny output frequencies between 40.3Hz (XTREME 1280x1024) and 152.9Hz (that's for Euro72:Productivity). I hope that we can do pixelclock-switchover and automatic line doubling before the first units reach customers. The first thing you should do is update the unit. Also, most DVI-Monitors don't like such far deviations from standard PC screenmodes, so it is a good idea to have a DVI-I->VGA adapter handy if you want to try other screenmodes. DVI-multisync monitors are rare, and common cheapass-DVI monitors will probably only show a picture if we have the configtool.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mfilos View Post
Btw I guess you haven't seen my question some posts back.
Is the connector on the Indy mk2 4000/CD32 a standard 20pin male one? (I can't be sure from the photos)
Maybe not from the photos, but from the text found in thie thread. I did see the Q, but figured it wasn't worth answering. Raster is 2.54x2.54mm.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 25 April 2012, 13:14   #660
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
Maybe not from the photos, but from the text found in thie thread. I did see the Q, but figured it wasn't worth answering. Raster is 2.54x2.54mm.
So something like this then...


Ok cheers. Can't be sure if you don't see the real thing.
mfilos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1644 02 April 2017 00:25
Individual Computers Announces Clone-A Project Paul News 83 14 December 2013 17:05
Individual Computers Silver Sponsor of the Revision gibs Amiga scene 1 22 April 2011 17:43
Individual computers to quit selling hardware. whiteb News 7 20 December 2010 22:46
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25149 seconds with 12 queries