English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 September 2010, 13:38   #1
mange_lars
Registered User
mange_lars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Kavlinge/Sweden
Posts: 23
What screens do you use for your amigas?

Do you use scart to tv (do you get a stable picture on new LCD tvs)?
Shall I get an old Amiga monitor or flicker fixer so I can use a PC monitor?

/Magnus
mange_lars is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 September 2010, 14:07   #2
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Hi!

This is a great post we should get it sticky with all the model numbers of the screens we use I have tin JVC LCD screens that work well with the Amiga's Ill post the model numbers later on :-)

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 26 September 2010, 14:10   #3
HonestFlames
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Telford / England
Posts: 38
Currently composite to my LCD TV. SCART RGB next weekend
HonestFlames is offline  
Old 26 September 2010, 14:42   #4
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 901
Hmm, I already posted this in another thread, but maybe it will be more useful here.
I use Sharp LC42DH77E. Only RGB to VGA adapter and direct to TV's VGA input. Works like a charm. All Amiga resolutions are supported and flicker free.
So if anyone is on the hunt for a new TV...
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 26 September 2010, 14:59   #5
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,815
Commodore 1084S monitor but one speaker is almost dead so I connected some strange speakers through phones. I never saw something similar
s2325 is offline  
Old 26 September 2010, 16:06   #6
PowerPie5000
Miggy Ate My Hamster!
PowerPie5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Blackpool, UK
Posts: 1,561
I was using a Philips CM8833 (now dead) for my A600, a Philips CM8833-II for my A500 and a Microvitec GPM-1701 Multsync monitor for my A1200. I don't use these monitors anymore as i got rid of my Amiga collection. I'm now using WinUAE at the moment on a 37" LG 1080P screen
PowerPie5000 is offline  
Old 26 September 2010, 16:08   #7
blade002
Zone Friend
blade002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 43
Posts: 2,443
A Diamond View 1770f '17 CRT Monitor with a Scan Doubler
blade002 is offline  
Old 26 September 2010, 16:50   #8
Photon
Moderator
Photon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hult / Sweden
Posts: 4,452
1081, 1084S, 32" CRT TV. RGB Scart is the best

Joytech 8" LCD in my A600 portable, PAL RGB perfection.
Photon is offline  
Old 26 September 2010, 19:43   #9
Unknown_K
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Ohio/USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,379
Send a message via ICQ to Unknown_K
1080 (A2000), 1084 (A500), 15" VGA (A3000), NEC 3Ds (A1200). The NEC is in need of repairs (recapped maybe), the other run fine.
Unknown_K is offline  
Old 27 September 2010, 01:44   #10
chrispy
Registered User
chrispy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Wales (Gods Country)
Posts: 155
I got mine hooked up to a 32" Samsung LCD via scart/RGB. Lovely picture.
chrispy is offline  
Old 29 September 2010, 10:01   #11
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 39
Posts: 4,515
After many attempts with scart, VGA monitors (I have Indivision AGA as well), s-video etc. I returned to classic Commodore 1084S video monitor. I am most satisfied with it.
Predseda is offline  
Old 29 September 2010, 14:14   #12
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Commodore 1084S-D1
Nothing beats the real deal.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 29 September 2010, 14:29   #13
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Commodore 1084S-D1
Nothing beats the real deal.
I agree with old Skool 1084 for basic workbench and games, CRT's do look nice for those old games.

But for high end workbench, high res screens (or RTG) they look awesome on an LCD TV with the native screens through scart or an Indivision AGA for LCD Monitor.

Have a look at my A4000D & A1200T thread's (on my sig) for some photo's of what I am running.

Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 29 September 2010, 14:54   #14
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,815
With this http://sklepwideo.pl/details.php?id=ma100150 it's possible to connect PC with WinUAE to old CRT TV. Good thing is that Windows will not know about second monitor. Bad thing is that screen scrolling is not very smooth.
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hidden Screens alexh support.Demos 16 06 March 2007 06:28
K - had enough of these old screens.... Christian support.Hardware 5 18 December 2006 13:11
some screens of GTWs JudasEZT project.aGTW 9 25 October 2006 12:46
Some screens BobRedthorp project.Amiga Demo DVD 5 26 March 2004 15:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.29849 seconds with 11 queries