English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 April 2012, 17:59   #601
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Question PC-key 1200 compatibility?

Hi (i'll be back)

I am just reading than your wonderfull product 'indivision 1200 aga MK2' will be released soon

it's an great new!!

i would like pre-order this but before can you say to me if MK2 will be compatible with PC-Key 1200 Keyboard Adaptater?

Regards,
CFOU! is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 April 2012, 18:00   #602
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
i am happy!!! i hope many people will buy it
CFOU! is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 19:08   #603
N-Ed
Registered User
N-Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
It will work. It is a lot of extra money and wires etc to do it this way, you may as well just use dvi and run speaker wires directly to the tv. Don't tap the 5v from the Amiga, use an external supply
OK, I hear you. Thanks for the information!
N-Ed is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 20:03   #604
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
i would like pre-order this but before can you say to me if MK2 will be compatible with PC-Key 1200 Keyboard Adaptater?
That should fit. The new design is a good chunk smaller than the old one, and the old design was "barely too big".

If all else fails, you can use Lyra2 for your keyboard needs. It has some advantages over PC-Key 1200, for example pressing several keys at the same time (for playing games) and support for multimedia-keys.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 20:54   #605
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,671
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicfrog View Post
ohhh dose this mean u are working on a sata solution for our A1200s and A4000s as well ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
Just for A1200. 1x SATA and 1xCF-Slot with 32-bit 0-Waitstate access (fastest possible transfer speed on the A1200 motherboard). Before I can continue on this project, I need to make sure that Indivision AGA MK2 stays in this mechanical shape. Also, recent developments (after release of the ACA 1230/630 cards with their maprom feature) have shown that we need a flashable kickstart, which would be nice on this controller. Long way to go!

Jens
This was in August, 2011. I would like to know a little more if possible about the process of the Sata Controller now that you've done the first Indivision MKII.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 21:03   #606
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
That should fit. The new design is a good chunk smaller than the old one, and the old design was "barely too big".

If all else fails, you can use Lyra2 for your keyboard needs. It has some advantages over PC-Key 1200, for example pressing several keys at the same time (for playing games) and support for multimedia-keys.
Thanks for your quick answer.

The indivision 1200 MK2 board is already a great investment

But I'm glad to hear that lyra2 have support for multimedia keys.

I probably buy it later ....
CFOU! is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 21:19   #607
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,671
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryB View Post
For some reason the images on Amigakit never show up when I click on them, the box pops up but no image? At least I'll have the real thing to look at soon though
The same here using IE. Try with Google Chrome. Anyway here is what you want to see:



BTW: I think they have used a brand new Amiga for the photo... it's so white...

Last edited by Retrofan; 20 April 2012 at 21:33.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 21:43   #608
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Here is the Amiga 4000 Desktop / Amiga CD32 version of the new Indivision:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...oducts_id=1088

Remember that if you are a long standing AmigaKit customer, customer loyalty discounts may apply to either of the Indivision products. We do not charge Paypal fees.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 21:48   #609
AmigaFun
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
Here is the Amiga 4000 Desktop / Amiga CD32 version of the new Indivision:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...oducts_id=1088

Remember that if you are a long standing AmigaKit customer, customer loyalty discounts may apply to either of the Indivision products. We do not charge Paypal fees.
Hi Amigakit!

Would the CD32 version work with the FMV cartridge and output the video over the DVI output? If so, would you imagine a video/audio delay between the two? (lipsync)

Cheers
AmigaFun is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 22:58   #610
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
The FMV module uses Genlock in order to mix in it's own picture. That won't work with Indivision AGA MK2 (and also did not work with the old model).

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 23:37   #611
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,416
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
The same here using IE. Try with Google Chrome. Anyway here is what you want to see:



BTW: I think they have used a brand new Amiga for the photo... it's so white...
Yay, some AMIGA pr0n
BarryB is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 23:39   #612
AmigaFun
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
The FMV module uses Genlock in order to mix in it's own picture. That won't work with Indivision AGA MK2 (and also did not work with the old model).

Jens
Thanks Jens.

Worth asking before pre-ordering!
AmigaFun is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 23:49   #613
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,671
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
kipper2k what will you do with the lenght of the cables of your adapter? Will you let us choose the lenght?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 21 April 2012, 02:56   #614
pintcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Berlin/Germany
Posts: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
this is what i like....

Perfect Fit:
The Indivision AGA Mk2 is plugged over the Lisa chip, no other connection to the motherboard is required (unlike other internal flicker fixers that also require a connection to Alice). Due to a much enhanced 84-pin PLCC socket being used, the Indivision fits like a glove and won't come off easily.
A new, improved socket was necessary since the predecessor didn't afford much hold (at least on my mainboard).
pintcat is offline  
Old 21 April 2012, 05:40   #615
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
kipper2k what will you do with the lenght of the cables of your adapter? Will you let us choose the lenght?
@Retrofan.

I can supply custom length cables for those who want them. They'd be an extra as the existing cable that comes with the Mk2 will fit into my adapter so you don't necessarily need them. For me personally, i will make the lengths to fit perfectly for the location i choose (which will be where the RF module was). Boards arrived today, obviously i can't test them until i receive my Mk2's so i won't sell them until they've been tested.

I'll post some pics tomorrow
kipper2k is offline  
Old 21 April 2012, 09:43   #616
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,232
Kipper, would it be possible for you to design the HDMI adapter in such a way that it would squeeze in the area occupied by the RF modulator (obviously with the RF box removed beforehand)?

I notice the depth of Jens DVI connector and it looks like it'll clash with the capacitors behind the RF modulator.
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 21 April 2012, 14:18   #617
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablothe2nd View Post
Kipper, would it be possible for you to design the HDMI adapter in such a way that it would squeeze in the area occupied by the RF modulator (obviously with the RF box removed beforehand)?

I notice the depth of Jens DVI connector and it looks like it'll clash with the capacitors behind the RF modulator.

Done
kipper2k is offline  
Old 21 April 2012, 15:24   #618
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,232
Saweet!
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 21 April 2012, 16:14   #619
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
HDMI Adapter installation

Heres pictures of the adapter...













kipper2k is offline  
Old 21 April 2012, 16:16   #620
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,232
was there a picture supposed to be there? or am i experiencing a bug in firefox?
diablothe2nd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1644 02 April 2017 00:25
Individual Computers Announces Clone-A Project Paul News 83 14 December 2013 17:05
Individual Computers Silver Sponsor of the Revision gibs Amiga scene 1 22 April 2011 17:43
Individual computers to quit selling hardware. whiteb News 7 20 December 2010 22:46
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27067 seconds with 12 queries