English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 September 2010, 08:37   #1
squidbass
Registered User
squidbass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southport The Last Resort
Posts: 191
FullPalette Help

OK I admit it I'm a clueless idiot. Now that's out of the way, can someone tell me how to get fullpalette working. How do I set the palette in the prefs program? It doesn't seem to do anything wtf.
squidbass is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 September 2010, 12:28   #2
Cammy
Registered User
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 32
Posts: 1,134
If you have installed FullPalette correctly by using the provided installer, it should have added this command to your Startup-Sequence:

Run > NIL: FPPrefs

This makes Workbench run FullPalette every time it boots up. Now you can use the FullPalette palette preferences in your Prefs/ drawer to edit, lock or unlock, and save your palette. Remember that Workbench will use any unlocked pens whenever a program or game needs to call a colour that isn't already in your palette, so it's best to make yourself a nice palette and lock every pen.
Cammy is offline  
Old 21 September 2010, 14:37   #3
squidbass
Registered User
squidbass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southport The Last Resort
Posts: 191
Hi Cammy - that's the bit I'm misunderstanding - how does one choose and lock the appropriate colors?
squidbass is offline  
Old 21 September 2010, 16:24   #4
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Fire up Fullpalette prefs, select a desired pen color and choose "lock" from the particular menu (you'll notice it). You must do this to every color you change. And remember to SAVE .
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 21 September 2010, 16:31   #5
squidbass
Registered User
squidbass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southport The Last Resort
Posts: 191
OK got it...is choosing the right color down to experimentation or what? If I run a 32 color wb which 32 colors should I lock or am I just really stupid?
squidbass is offline  
Old 21 September 2010, 16:41   #6
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
If you run a 32 color wb, FullPalette only shows you 32 colors to choose from. So it is out of question *which* 32 colors to lock
thomas is offline  
Old 21 September 2010, 21:45   #7
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
I could send you my fullpalette.prefs, which should also be MagicWB-friendly. Will zone it tomorrow if you like.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 22 September 2010, 09:48   #8
squidbass
Registered User
squidbass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southport The Last Resort
Posts: 191
That would be cool...that's what I'm trying top achieve perfect looking icons...
squidbass is offline  
Old 22 September 2010, 21:03   #9
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
In the zone...
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 24 September 2010, 09:02   #10
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
How did the WB look? Does the prefs work for you OK?
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 24 September 2010, 14:59   #11
squidbass
Registered User
squidbass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southport The Last Resort
Posts: 191
Hi thanks - I got round to installing your fp prefs - looks good! Thanks!
squidbass is offline  
Old 25 September 2010, 09:25   #12
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Nice !
Bamiga2002 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FullPalette required for OS3.9? Bloodwych support.Apps 3 20 October 2007 10:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15047 seconds with 11 queries