English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 December 2010, 10:38   #921
Nikolaj_sofus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 38
Posts: 259
Send a message via MSN to Nikolaj_sofus
Quote:
Originally Posted by DyLucke View Post
Use an A500 PSU instead the original A1200 PSU, it will work OK.

In fact one of my A1200's works with one of these A500 PSU's quite
well and without problems for a long time, despite the miggy is equiped
with a 040 and HDD. So I can't see any problem for a simple 030 and CF.
i already have an ancient a500 psu, its not to get more power, just to get a new more reliable powerpack
Nikolaj_sofus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 December 2010, 13:24   #922
duga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 344
Don't forget that there's two versions of the A500 PSU. 2,5A and 4,5A.
duga is offline  
Old 04 December 2010, 16:57   #923
adonay
active amiga 1200 user
adonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Either Haugesund /Norway or Vaxjø Sweden
Posts: 196
Send a message via MSN to adonay
Fantastic these products are the most interesting i have seen in years.
adonay is offline  
Old 04 December 2010, 17:04   #924
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
Where to download the new version of Doom who use the IndiECS ?
Cosmos is offline  
Old 04 December 2010, 17:42   #925
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 933
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoenfeld View Post
while writing the manual and taking a few pictures, I noticed that the lid of the A1200 does not close when the ACA1230 is installed, because the CPU is way higher than originally planned due to the socket.
Does this go for both versions of ACA1230 ?
Are they physically the same ?
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 04 December 2010, 19:52   #926
Oliver_A
Soldering Ironman
Oliver_A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany, NRW
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
Where to download the new version of Doom who use the IndiECS ?
I'm going to upload it on Aminet as soon as it's 100% completed. I already got the permission from Peter McGavin for the changes.
Oliver_A is offline  
Old 04 December 2010, 20:06   #927
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,250
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amir View Post
Does this go for both versions of ACA1230 ?
Are they physically the same ?
Yes, the cards are physically the same. The contents of the CPLD and the CPU are different, but the "basis" is identical.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 04 December 2010, 20:09   #928
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 933
Danke schön for the Antwort
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 08:09   #929
ami_junkie
 
Posts: n/a
This is like the xmas of old, new amiga hardware and upgrades, thanks for doing this Jens and Amigakit, here`s to hoping that you`ll still have stock to buy after xmas. I definitely want to buy an A1200 accelerator but no job at the mo bloody market lol
 
Old 06 December 2010, 10:48   #930
Nikolaj_sofus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 38
Posts: 259
Send a message via MSN to Nikolaj_sofus
I saw that the ACA630-30 has been removed from the listings on amigakit.com

Is it already sold out, or is there delivery problems?
Nikolaj_sofus is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 11:13   #931
cv643d
Registered User
cv643d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 728
Hope it will be available for some months, I need to hold on to cash this month
cv643d is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 11:55   #932
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,250
ACA630-30 was removed because they've been sold out before they were delivered. Yes, you guys are crazy ;-) However, the 25MHz version is also going fast, so everyone who wants an accelerator for his A600 should think about getting it "now" instead of "later", as it might be cheaper to pay a little bit of interest to the bank (or credit card company) rather than paying large premiums on eBay.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 13:08   #933
Amigaman
Registered User
Amigaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Posts: 116
Wow, I think that sends a message that the community was indeed hungry for this bit of kit!! I was debating on getting one now or after Christmas, but am glad I didn't wait after all.
Amigaman is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 13:21   #934
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,250
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigaman View Post
Wow, I think that sends a message that the community was indeed hungry for this bit of kit!! I was debating on getting one now or after Christmas, but am glad I didn't wait after all.
The 30MHz version was only a tiny portion of the ACA630 cards, and those who pre-ordered were hungry enough to pay a large premium for 20% more horsepower. Remember that you pay 40,- EUR less for the 25MHz/32MB version, and also remember that there's not much software that even requires more than 16M memory. Hey, most A600 accelerators came with 4 or 8M ram, and they were good enough for a long time!

Anyway, the question "now or later" should be easily answered with "now, or maybe never".

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 13:29   #935
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 998
Are there going to be any more made? I might have got the last 25MHz one but really wanted the 30MHz one - is it possible to upgrade it?
Calgor is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 13:31   #936
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 36
Posts: 296
I wonder how many cards are sold in total, just out of curiosity... Seems that Amiga still has a market open for business!
cosmiq is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 13:44   #937
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 40
Posts: 1,623
@Schoenfeld
Just out of curiosity, how many cards did you build for each version of your ACA series accelerators in this first batch?
gulliver is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 13:45   #938
Amigaman
Registered User
Amigaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Posts: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmiq View Post
I wonder how many cards are sold in total, just out of curiosity...

Yeah I would be curious to know too.

As for the ACA630/30 I wanted that simply to treat the old A600 to the best. She deserves it I have been digging out all my old creative software. Would be nice to have this machine as a little workhorse
Amigaman is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 14:00   #939
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,250
We don't publish quantities. Rest assured that it's not truly big business, otherwise I'd have move production to my new partners in Asia.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 06 December 2010, 14:28   #940
Calgor
(Amigas && Amigos)++

Calgor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Anrea
Posts: 998
The ACA630/25 is back on amigakit but I still wonder if I can upgrade to 30MHz?
Calgor is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Santa's come early... A new scandoubler from Individual Computers NovaCoder News 708 18 October 2016 22:43
Details for the next generation of Flickerfixers from Individual Computers MarkONE News 2438 01 February 2016 12:04
A600 board versions and accelerator cards LePiaf support.Hardware 9 03 September 2012 12:49
Individual Computers Silver Sponsor of the Revision gibs Amiga scene 1 22 April 2011 16:43
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 15:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12991 seconds with 13 queries