English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 September 2010, 11:47   #1
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
CDTV Tiny Launcher

[ Show youtube player ]

Just if you have nothing amiga related to watch today

edit : (12/10/2010) [ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by gibs; 12 October 2010 at 13:00.
gibs is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 September 2010, 12:04   #2
Jimbo
Registered User
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colchester Essex
Age: 38
Posts: 822
pretty cool, "Shoot Them Up" made me giggle
Jimbo is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 12:38   #3
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
thats a nice littel boot loader for the CDTV!

i notice that the CDTV rig has an indivision ECS - I wonder what else is in there.

I couldn't find "cdtv tiny loader" on aminet =(
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 13:46   #4
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Zetro, it's written at 12'

-CDTV/2 (2MB of "Fast")
-CDKICK 1.3 (Kickstart Switcher 1.3/3.0/3.0 BootCD/CDTV)
-Joystick Interface

+Indivision ECS

Last edited by gibs; 04 September 2010 at 13:52.
gibs is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 13:58   #5
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
LOL... that will teach me!

you know, I was lucky to be having a play with Tomthuls's A500 2mb fast / IDE expander a little while back

this would be amazing on a CDTV - with a carefully written CD one could boot from that - load the IDE and assert the RAM and then BINGO! a very cheap - WHDLoad friendly solution (+IDE)

Last edited by Zetr0; 04 September 2010 at 14:05.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 16:10   #6
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
an IDE expander for a CDTV ? :

Where to get it ? any link ?
gibs is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 16:16   #7
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,354
Good work and very nice video work aswell !! Lookin good !!
kriz is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 16:16   #8
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 946
Nice work.

Plateform? Hihi.
bLAZER is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 19:59   #9
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibs View Post
an IDE expander for a CDTV ? :

Where to get it ? any link ?
Well you could talk with TomThull on www.amibay.com he has developed these boards and they are pretty good,

Some hackery for it to work in the CDTV will be needed - but not that much.

the Adapter is designed for the A500 / A500+ - but any 64pin DIP based amiga should be sound with it - you might have some physical - fitting issues with it.

The original adapater loads the IDE / 2MB FAST support from FDD, but there is no reason why a CDROM shouldn't work.

I suggest that by having a chat with Tom you will get to know more.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 20:01   #10
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,943
Great stuff...where can I download it?
alexh is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 20:17   #11
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,354
I dont think he have released it yet...Work in progress..
kriz is offline  
Old 04 September 2010, 20:34   #12
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 754
"SHOOT THEM UP" I love it!
rare_j is offline  
Old 05 September 2010, 09:46   #13
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
This is great, how many of the games will not run if you only have the stock 1mb chipram I wonder?

I tried to make a compilation CD for my CDTV using a regular amigaDOS menu and "one filed" games a while back with mixed success.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 05 September 2010, 13:16   #14
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
@T_hairy_bootson are you using the PRELOAD option ?

I have learned some interesting stuff :

On this compil, I use whdload 1.70.

-On the Minimig: all games are running.
Therefore I need to do an hdf from the Iso to confirm.

-On the CDTV: all games are runing except:
Agony, Shadow of the beast, Brian The Lion (all Psygnosis games)

-On the CD32: all games are runing except:
Agony, Shadow of the beast, Brian The Lion (all Psygnosis games)

I know that shadow of the beast and agony are runing on the famous CD32 compilation.

So those non-working games are probably not working because

-their install has been updated
-I don't use the right whdload version
-I should use a RAD

I'll investigate and maybe I'll have the compilation of my dreams on the CDTV

TO BE CONTINUED
gibs is offline  
Old 05 September 2010, 15:01   #15
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
I was using kick1.3 with 1mb chip so I didnt use whdload.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 05 September 2010, 15:16   #16
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,781
I cant see any problems with Agony and WHDload 17.0 CD32 setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by T_hairy_bootson View Post
I was using kick1.3 with 1mb chip so I didnt use whdload.
Its hard to find many if any games that will work on this setup appart from the obvious adventure games also the interrupt thingy makes it even worse.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 05 September 2010, 18:16   #17
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
whdloadcd32 is CD32 only.

It's doesn't help for the CDTV, but I'll put it in my next Master and test it with the CD32.
gibs is offline  
Old 12 October 2010, 10:18   #18
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
NEW VIDEO : [ Show youtube player ]
gibs is offline  
Old 12 October 2010, 12:17   #19
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,354
Looks great Gibs!!
kriz is offline  
Old 12 October 2010, 12:43   #20
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Normally, all games should works on the CDTV, I'll do another video on multi-system : CDTV, CD32,A600, WinUAEX

gibs is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiny Launcher 1.7 gibs News 53 27 April 2014 22:48
Tiny Launcher 1.0 Released gibs Amiga scene 942 12 December 2013 21:22
Tiny PAL LCD for A500 Photon support.Hardware 14 12 December 2006 02:05
Looking for Tiny Mites and Facette from AUTOMAGICK INDUSTRIES ST8 request.Old Rare Games 4 11 June 2002 11:35
Tiny Troops Maverick357 support.Games 4 29 July 2001 19:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.38025 seconds with 11 queries