English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 October 2010, 23:56   #1
magnetic
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 244
Recommended AGA Demos for 030@50mhz

Hey guys like the title says.
I just got back into classic amiga and built an a1200 with ematrix 030@50mhz. I want to run AGA demoes native on this box what ones do you goes know that work or recommend to try? I love when people come over and I can hook my a1200 to the svideo on my 32in lcd and wow them with cool euro demos
magnetic is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 14 October 2010, 00:18   #2
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 2,828
Anything (pretty much) by TBL up to around 1995 when they started to go 060 only (Glow is probably the last one you can run at the right speed).

If you've got an FPU, you can play Jesus Christ Motocross which has the best GFX I saw out of my little 030 (shame about the music), you need to boot with no startup sequence to run this one.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 14 October 2010, 04:55   #3
magnetic
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 244
nova

Thanks a lot man! I dont have an fpu yet they are expensive and not used much! If I run with no startup sequence it gives me a shell window what do i type to get into workbench besides loadwb?
magnetic is offline  
Old 14 October 2010, 05:20   #4
Fabie
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetic View Post
Hey guys like the title says.
I just got back into classic amiga and built an a1200 with ematrix 030@50mhz. I want to run AGA demoes native on this box what ones do you goes know that work or recommend to try? I love when people come over and I can hook my a1200 to the svideo on my 32in lcd and wow them with cool euro demos

check here.....there are tons
http://aminet.net/demo/aga
most of them will works fine on the 030
Fabie is offline  
Old 14 October 2010, 05:50   #5
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 31
Posts: 2,223
http://ada.untergrund.net/ - This is the page for you, they state also what cpu is needed for full speed.. Check the top list and groups you enjoy Also going some years back, all will run fast on 030... Enjoy man, so much good stuff !!

Also for the latest releases, some run fullspeed on 030 also :

http://amiga.bbs.fi/
kriz is offline  
Old 14 October 2010, 06:08   #6
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 2,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetic View Post
nova

Thanks a lot man! I dont have an fpu yet they are expensive and not used much! If I run with no startup sequence it gives me a shell window what do i type to get into workbench besides loadwb?
If you start with no startup, you don't want to run WB (eg you want to stay in the shell).

Type something like 'Demos:' to get to your partition (depending on what you called it) then type 'cd [folder name]' to get to the right folder (dir will give you a listing), then just type the name of the demo you want to run.

When you want to go back to WB, just do a 3 finger salute.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 14 October 2010, 06:08   #7
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 1,989
loadwb
and the workbench should be hanging around in the background. endcli will kill the shell window.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 14 October 2010, 09:13   #8
mihcael
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 988
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
...
Jesus Christ Motocross which has the best GFX I saw out of my little 030 (shame about the music), you need to boot with no startup sequence to run this one.
Shame about the music?

Your kidding!! Music fit perfectly to the demo! Loved it!
mihcael is offline  
Old 14 October 2010, 15:06   #9
Reynolds
Alien Breeder
Reynolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szigetszentmiklos / Hungary
Age: 36
Posts: 482
Send a message via Skype™ to Reynolds
for a 030 I'd "use" Thug Life, Relic, Closer, Crazy Sexy Cool, and Ride (on our enemies) for example.
Reynolds is offline  
Old 16 October 2010, 16:39   #10
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
If you've got an FPU, you can play Jesus Christ Motocross which has the best GFX I saw out of my little 030 (shame about the music), you need to boot with no startup sequence to run this one.
I thought the music was fantastic, I've had enough of those typical demoscene music thingies, a punk rock soundtrack was just right
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 030/40mhz faster than A2000 030 50mhz? desantii support.Hardware 24 28 July 2011 23:50
Valuation for an Escom AT1200 030@50MHz Parsec MarketPlace 9 15 December 2010 19:37
Rain TBL - A1200 + 030 50Mhz NovaCoder support.Demos 18 22 January 2009 17:26
Magnum MK2 030 - 50mhz, 32meg card! ElectroBlaster MarketPlace 3 24 June 2005 18:00
For Sale: A1200HD - 030(50MHz), CD-ROM Drive monty.mole MarketPlace 12 10 June 2005 18:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13553 seconds with 11 queries