English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 January 2015, 15:27   #81
Kokos
!rulez

 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Chotomów / Poland
Age: 33
Posts: 20
Send a message via Skype™ to Kokos
I wish it could be little bit cheaper from time to time.
Kokos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 January 2015, 15:37   #82
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 41
Posts: 2,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kokos View Post
I wish it could be little bit cheaper from time to time.
You could just use AmiTcp3, it's free and works quite well. Bit of a pain to setup if you're a network n00b.
Thorham is offline  
Old 15 February 2015, 01:36   #83
Sir_Lucas
Registered User

Sir_Lucas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 485
@Kokos
Believe me it's worth every penny
Sir_Lucas is offline  
Old 16 February 2015, 01:22   #84
lurch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 104
Roadshow 68k is a fantastic product, would recommend it over anything else. Have it setup on my A1200, also can be stopped started fine which is great for WHDLoad.

WHDLoad and Roadshow are products worth supporting :-)
lurch is offline  
Old 28 May 2015, 11:51   #85
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I would like to have a way to connect or disconnect RapidRoad from a script.

For example if I boot with my Orinoco PCMCIA wireless wifi everything is perfect, but if I unplug it and use the CF card for whatever, later I lose the wifi connection.

Also if I boot without the wifi later I can not connect it
Retrofan is offline  
Old 28 May 2015, 12:55   #86
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,551
Disconnect:
Code:
NetShutdown


Connect:
Code:
AddNetInterface DEVS:NetInterfaces/~(#?.info) QUIET


To boot without connect: remove Execute S:Network-Startup from s:user-startup
thomas is offline  
Old 28 May 2015, 13:15   #87
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Yes, ty. I'm reading right now the instructions and I will make a script with more options.

I already tried some days ago the connect command you post, but I didn't like that even with >NIL: it was opening a window complaining:

Could not open "prism.device" unit 0 (Device failed to open).

But in fact it was opened and internet working. I will have to see what the problem is.

EDIT: Oh, no I didn't use your command. It has to work. As I didn't read the instructions I was using Execute S:Network-Startup

Thanks a lot

Edit: I think I'll post my script here later

Last edited by Retrofan; 28 May 2015 at 23:24.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 29 May 2015, 09:16   #88
LuMan
Amigan - an loving it!!
LuMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 518
Set up the demo version of Roadshow yesterday and I have to say that it is far superior to my previous EasyNet set-up.

Having TCP/IP stack that loads on startup, and sits quietly until needed, is exactly what we need - particularly as nearly all 'modern' devices are constantly online.

It's also a damn site more stable. Once it's running, it just works. EasyNet was a right pain to get running and would constantly lose connection. No such issues with Roadshow.

While 25Euros may seem expensive at first, it's peanuts in comparison to the amount of work that has gone into it, and the amount of time and dedication we spend on keeping our Miggies current usable.

I'll be ordering the full version today
LuMan is offline  
Old 29 May 2015, 09:33   #89
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 685
Yup! It's worth every penny!
vulture is online now  
Old 29 May 2015, 10:41   #90
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Retrofan's RoadShow scripts

I've included all of the options of RoadShow in an icon-script that I've named "Roadshow Options" and I've made another script "RoadShow" that just connects with a double click over it:

http://hostthenpost.org/uploads/4513...a2f1de119a.png

Video: [ Show youtube player ]
Attached Files
File Type: rar Roadshow.rar (8.3 KB, 62 views)

Last edited by Retrofan; 16 September 2015 at 02:04.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 16 September 2015, 02:01   #91
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I've edited my post and the RoadShow script. I've made another (took me two seconds) that just connects it. That's what you usually want if you don't boot with the PCMCIA wireless card plugged in, and you don't want to wait for a gui showing the options you don't need in that moment.
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to run RoadShow Retrofan support.Apps 10 10 May 2013 22:00
The FULL version of Roadshow is NOW available to buy AndreasM News 28 25 January 2013 18:45
SkinnableClock 68k Retrofan support.Other 16 01 July 2012 03:19
68k pin lost_loven support.Hardware 3 27 February 2011 17:42
Portaudio support (was: WinUAE support for ASIO drivers) Akira support.WinUAE 57 28 March 2009 22:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27320 seconds with 12 queries