English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 September 2010, 14:50   #1
Kola
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 247
Is there a way to output all 4 sound channels of an amiga to separate outs?

(Sorry the word 'sound' should be in title but can't edit it now)

Id guess a mod to the amiga in question would be in order.

Of course you can output hard left and right sounds separately via a stereo out but that still leaves two more channels.

Anyone done this sort of thing before?
Kola is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 September 2010, 14:53   #2
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Have a look here : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=53213
TCD is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 14:56   #3
Kola
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 247
THank you for the link.

It would seem the answer is no but it is possible if your a rocket scientist.
Kola is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 14:59   #4
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,824
Why do you want to do that?

Edit: Is it to record the real word samples in your other post?
DH is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 15:03   #5
Kola
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 247
To output the 4 paula channels to my external mixer and then trigger the samples along side my hardware sampler. Aslo to add FX such as compression, EQ, delay, Reverb etc.
I find the Amiga has its unique 8 bit 'character' and if used correctly especially with my lo fi music making approach can sound great.
Of course im biased as I grew up on a health diet on Amiga 500.

I sample old analogue keyboards through my 12bit Akai sampler with great results. Would be great to do the same with the Amiga too. My Akai sampler has 8 outs so very flexible.
Kola is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 15:04   #6
Kola
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 247
wooow - your from Newcastle? No way. I thought I was the only Amiga fan in the North east :]
Kola is offline  
Old 19 September 2010, 15:20   #7
skan
emul-hat0r

skan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Carnorum Regio
Age: 41
Posts: 174
You need one of these.
skan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound channels switched? bLAZER support.WinUAE 21 28 October 2014 08:43
Recording separate audio channels Jaakko Seppälä support.WinUAE 11 21 July 2008 09:29
More that 4 Sound Channels??? Dragon3d support.WinUAE 8 01 February 2008 17:30
help sound 4 channels turrican3 support.WinUAE 37 13 April 2007 09:17
Q: recording 4-channels sound output and "Playback Rate" jbl007 support.WinUAE 0 07 June 2005 18:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15022 seconds with 11 queries