English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 July 2002, 10:47   #1
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Lauching Windows applications out of WinUAE

Hi,

does anyone knows if it is possible to launch Windows applications out of WinUAE ?
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 July 2002, 11:00   #2
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 49
Posts: 2,802
You're the same guy that combs his hair with a toolbelt, right?
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 22 July 2002, 11:58   #3
Ryan_clemens
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Zealand
Age: 38
Posts: 67
why?

winuae is a windows application so if you can run winuae you can run other windows apps too right? under windows......
winuae emulates amigas.. an emulator that emulates the hardware that you are running to run the emulator... I'd like to see that one :-)

a winuae problem.. I think not
a feature it could defintely do without.

anybody want to be the first to make this marvelous piece of emulator magic? surely it would make news all round the world.

but holdon.. what about speed.. I have always wanted a pentium emulator.. slow down utilitys aren't very good and winuae does a good job speed wise.. so maybe it is not such a stupid idea of creating this. but of course I am talking about hardware a generation ago so guess it doesn't count, as your only emulating only certain instructions at certain speeds which is only part of your own system.

Last edited by Ryan_clemens; 22 July 2002 at 12:04.
Ryan_clemens is offline  
Old 22 July 2002, 13:01   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
Hmm... I think I remember reading that Brian wanted to implement this. It's most useful if you want to run WinUAE as a Shell replacement!

Imagine running the Windows apps from within Workbench. Pure bliss! I for one would love this to happen.

What can you tell us about this, Toni?
Akira is offline  
Old 22 July 2002, 13:06   #5
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
Where's Inner?
 
Old 22 July 2002, 13:13   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
OH NO!
HE HAS SPOKEN!
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE for Windows RT...? chiark support.WinUAE 5 11 December 2012 09:43
WinUAE for Windows 8 ARM? Mequa request.UAE Wishlist 6 27 October 2011 19:40
WinUAE on Windows 7 via VMPlayer alanwall support.WinUAE 3 05 July 2009 01:45
Winuae and Windows Vista BigB support.WinUAE 26 20 December 2008 22:27
WinUAE on Windows 2000 el_clubber support.WinUAE 2 21 June 2002 08:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13853 seconds with 11 queries